Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Perfect location!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The three bedroom suite was very roomy and well maintained. Everything we needed to enjoy our holiday was available in the suite and thehotel complex.
Cons: The bed mattresses were too hard and the master bedroom mattress was quite old and had an indent on one side that made it uncomfortable to sleep.
Location: The hotel is perfectly located within a very short walk of the Singapore shopping and eatery hub at the intersection of Orchard Road and Scotts Road.
The Hotel staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly all of the time. Even though the Hotel is old, it is maintained very well and provides nice facilities. The three bedroom suite is perfect for families and has plenty of room for a relaxed vacation. The swimming pool is great and was very clean. The location is perfect! Within a 50 metre walk you are in a connection of shopping malls that give access to hundreds of shops and many good value food courts including access to the MRT and underpasses to all shops at the intersection of Scotts Road and Orchard Road. Organised tours will pick-up and drop-off to the hotel location and there is also a Taxi stand over the road from the Hotel if needed. We would choose this Hotel for our next vacation to Singapore as we were very happy with the overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to shopping and mtr

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The location was great and the staff friendly. Our suite was very tired and just didnt feel 5 star. Size and layout great just needed updating and some repairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Home away from home in excellent location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Good convenient location, spacious rooms, good staff, comfortable stay.
Cons: Provide laundry options e.g. cold cycle wash. Pest control, especially the mosquitoes.
Location: Central shopping district, lots of great food options, close to MRT station, easily accessible.
This is our second time here. Reasons we love this place: Extremely convenient location, with major shopping centres across the road. Casual atmosphere, yet nicely appointed facilities - the lobby is large and comfortable, decor looks inviting, making it pleasant when you arrive, and when you are waiting for taxi upon checkout. Nice and large swimming pool. Breakfast provided. The apartment is spacious and comfortable, lots of storage space, well-equipped, especially the kitchen. Nice decor. Kids have their own bedroom, bathroom and toilet. (if you take the 2 bedroom apartment). Generally low noise level. The negatives: Although the decor looks good, you can tell the place a little old as the cupboards have an 'old' smell to them. The kitchen also has a greasy smell, even though it looks clean. There are occasional ants around. I am aware they do regular pest control though. There are mosquitoes about, especially in the public areas like the pool and dining room. One of them followed us into our apartment. Our apartment this time didn't have its own laundry, so we had to use the common laundry downstairs. It's $4 per wash, with detergent included. A dryer is also available. However, the washing machine has a default that only does warm wash, which was not good for me as many of my clothes needed to be washed cold and there was no way to change it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Comfortable and convenient location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, clean rooms.
Location: Convenient access to shopping and eating.
Our 3 bedroom at Orchard Parksuites was extremely spacious and comfortable for our group of 6. The kids loved the swimming pool. The pool area had both shady and sunny areas. The apartment is located within convenient access to shopping, MRT, foodcourts, restaurants and supermarket. The staff was very friendly and helpful. And the free breakfast during the week was a plus! We would definitely stay here again when we return to Singapore.
5 out of 5
by Jacinta

Feels Like Home Away from Home

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
13 night stay at this quiet, comfortable property set back from bustling Orchard Street on the west end. The rooms are outdated, maybe a fresh coat of paint otherwise, the king size loft itself is very comfortable. I did not use the gym or swimming pool, but from what I saw, it's good sized and there are people using it. The serviced apartments are within 3 minute walking distance to Ion Orchard, MRT line 22, Wisma Atria, Takashimaya. You can use Uber, which I did for the entire stay to work. There are taxi lines outside of the residence but they will not be there early in the morning if you plan to go to work. Breakfast buffet is boring, same old continental offering. So you're better off buying groceries. Check-in is pretty seamless, checkout is also seamless. There is no print out of your invoice from the front desk, so make sure you have a print out from hotels.com if you're planning on expensing the stay. Overall, a safe property for extended business trip.
5 out of 5
by noel

Great hotel in the perfect location

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location, friendly staff. Room was sensational although stairs to the loft became a bit tiresome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Central, comfortable and easy

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Recent stay here with children - staff routinely helpful, facilities excellent, unbeatable location. Rooms a little tired but still very liveable. Entrance to MRT within metres of front door. Would recommend to anyone wanting a central, self-catering but still luxurious option within easy access of all the big sites, shopping and tourist must-sees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location !

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location, staff exceptional !
Cons: Breakfast very disappointing, they need professional help on the setting up of the food as meats and cheeses, milk etc left in the sun - not good :(
Location: Across the road to Orchard Road, shopping and restaurants - Ideal !!!
Hotel very nice, needs to be updated though. Very clean and tidy - attended to very detail !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pakistan

Very convenient location

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Very good experience. 5 out of 5 on location. Excellent staff. Breakfast below par. If u are late they run out on supplies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Fantastic stay, it is home away from home. Staff was wonderful !!!!. Thank you for a great stay.