Ratings based on 1,609 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: see above
Cons: Bathroom was small for two adults but manageable
Location: see above
Great location lots of places to eat with in and around the hotel. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Would stay here again. Walking to lots of shopping. Overall a great experience. Definitely would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Delilah Hamid, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you for your wonderful review rating, following your recent stay at the Orchard Hotel. It will be our pleasure to look forward to more opportunities to welcome you again. Warm Regard
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila Philippines

Good location

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: bathrooms
Location: Orchard road shopping and dining.
Good location. Close to shopping and dining areas along Orchard road. Rooms are ok but bathrooms are old and needs to be refurbished. Breakfast buffet is okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Delilah Hamid, Hotel Management
Dear ROBERT, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had liked our location and accommodation. It will be our pleasure to look forward to your continued support. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove CA

Hotel close to shopping area and MRT.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The hotel is located at the shopping area and close to MRT. Lots of places to eat near the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Delilah Hamid, Hotel Management
Dear Manuel, Thank you for your fantastic review rating. We are delighted that you had enjoyed our location. It will be our pleasure to hope for more opportunities to welcome you again, to the Orchard Hotel Singapore. Warm Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk staffs require more training

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Cons: Receptionist should be more well-trained
Bad check-in experience and it ruined my impression of this hotel. I was asked to pay a surcharge for early check-in while my other friends, checking in at another counter at the same time, manage to get their room keys without making any additional payment (double standard treatment?).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Delilah Hamid, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review rating. Your comments have been noted and we are running a refresher training for our team. Meanwhile, we hope for indulgence in an opportunity to atone for this and, allow us to share the Hospitality spirit that we pride ourselves with. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Clean with complimentary breakfast
Cons: Direction to hotel is not clear when getting off on Orchard Road.
Location: Orchard street has lots of food and good eat. However the Orchard Towers is to be avoided. It is about 5 to 10 minutes walk to MRT (subway).
Complimentary breakfast was excellent. It started from 7 am to 11 am with lots of choices. Buffet style and catered to different nationalities. The check in lady was excellent and extend our check out time to 3 hours later than normal. However the next day when we asked question on shuttle to another check in lady, she was not friendly, just do your job. See a lot of people cleaning the hotel which is good. We had a hard time finding the hotel entrance in the first place as we went around the back and came to the front. The hotel sign was not clear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Delilah Hamid, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, Thank you for your review rating. We are delighted that, on the overall you had enjoyed a pleasant stay experience. It will be our pleasure to look forward to more opportunities to welcome you again, in not too distant future. Warm Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Booked room type was unavailable

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better Taxi service. Often had to wait some time before one arrived.
Location: Easy access of shopping malls and short distance from major sights. Good tours were well organized.
I booked a Premier room but when I checked in tyhe room type was not available. I was given an alternative that was acceptable, however, I had made myu choi8ce of thios hotel based on the room facility so I felt slight disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Delilah Hamid, Hotel Management
Dear Arthur, Thank you for your feedback, following your recent stay. We are delighted that you had, on the overall a pleasant stay experience. However, we are very sorry that, due to an overwhelming demand plus the unexpected extension of stays, we were unable to accommodate you in the Premier Room. Please be assured that this does not reflect on our usual standard. We hope for an opportunity to atone for this. If you do visit again and would like to stay with us, please drop me an email and I will take care of your reservations. Meanwhile, I wish you a Very Happy New Year. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Good value for money, nice buffet breakfast, great facilities and location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Delilah Hamid, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your fantastic review rating for the Orchard Hotel is very much appreciated. We shall all look forward to welcome you again, in not too distant future. Warm Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii and Indonesia

My standard "go-to" hotel when coming to/thru SIN

Posted Dec 17, 2017
I come to Singapore a few times a year and almost always stay at the Orchard. I Love the connection to the Claymore Shopping Center: got a haircut, get my in-room snacks at COLD STORAGE, have a dozen places to choose for dinner/meals even when it is raining. I was upgraded on this trip, to the 17th floor of the wing where the decor was beautifully Chinese. The room was roomy, lovely with lush decorating, Motorized window shades, etc. Due to the nice big size of the bed, the position of the desk and chair made it very difficult to sit down and work at the desk. The chair was wide and leather, but no wheels and on lush carpet, so had to stand to move the chair. Actually, when I transferred to another room due to new reservation, I down graded, and found the room much more suited for me! Comfy, roller office desk chair, better positioned TV so I could work while I watch CNN, etc. The beds are always comfy, the rooms very clean, and the staff stellar. I would like the option to NOT have breakfast included in the price--I like variety and smaller breakfasts, and am often either fasting for medical tests or over-tempted (and overpaying) for a breakfast I don't eat much of. Still, my go to place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Delilah Hamid, Hotel Management
Dear Stacey, Your feedback is much appreciated. We are glad that you had liked our location and the Oriental décor of the room. It is noted that you prefer the Premier room and set up. May we suggest that you book the Premier category, should you return again. Meanwhile, we shall look forward to your continued support. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Room got upgraded! Very comfortable and close to shopping area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Delilah Hamid, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your positive feedback, following your recent stay. It is our pleasure that you had enjoyed the comfort of the room and our location. We shall all look forward to your continued support. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Room is clean and spacious for a baby playpen to be added. Quiet location yet near to shopping belt and mrt. Convenient with bus stop just in front at the main road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Delilah Hamid, Hotel Management
Dear Jac, Thank you for your fabulous review rating, on your recent stay experience. We are delighted that you had enjoyed our location, facilities and services. It will be our pleasure to look forward to your continued support. Warm Regards