Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

4-Sterne-Hotel auf dem "Schloßberg"

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Mir gefieldie Lage im historischen Schloßviertel - oberhalb des Zentrums -am besten.
Cons: Mir fällt nichts ein.
Location: Neben der Stadt Chemnitz bieten sich Schloß Lichtenwalde, Schloß Augustusburg und die Burg Scharfenstein an.
Es gab zunächst einen telefonischen Kontakt(Anrufbeantworter), da die Ankunft evtl. nach 18.00 Uhr erfolgen könne. Es gab sofort einen sehr freundlichen Rückruf, der alles klärte. Das Zimmer wurde wahlweise mit 2 Einzelbetten oder 1 Doppelbett angeboten und nach "Nichtraucherwunsch" gefragt. Es war vo der Ankunft bis zum Auschecken ein sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeroen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katharina from Spremberg

Empfehlenswert

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Wir haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Sehr angenehm empfanden wir die ruhig gelegenen Zimmer. Auch das Frühstück war top. Wir können das Hotel nur weiter empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Stadthotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit und Sauberkeit
Cons: besser geht immer
Location: Kurze Wege zum Stadtzentrum
Haben in Chemnitz Verwandte besucht. Waran in der City shoppen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mathilda from USA

Great location, 5-story elegance

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice hotel. It felt elegant. The front desk people were helpful. We did not have time to use the pool. I wish it was open a little longer in the AM and PM but, I had a massage twice in the Spa and that was wonderful !! The breakfast was very good, though a bit pricey. The Schloss/Kirche was a short walk from the hotel and had a great restaurant with outside tables. Tip: we parked on the street in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pity it was only for one night.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The breakfast staff, whilst efficient and courteous, could have been a little more friendly.
Location: As per my previous comments, I was visiting Colditz Castle, about forty five minutes away. I had no opportunity to see the surrounding area.
I needed a good hotel that is near enough to Colditz to enable me to visit the former PoW camp in the Castle. I only had the website and reviews to go on but my selection was very good. Had I been working to a more flexible timetable, I might well have extended my stay. The check-in was efficient and speedy, the room was quiet and well appointed and the general feel of the hotel was one of being well looked after. The staff all seemed to be friendly, if a little less so at breakfast. I didn't eat dinner there, having eaten before arrival but breakfast next day was a very extensive affair. You'd be difficult to please if there were nothing that you like. Would I book there again? Certainly. Would I recommend it to others. Definitely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Penta Chemnitz

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant and helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Åsa from Sverige

Behöver lite uppfräschning

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Bodde här för andra gången. Även denna gång i en svit. Denna svit var mindre än den vi fick förra året. Helt OK hotell, men inget märkvärdigt. Skulle behöva uppdateras en hel del. Trivsamt läge lite i utkanten av stan. Toppen att kunna låna cyklar gratis! Vi kunde låna dem hela vår vistelse på 6 nätter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Kontunuirlich gute Leistung

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Sauberes und angenehmes Hotel. Für Geschäftsreisende zu empfehlen da relativ zentral gelegen.