Ratings based on 1,644 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very convenient, clean & friendly staff.

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Location, friendly staff & facilities.
Cons: None that comes to our mind.
Location: Very conveniently located, walking distance to Orchard Road.
We stayed with our 2 grand children at Regent Four Season hotel and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel ameneties were excellent, friendly staff and an excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Hotel is fantastic, great location! Beds a little firm for our taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel close to the shopping center

Posted Jan 16, 2018
This hotel is one of the best I’ve ever stayed in Singapore. It’s close to the shopping area while the location is very quiet. It has the best bar in Asia (Manhattan) that you shouldn’t miss. The hotel staff is extremely professional and friendly, make you feel like home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
nice hotel but old staff are nice, room needs renovation, little pricey nut its quite , lication little far long walk to orchard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel with all you needed.

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Very good service! Hotel beautifully designed, love the lift with all the exit points, love the design of this hotel really open and safe. Friendly staff and mobile phone service was a great ideal, very convienience. My kids had so much fun on the Christmas day because the activities and they felt so happy with a little surprise from Santa Claus which was hanging on the door on the Christmas day. We really enjoyed our stay and look foward to seeing you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to main shopping area on orchard

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pleasant hotel, perhaps could do with a bit of uplift as it's a bit old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very good hotel, highly recommend

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: I like the interior decor in hotel lobby and the service is great.
Location: The location is not too bad however it's not very close to shops ... etc, it's approx 20 mins walk to MRT in Orchard Rd.
The hotel is nice and clean, room is spacious, staffs are helpful and friendly. We went to the Manhattan Bar which is worth trying while staying in the hotel, however I don't recommend the High Tea because I found is expensive but the food is not worth what you are paying for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very Good Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Great staff! Nice location to Orchard Road. Nice buffet breakfast price.
Cons: The decor of the rooms. A bit dated.
Location: Orchard Road for shopping and restaurants and close to MRT station.
The staff was great. The hotel is a little worn and dated, but it's still very good. The buffet breakfast was quite nice and the price was lower than at some of the other hotels that I have stayed in in Singapore. I wish I could have figured out how to turn on the light on the desk. I'm one for liking features that are easy to figure out. I arrived late at night and was tired and very jet lagged. I was only there for 1 night as I wanted to try it out before flying out the next day to another country. I have been to Singapore a lot and have stayed at a lot of different hotels over the past two decades. I will be returning to Singapore, in about 3 weeks from now, but will be a week at my regular hotel, the Four Seasons, of which is also of the same company as the Regent. However, I would stay at The Regent again and would also recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Good location, helpful staff, well priced for Singapore. Bathrooms a little small and dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Quiet hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2017
It took about 30miniutes to go to Takashimaya and Paragon by walking, so Taxi is essential.