Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Very nice hotel with beautiful surroundings

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: The hotel was near Orchard Rd yet not busy and the surrounding were wonderful
Cons: Hygeine by the hotel cleaning staff.
Location: Close to Orchard Rd and MRT.
We were greeted very pleasantly and all the staff were very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Xavier Pougnard , Hotel Management
Dear Blueshoes, Thank you for sharing this review with us, we are glad that you had a positive experience and had a great time at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore. We have also noted on your feedback on our cleanliness and have since highlighted this to our Housekeeping Department. Thank you once again for you comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Xavier Pougnard Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Nice location, quiet and peace, 5 mins walk to orchard road shopping mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Beautiful hotel. We stayed in family friendly area in tower 1. Was excellent with a washer and dryer available for the guests to DIY. Microwave was available too. Had twice a day room service. plenty of food places in the orchard to go to.. nice walk to the botanic gardens for morning jog.. was an excellent stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very luxurious hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Facilities, Staff and restaurants.
Location: Very close to Orchard road if you are into shopping
Great facilities, food and staff. Did the upgrade to the Horizons club and got breakfast, tea and cocktails included for the whole stay (Very good value).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Located in a not so crowded street.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: The garden, the facilities and variety of in house restaurants.
Cons: Can your shuttle buses have stops flag up on a screen inside so guests can see where the next destination is.
Location: Perfect location. Close enough to walk to the main shopping district and cinema or you can take the free shuttle bus.
Had a fantastic week! staff are friendly, helpful and does extra mile for their guests. will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jiggee Jon from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Shangri-La, enough said!

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Place of zenful respite!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by steven

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to main shopping strip and eateries

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The food, pool area and spa treatments
Cons: The room decor is a little old and needs modernising
Location: Botanical gardens, Orchard Road
We loved our stay and all our needs were met. Nothing was a problem.