Ratings based on 2,880 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bkk

good location for shopping, very convenient

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: I like the hotel location the most
Cons: The hotel need to improve the cleanliness.
Location: The hotel location is the best for shopping and dinning.
I always have chicken rice dish every time I stay here. The hotel is so crowded.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but......

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Stuffy room and dirty carpeta in corridors on 25 floor and in room. Disappointing stay. The hotel itself is in a fantastic location and the mobile phone in room was handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia.

Close to the shops and train station.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The hotel is close to the shops , restaurants and train station. The room is big and clean. Good for family holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vi We are pleased to hear you found the hotel conveniently located for the best shopping and entertainment experience in the city centre. It is most lovely to hear from guests like yourself how much you had enjoyed your recent experience with the family. Thank you again for your valuable patronage to us at Mandarin Orchard Singapore; we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back again. Yours sincerely Danny Wong - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpectedly good stay

Posted Nov 8, 2017
I had to stay here since my apartment AC and Water is broken, so the landlord offered me to stay at 5 star to compensate! I never really stay in 5 star hotel all my life, and oh boy, so good! I felt like a king! Staff was friendly, overall good stay. Also in the heart of Orchard, good for shopping and walking to stay healthy. Swimming pool is too small though, I wanted to swim but too small for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for your amazing 5-star review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore! It truly is wonderful to know that you find our hotel comfortable and amazing. We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay where your needs and expectations were met; if there is anything you find is missing, please do not hesitate to ask and we will do our best to accommodate you. Thank you for again for your assurance in our service and we look forward to your future visits to us. Yours sincerely Danny Wong - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good position but not a fan of lobby on 5th floor

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Position.
Cons: should have an umbrella in the closet like other Singapore hotels. It was quite troublesome having to go to the bell desk outside the hotel for one.
Location: Was there for business and only wandered down Orchard Road and restaurants on 1 day.
Great location but can be a long walk to the MRT when it rains. Very crowded intersections to navigate around. Hotel staff is excellent, but I am not a fan of lobby on the 5th floor. But once checked in, I was fortunate to be in the Orchard Wing with direct lift access to the ground floor. If you are in the other wing, you will have to change lift on the 5th floor for ground access. The rooms are also looking a bit tired, especially the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony Thank you for taking time to write review of the hotel. We are sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. We have noted your feedback on these areas you had highlighted and we thank you for your valuable input in giving the hotel an opportunity to improve. Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in your future visits to us. Yours sincerely Danny Wong - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok

A luxury hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The hotel and room are nice. However this time I found the room temperature is too Hot at night even though I turned the air conditioner to below 20 degree celcious
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ying Thank you for taking time to write review of the hotel; we are sorry to hear about your experience with the room. We understand that technical glitches do occur and we are pleased to share that we have onsite engineers available at any time a day to assist where required; please always ask if you need any assistance. Thank you again for your valuable feedback; we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit. Yours sincerely Danny Wong - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Beds were comfortable, location was accessible to public transportation. Shopping within the same building complex. Complimentary Handy phone was provided for local use during stay with internet. Tourist information center nearby to help with trip planning and to see available attractions based on your preferences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah Thank you for staying with us along the bustling Orchard Road shopping district. We are pleased to hear about your pleasant experience in our hotel as we always strive to deliver excellent Asian hospitality to all our guests. If you ever need assistance or information about our facilities, our team of Concierge are readily available to assist or alternatively, there is a Compedium located in the working desk of each room. Thank you again for your lovely feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Yours sincerely Danny Wong - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phnom Penh, PNH

Best location

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Very convenient to walk around - 4 mins to station and every shopping mall is within your sight
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Macthearith We are delighted to know you found the hotel conveniently located in the city centre where Orchard Road is just right below the hotel. Truly, one can easily get around the key attractions in Singapore and wind up the day by shopping along the famous shopping district. Thank you again for your valuable patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Yours sincerely Danny Wong - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

PERFECT LOCATION & STAFF

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This hotel is in the perfect location on Orchard St. The subway is just 1 block away, banks, restaurants, and shopping right outside your door. The hotel restaurant's Friday seafood buffet is great also! The hotel issues a free phone with apps and Wi-Fi to use throughout the stay for free. Fantastic to use to travel, make reservations, and purchase tkts. The Mandarin Orchard was a perfect stay after a 22 hr journey. We highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore! We are pleased to hear you found the hotel conveniently located for the best shopping and entertainment experience in the city centre. It is most lovely to hear from guests like yourself how much you had enjoyed your recent experience with us and especially the use of complimentary handy smartphone during your stay with us. Thank you again for your assurance in our service and facilities; we look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Yours sincerely Danny Wong - Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Location is good. Staff is responsive and helpful. Yet the hotel is quite old that there r noise from the pipe at toilet while the toilet in the next room is in-use, which is quite disturbing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for your 5-star review of the hotel; we apologise for any disturbance during your stay. We always try our best to upkeep a peaceful environment; at times, it is beyond our control. Please contact the Duty Manager at any time of the day or night to assist if required, for any reason, including noise pollution, in any unlikely event you need to when you are next here. We thank you again for your valuable feedback and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again when you travel to Singapore again. Yours sincerely Danny Wong - Hotel Manager