Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Don't stay anywhere else

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The staff and free bonuses!
Cons: The bathroom was a bit old and toilet couldn't flush that well, but that could be because of the water in Singapore.
Location: Less than 10 min walk to Orchard road, Newton Hawkers close by and a shopping mall about 5 mins walk.
Check in was a breeze and they catered to both requests I had (a high floor room and our friends in a room close). The management sent an email a few days prior to arrival to touch base which I thought was really professional. I read that some of the rooms were small but I found ours wasn't at all. The small things make this hotel so great, like the ipod speaker and mobile phone available in each room. Plus chilled refreshments, the coffee machine and magazines by the infinity swimming pool. Accomodation in Singapore is expensive and so is alcohol, so the free perks you got with staying here were such a bonus. Complimentary breakfast, light refreshments throughout the day and drinks and food during the evening. We were there for my husband's birthday and the night we went downstairs they bought a cake with candles and took a photo of us all. Yes we were young people and enjoy a drink but the complimentary evening cocktails and drinks were the highlight for us. Before heading out we spent the evening of my husband's birthday enjoying some drinks outside and really feeling like we were on holiday. It will be a great memory for us. The staff went out of their way to ensure your every need was met. It's the way hotel staff should be everywhere. I've stayed in many hotels around the world and I may have high expectations so it means a lot to say I could NOT fault the hotel or staff at all. If you read this review and don't stay at The Quincy you are totally missing out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney , Australia

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 29, 2017
We spent a week at the Quincy Hotel and enjoyed our stay there very much. Staff were very helpful in the eating area and on the reception desk. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodation and price

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Don't know how they do it but snack and drinks in the evening is really dinner wine beer cocktails all included in the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Service needs improvement

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Room is clean and spacious.
Cons: Service needs to be improved at the reception.
Location: Is near Paragon in Orchard which you can shop and dine.
We booked 2 rooms for staycation. The check in process was not pleasing. I have enquired whether late check out is possible but the reply is $xx charge per hour.... This was not our first stay at Far East Hotels but this was the first negative reply so far, normally they would have said it is subject to room availability. Long queue waited for check in and there is only 2 counters and processing time was long. Room keys given for 1 of the room was faulty and we had to return twice to the reception for assistance. Due to the faulty door, we couldn't get rooms side by side and I requested for other floor. The staff has no initiatives to salvage the situation and I have to insist before they can offer another 2 rooms side by side on another floor. Check out time was strictly at 12pm and you will see the super long q again at the 2 counters. The lady serving our queue attended to the guy in the other queue first and that makes our queue even longer and I don't understand what is the purpose of having 2 queue if the counter can choose which queue to serve. Overall, quite disappointed with the check in and check out process, this is the worst experience we had in Far East Hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel close to Orchard Road

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, great staff.
Cons: Everything has been thought of.
Location: Very close to Orchard Road.
Immaculately clean, great service, good breakfast and very close to Orchard Road without being on it, so much quieter. Staff could not be more helpful and room had every facility you could possibly need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sincapore

Awesome staycation

Posted May 14, 2017
Quincy was all abt the personalised touch. It may not be as fancy as established brand name hotels but it was definitely up to par for a quality experience. Had a wonderful staycation at the Quincy on 12th May. Check in was swift and pain-free. Enjoyed the spacious room and it's pool and gym facilities which were well-equipped. Received a box of chocolates with a hand made gift from the wonderful Quincy staff too. Thanks Quincy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great hotel in a quiet area.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: We had a beautiful view with very large windows and the pool area was great.
Location: It is in a quiet area, we took a taxi when we wanted to go out.
This hotel was unbelievable. We arrived early evening after an all day flight from China. When we walked in, there were complimentary cocktails and a buffet dinner being served. It was wonderful. The dinner selection was great every night. The hotel even has complimentary laundry service for two items each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted May 10, 2017
Lovely staff, great location, Singapore slings included. I arrived early and was very grateful for a complimentary early check in. Was recommended to me and I would 100% recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Centrally Located, Mid-sized Boutique Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Second time staying here. It was over a year ago and the receptionist said she remembers me (whether she really did or not, she made me feel very welcomed). Many staff make an effort to remember and greet you by name. The rooms are a little on the small side, but still very comfortable with simple contemporary decor, big windows and mirrored glass between the bathroom and bedroom to keep things bright and open. The long sofa pad by the window is a great place to relax and sit or just lay down to read books or magazines with panoramic views of the city. Nice touches abound with the included breakfast spread, all day light refreshments and complimentary in-room mini-bar, unlimited wifi, 2-piece per day complimentary laundry, complimentary local calls, and a free loaner Handy (Android) phone -- except that the one in my room was buggy and stayed in an unusable hung state (but the concept was nice). Small pool and gym on the 12th floor. Gym is decent for a smaller hotel and I was able to get a pretty complete workout to counteract the inevitable over-indulging at Singapore eateries. Overall, good clean rooms, lots of welcome extras, and great service at a good value. I'd keep coming back -- top choice in the Orchard Road area without breaking the bank.