Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, but not amazing.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean, functional hotel, with great bathroom, but overall, hotel probably due an update. Good location near park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

close to the Park

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Cons: For such a Hotel the Parking issue should be improved....and the Mattresses are worn out.....
The sad thing is you have to pay for parking or else park the car on the street, which would be free, and if its busy the Room Service want work either, but else the Staff is friendly and helpful, Rooms are clean, Location is very quiet being close to the Parks including a Lake, and Restaurants are close by, as the Hotel Menu does not offer Regional Kitchen......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near historic cathedral

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel at a good price. Breakfast buffet was a highlight and there is a nice restaurant/Beirgarten nearby.
5 out of 5
by Shaked

Luxury cheap hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice terrace, very luxurious and close to the park!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Northwich

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
The suite we had was quite simply superb - probably one of the best I have ever stayed in, and excellent value. On the downside, the wifi signal was appallingly weak, and the breakfast cost an extortionate €17. If my wife and I had been stupid enough to have the hotel breakfast every morning of our 3 day stay, we would have spent over €100, or £80.
5 out of 5
by Mathilda from USA

Great location, 5-story elegance

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice hotel. It felt elegant. The front desk people were helpful. We did not have time to use the pool. I wish it was open a little longer in the AM and PM but, I had a massage twice in the Spa and that was wonderful !! The breakfast was very good, though a bit pricey. The Schloss/Kirche was a short walk from the hotel and had a great restaurant with outside tables. Tip: we parked on the street in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pity it was only for one night.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The breakfast staff, whilst efficient and courteous, could have been a little more friendly.
Location: As per my previous comments, I was visiting Colditz Castle, about forty five minutes away. I had no opportunity to see the surrounding area.
I needed a good hotel that is near enough to Colditz to enable me to visit the former PoW camp in the Castle. I only had the website and reviews to go on but my selection was very good. Had I been working to a more flexible timetable, I might well have extended my stay. The check-in was efficient and speedy, the room was quiet and well appointed and the general feel of the hotel was one of being well looked after. The staff all seemed to be friendly, if a little less so at breakfast. I didn't eat dinner there, having eaten before arrival but breakfast next day was a very extensive affair. You'd be difficult to please if there were nothing that you like. Would I book there again? Certainly. Would I recommend it to others. Definitely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Penta Chemnitz

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by Jimmy from Berlin

Comfy Location

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Great needs
5 out of 5
by William Lacey from Ontario Canada

Would definitely stay again

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
Never judge a book by it's cover is how I would describe this hotel. Was more than impressed by the inside. Staff were very helpful and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Parking in the under ground garage was a plus for me also along with the swimming pool and sauna Loved the German buffet breakfast which was awesome and something you don't find in North American hotels unless you pay a good price for it. I would give this hotel 5 stars and would most definitely stay here again.