Ratings based on 1,440 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with grand lobby

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Hotel looks great, I like how the lift is made of glass and we could look through it while taking the lift.
Cons: The hotel is not exactly close to the MRT station, so we spent fair bit of time finding it. Would be great if hotel offered shuttle bus service.
Location: It is located at Orchard, which is close to all the malls and the shopping area.
The staffs were all very nice, offering help to take our luggages and introducing our room to us. There was a mobile phone for us in our room and we were told we could bring it out with us and use it. The toiletries were from l'occitane, which I like. We didn't spend much time in the hotel to be honest so I cannot rate the other services and facilities, but overall it's a very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall it's OK

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Most of the staff was nice, the girl who check us in didn't really feel anything special like all the other staff I've come across throughout my stay
Location: Good location walk about 1km to get to the MRT and about the same distance to get to the whole shopping/eating strip
Disappointed with my so called VIP gold with expedia...... though that when you get to gold you would have gotten a bit more perks....... but NO!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience, Comfort and Courtesy

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Location: Tanglin Mall w/Starbucks, Paul, and many restaurants. Orchard outside your door;10 min walk to MRT at ION ORCHARD. 10 min walk to Botanic Garden
I lived in Singapore for 8 years and so I chose to stay in the Heart of Orchard for convenience. I've been to the Regent several times for dining and events but had never stayed overnight. I was so happy with my decision to stay here. The staff was very customer oriented - responsive, courteous, and welcoming. My room was super clean and all the amenities available. I used the gym to work out and also upon arriving early and not having my room ready, I used the locker room to shower and freshen up after my long flights. I also had Regent Club privileges for a few of the days during my stay and the breakfast, staff, lounge, snacks, etc. were fantastic. We travelled to another SEA country and the hotel stored our excess luggage until we came back to Singapore. I highly recommend The Regent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Lovely hotel with attentive, genuinely kind staff

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Sound proofing (plumbing -pipes when water running could be clearly heard from room to room) but I loved the decor and simple boutique colonial touch
Location: Near to a stop for on off tourist sight seeing buses, very near the beautiful botanical gardens and Orchard road for shopping. Ideal
I really loved this hotel. The staff were super friendly and caring. I had a sore throat during my four day stay and housekeeping brought lemon and honey to my room with no hesitation and the staff were helpful and attentive in all areas of the hotel generally. I loved the little Italian cafe - that would be my only issue - the breakfast was expensive for someone who only wants a coffee and something small to eat in the morning... just go to the cafe in the lobby... lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dundee

Lovely hotel near orchard ave

Posted May 24, 2017
We spent a delightful 7 night stay in a room on the club floor , the staff were excellent , always very willing to attend to our needs , the buffet breakfast on level 2 was of excellent quality . The club lounge was an excellent venue to relax and have afternoon tea and a few cocktails in the evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great location. Staff were excellent.

Posted May 22, 2017
Hotel starting to become a little dated, especially rooms and hallways. Lobby still very nice. Loved the location. Quiet but still close to Orchard road and all the shopping centres. The front door staff went above and beyond. Great service delivery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good reception area needs rooms updated

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: General ambiance . Coffee shop is excellent
Cons: Modernization of rooms
Location: Close to main shopping areas but still quiet
Staff are excellent and very friendly . Hotel is reasonably accessible to metro and main shopping areas on Orchard road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

good spot to explore singapore

Posted May 6, 2017
Nice calm neighbourhood with 10-15mins walk to main Orchard Road shopping area. Staff were excellent, hotel was very nice. Main drawback was the +VIP benefits were not very useful: complimentary premium wifi (already offer free wifi, premium not a bonus) and 15% off food and drink (I hardly ate in the hotel to begin with and the places offered for this 15% were significantly expensive at baseline).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Australia

Big Hotel off Orchard Road

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Staff always took an extra moment to talk and were exceptionally helpful
Cons: The hotel is showing its age and several areas were 'under repair' in the week I stayed.
Location: Five minute walk to the top of Orchard Road and MRT. Taxis always available. Tanglin Mall next door has a handy food hall and supermarket in basement
Fairly standard large city hotel, with exceptional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel and ideally situated.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Helpfulness and friendliness of staff.
Cons: For the first time ever we have found an hotel that we could not think of anything that could be improved.
Location: Being in the centre of Singapore city everything that we would wish to see/visit was within walking distance or at least no more than a 20 minute taxi
Having looked at the website beforehand we found the hotel was even better in reality. The facilities were excellent and everywhere was very clean. Most of all, it was the staff that made the experience so good; nothing was too much trouble and staff at all levels were friendly and helpful.