Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near the train station and city centre

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location is central. Driving is easy in this area. Underground carpark is large and easy to use but not so easy to find. The restaurant is very good.
Cons: It is hard to locate if driving and google navigation is not accurate for the destination. more explicit driving instructions would be good
This hotel is of good quality and has good services. Room was large and comfortable. A little dated in décor but a very suitable room. Welcome gift of food and mineral water was also good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shaked from Jersualem

Good hotel, neighboring church is a bit noisy.

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel with a good breakfast spread. The church next to it is a bit noisy sometimes.
5 out of 5
by Eoin from Gdansk / Poland

Solid 4 star hotel. Would fully recommend it!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 days business trip. Had the quiets room that I could possibly imagine. Very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The location is good and there was a separate room for the 11 year old.
Cons: I would have liked a small refrigerator in the room.
Location: It is right beside the opera house and an art museum, shops and restaurants are within a few blocks
Close to train station and shopping with a nice little park beside. Restaurant was a little expensive. There is a smoking room for smokers on the main floor.
4 out of 5
by Oliver from Cumbria, England

Worth a stay

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with excellent staff. Lovely location near to bars and restaurants.Breakfast choice was good for continental and room was airy and relaxed. Overall a lovely hotel and we really enjoyed our stay. One very small criticism was that when having a drink in the bar it would have been nice to be given nibbles. We have stayed in other hotels that have done this and it feels like the hotel is giving a little extra to the customer. Everything else was perfect. Well done all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean room.

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was spacious and clean. The front desk attendee was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the included breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Horst from Odenthal

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent service, great location close to the opera, excellent dinner. We definitely book this hotel for our next visit.
4 out of 5
by Mohamed from Wiesbaden

Hotel evaluation

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great location and great price!

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Decor was old and worldy, very clean and everyone had a good understanding of english. Rooms where a little dated with no coffee machine.
Cons: Aircon as was very warm at night.
Location: Central and easy access to restaurants and malls. Opera House right next door if you want a cultural experience.
Centrally located overlooking the Opera House. Walking distance to local resturants and city centre. Complimentary breakfast was fabulous with lots of variety. Rooms a litte warm and only two towels for three guests was strange. Otherwise great experience.