Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel is walking distance to shops and eateries

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Closeness to shops and two hospitals
Cons: Perhaps include complimentary breakfast in hotel cost
Spent nine days and enjoyed the stay completely and would stay at this hotel again. Staff were friendly and helpful rooms were cleaned every day and bed sheets and towels replaced daily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Much improvement desired in both staff friendliness and the quality of the hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Thanks

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: All ready mentioned
Location: Location was fine & lots around & thats why I picked that hotel
Wasn't a nice place. Run down not what I expected. Room was in need of modernising & no facilities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cigarette smoke through the AC Ducts

Posted Nov 7, 2017
This is a tired hotel which is not well maintained. Holes in the curtains, a smell of cleaning products and worst all at night a strong smell of cigarette smoke comes into the room through the air conditioning ducts. Avoid
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

neglected Elizabeth

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location and has a nice pool area
Cons: Cleanliness, attention to detail. A better relationship with Restaurant and perhaps more defined responsibilities. A bar with experienced barman
Location: Near Orchard Road and good shops and plazas, Lucky & Far East Plaza, not far to MRT
1st night - late check in - room and bathroom filthy - floor obviously had not been vacuumed nor had any effort been made to remove spill stains from carpet and furniture. Rubbish from previous occupant still in bathroom on vanity and behind waste bin. Old dark furniture crying out for some TLC - furniture polish would have helped if a renovation was out of the question. Next morning a complain at reception got some action with a renovated room in a higher category being offered for the balance of my stay. Much better - no carpets - floor boards and contemporary feel. However TV sits too low in wall to watch comfortably from bed and fabric headboard shows clearly that I am not the only occupant this room has seen. Very stained. Room Service - a joke - exceptionally challenging if you want to order by phone - fresh orange juice had separated, and Nasi goreng had been overcooked. Restaurants (not hotel owned)- food not great - my breakfast on day 1 was refunded but not repeated. Pool area - lack of drink/food service - waiters removing glasses from pool side tables didnt wipe table - all dirty when I arrived. Seems service and cleanliness not important to restaurant who service this area. Lime lemonade and bitters - used solo and not lemonade. Reception - Great service and cared about my comments and complains - they went out of their way to be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

My Home in Singapore

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, well trained staff, proximity to Orchard and hospital, among others.
Cons: Food selection for breakfast buffet. Perhaps adding 1 or 2 new dishes every day will be highly appreciated esp. for those staying for several nights.
Stayed for 3 nights. Definitely a hotel where one secures a lot of value for their money. Room comfortable, staff helpful, food ok and short distance from Orchard. This is my 3rd or 4th time to stay in this hotel since 2010 and to-date can't raise any complaints. Be it business or pleasure, this is a hotel one shouldn't miss.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Needs a lot of TLC.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The rooms need a complete overhaul.
Location: The hotel is not too far from Orchard Road. It is within a 10 minute walking distance to air conditioned shopping and the train system isn't too far.
Very disappointed. We expected the rooms to be clean. I thought it was an old hotel which was left to go into disrepair, but in fact the hotel is only 24 years old. The bathroom had mould on the mirror and no exhaust system. We checked if we could upgrade to a Premium room for an additional fee which was another three quarters of the price we had already paid for the room. It appears they have one floor with the room we ended up with which was supposed to be a Superior Room and the rest of the floors are Premium. If our room was Superior I hate to see what standard was like. The staff were lovely. The pool was lovely, but only had sun until about 2pm in the afternoon. I definitely would not recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel convenient to Orchard Road

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Stayed four nights whilst sightseeing in Singapore. Convenient to transport although ten minute walk uphill at end of day a killer. Nice swimming pool, premier room service area offering wide range of snacks and drinks a definite bonus. Pleasant rooms, see through window to bathroom not our favourite. Friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Very nice staff!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Noise from the next room. Very easy to hear noise from the next door.
Location: Close enough to the major shopping area. 40 - 45 min. from the airport.
Staff were very nice and quick to follow up on requests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Needs to be upgraded.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Nice pool.
I stayed at the hotel a few years back and had a real good experience. On arrival I had to ask for a new room as the one was was in was dirty, large stains on the carpet, broken lampshade, etc. They did change my room.