Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Good modern hotel in Zwickau

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms (not executive rooms), location, staff, layout.
Cons: Bed was too hard in the executive room.
Location: Located in the old part of Zwickau. Near the Marienkirche (fascinating!), and some other older buildings. Near the tram. Good area to stay in.
Nice hotel. We stayed on two different occasions on our trip. The first room was really nice, with a carpet and nice red and green decor, with a view.. The second time we were upgraded to an Executive room, which we didn't think was quite as nice because there was no carpet on the floor, the color tone was gray, and the overly modern lighting didn't really suit us. Also, most important, the bed was way too hard! So, go for the regular rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from PA

The best hotel in town?

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Put the map of the running routes in the room...by the time I remembered to ask reception it was too late.
Location: Just off an autobahn, Zwickau is an affordable base to visit Dresden, Munich, Liepzig, Prague...
Had a quiet clean room overlooking the courtyard. Bed was very comfortable with a choice of pillows. The location of the hotel is great, within walking distance of many good restaurants and bars, however the food in the hotel is also excellent. Also loved the suggested running routes to burn off all the calories even if I didn't get chance to explore them for myself on this trip. Will know for next time! The hotel is popular with business travellers, not sure how it would suit a family. Zwickau itself is a beautiful city which has preserved its medieval architecture and cobbled streets and as yet is mostly undiscovered by tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekte Lage, mitten in der Innenstadt

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Wir haben den Weihnachtsmarkt besucht. Das HolidayInn bietet sich dafür an. Auto steht in der (öffentlichen) Tiefgarage relativ geschützt und man hat den Markt direkt vor der Tür.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ein richtig schöner Hotelaufenthalt

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstück, der Checkin und das Hotel so wie die Zentrale Lage
Cons: Die Eingangstür könnte durch Schiebetüren ersetzt werden, so wie Kaffeeautomat in Frühstückbereich
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt in der Mitte von Zwickau
Sehr nette Hotelpersonal, gutes Frühstück und wer im Dezember kommt kann gleich auf den Weihnachtsmarkt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Badewanne
Nur eine Nacht, war alles gut ! leider wie fast in allen Hotels Checkout um 11:00 Uhr aber bei aus-checken sagte man mir, das man auf Anfrage auch etwas länger schlafen kann. also gute Nachrichten für Nachtschwärmer Tiefgarage 13 € pro Nacht, etwas happig
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel mitten in Zwickau

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Schönes Hotel, ordentliche und große Zimmer, zentrale Lage am Weihnachtsmarkt, hervorragendes Frühstück, ich kann nichts Negatives berichten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winsen/Luhe

Stadthotel in Zwickau

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
Cons: Doppelbetten sind zu schmal für zwei Personen, bitte mindestens 1,6 m Breite
Übernächtigung auf der Durchreise mit meiner Frau und den zwei Jungs. Rückreise aus Österreich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Super

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Waren nur eine nacht hier und total zufrieden-sehr sehr nettes personal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Schönes Stadthotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Wir waren nur für eine Nacht in Zwickau. Das Hotel liegt zentral in der Altstadt und ist für einen Kurzaufenthalt gut geeignet. Die Garage finde ich mit 12€ pro Tag zu teuer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mooi hotel midden in het centrum dus alls is lopen

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location: er is een mooi museumover het ontsaan van audi en er is nog veel te zien uit het ode oost duitsland
Dit is een hotel voor mensen die iets willen zien van oud oost duitsland Het is ook nog kind vriendelijk en hyper modern