Ratings based on 3,491 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Relatively close to the city & attractions (transport required). Great breakfast buffet selection. Good minibar selection. Comfortable room but wouldn't say it is 5 star as rated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast. Aus.

Overnighter

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Location, service and presentation al excellent
Cons: Lose the music at the entryway?
Location: Location was great: close to Orchard Rd shops, MTR etc. Very easy to get around.
We had a great stay: check-in and out was smooth, friendly and professional. The room was great: we got a free upgrade, which is always nice and our pull out bed was upgraded to a real single, much to the appreciation of our ten year old :) Breakfast was excellent and the hotel location couldn't have been better for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

Good standard

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Very nice to get upgrade thank you Room. Default air con is freezing - this is when the power card is out and room unoccupied- we left a card in to stop this coming on Breakfast on weekends is chaotic -we attended at 9 and 9:30 am both times food levels were low and queue to enter was long This is halal kitchen so those expecting bacon or pork sausages will be disappointed Good other selection of food when we went on weekdays
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel is 5 min walk away from train station

Posted Jul 12, 2017
It was easy to get around. Hotel is 5 min walk away from train station. There is a lot of places to eat nearby and surrounded by shopping centre.Got free upgraded to premium room and thanks for the staff for special arrangement of a slide cake and the card.There is big bonus point for free minibar and coffee machine in the room and the breakfast as well.Love everything about this hotel from location to room! Just amazing and can't recommend more! Check in and check out was super fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Close to all amenities, shops, metro, cinema etc.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Most enjoyable few days here. Lovely helpful staff, very clean. Late checkout of 12 noon much appreciated as well as a lounge for use after check out as our flight was not till 11pm. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central right at the top of Orchard Road.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Our only criticism of the hotel is that there is insufficient written information in the room advising of the hotel's facilities. The staff are very friendly and helpful but some written information would be good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great location and buffet breakfast. Overall very satisfied ! The one thing the hotel needs to improve on is the check in/ check out system - the lines were unorderly and other guest simply cut to the front, separate queues for this would be good as check in for most people seemed to take an incredulously long time , while check out could be done in less than a minute.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Staycation experience

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Room was nice, breakfast was great as well I specially requested some arrangement to be prepared prior to my arrival, set up for the room was great,thanks to the Housekeeping team,however bday cake arrangement wise was only delivered after we check in which is suppose to be place in the room prior, bday card from the hotel printed the wrong name as it's meant to be for my sharer and they printed my name wrongly as well. Surprise plan went wrong somehow. Lady at the concerige during our check out day was kind and helpful with assisting us with Express check out, didn't manage to get her name but she is really great, kudos to her!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Staff were so helpful

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Perhaps the price of buffet breakfast
Location: Right in centre of shopping district. MTR almost outside hotel door.
We were staying in another hotel before going to Langkawi & then returning to stay at Royal Plaza. We did not want to take all of our suitcases to Langkawi for a short trip and asked our original hotel if we could leave 2 cases with them for a few days. They said no. Then we asked the Royal plaza & they were so helpful. We were welcomed when we returned from Langkawi & collected our cases. It was as if we were we were their best customer. We travel to Singapore for a holiday 2 times a year & have never stayed there before. We will certainly be looking to stay there next time. Good value, location & service. Would recommend to everbody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evesham, UK

Well placed City Centre hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We loved this hotel and the staff were super. It needs a proper bar to complete the experience however. As we were on the ' Club' floor we were just about OK for drinks We would return as the staff were lovely