Ratings based on 1,455 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Excellent staff

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Huge bed , nice and quiet , friendly staff
Cons: Just the hair dryer could be improved as the button needs to be held on with your hand to work and the power point is located outside the bathroom
Location: Close to supermarket and orchard road
Would highly recommendthis hotel. It was my 60th birthday and the hotel had arranged to have a beautiful high tea waiting in our room on arrival. Staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Knew it must be a good hotel as the King of Malaysia was staying there !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with grand lobby

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Hotel looks great, I like how the lift is made of glass and we could look through it while taking the lift.
Cons: The hotel is not exactly close to the MRT station, so we spent fair bit of time finding it. Would be great if hotel offered shuttle bus service.
Location: It is located at Orchard, which is close to all the malls and the shopping area.
The staffs were all very nice, offering help to take our luggages and introducing our room to us. There was a mobile phone for us in our room and we were told we could bring it out with us and use it. The toiletries were from l'occitane, which I like. We didn't spend much time in the hotel to be honest so I cannot rate the other services and facilities, but overall it's a very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall it's OK

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Most of the staff was nice, the girl who check us in didn't really feel anything special like all the other staff I've come across throughout my stay
Location: Good location walk about 1km to get to the MRT and about the same distance to get to the whole shopping/eating strip
Disappointed with my so called VIP gold with expedia...... though that when you get to gold you would have gotten a bit more perks....... but NO!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience, Comfort and Courtesy

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Location: Tanglin Mall w/Starbucks, Paul, and many restaurants. Orchard outside your door;10 min walk to MRT at ION ORCHARD. 10 min walk to Botanic Garden
I lived in Singapore for 8 years and so I chose to stay in the Heart of Orchard for convenience. I've been to the Regent several times for dining and events but had never stayed overnight. I was so happy with my decision to stay here. The staff was very customer oriented - responsive, courteous, and welcoming. My room was super clean and all the amenities available. I used the gym to work out and also upon arriving early and not having my room ready, I used the locker room to shower and freshen up after my long flights. I also had Regent Club privileges for a few of the days during my stay and the breakfast, staff, lounge, snacks, etc. were fantastic. We travelled to another SEA country and the hotel stored our excess luggage until we came back to Singapore. I highly recommend The Regent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Lovely hotel with attentive, genuinely kind staff

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Sound proofing (plumbing -pipes when water running could be clearly heard from room to room) but I loved the decor and simple boutique colonial touch
Location: Near to a stop for on off tourist sight seeing buses, very near the beautiful botanical gardens and Orchard road for shopping. Ideal
I really loved this hotel. The staff were super friendly and caring. I had a sore throat during my four day stay and housekeeping brought lemon and honey to my room with no hesitation and the staff were helpful and attentive in all areas of the hotel generally. I loved the little Italian cafe - that would be my only issue - the breakfast was expensive for someone who only wants a coffee and something small to eat in the morning... just go to the cafe in the lobby... lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dundee

Lovely hotel near orchard ave

Posted May 24, 2017
We spent a delightful 7 night stay in a room on the club floor , the staff were excellent , always very willing to attend to our needs , the buffet breakfast on level 2 was of excellent quality . The club lounge was an excellent venue to relax and have afternoon tea and a few cocktails in the evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great location. Staff were excellent.

Posted May 22, 2017
Hotel starting to become a little dated, especially rooms and hallways. Lobby still very nice. Loved the location. Quiet but still close to Orchard road and all the shopping centres. The front door staff went above and beyond. Great service delivery.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Service a little slow at times in basilico bar. Otherwise very goof
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great staff, great restaurants

Posted May 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Large, comfortable rooms Restaurant menus and food Accommodated our food allergies & intolerances
Cons: Rooms a little 'tired' (aging)
Location: Close to Orchard Road and shopping
Staff were friendly, very helpful and knowledgeable. We requested an early check in as our flight from Europe arrived at 7am, and the reception staff ensured our room was serviced as soon as the previous occupant departed. We advised the restaurant staff my wife was gluten intolerant and the head chef came to the table to talk to us and specially cooked meals for my wife. The buffet breakfast is fantastic. Rooms are a little 'tired' but very comfortable and large for a Singapore hotel.