Ratings based on 1,463 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New renovations

Posted Feb 21, 2018
The hotel is renovating and we received one of the new rooms. We stayed here last year and we love the new bathroom, wallpaper, and fixtures. The staff were friendly and helpful and we like the lobby with the hot chocolate and fruit infused water. Small pool and workout gym were perfect for our family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelso, WA

Valet parking only on site

Posted Feb 12, 2018
If you don't use the valet service you take your chances on street meter parking. 26$ plus tips for valet, and the inconvience of having to wait. Was told after check in that construction was happening, but we were not disturbed by noise for our visit. Expensive breakfast option, 5$ bottled water in the room. Felt a bit nickle and dimed However, comfortable clean rooms, good location, bathtub in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Lovely hotel, great location & accommodating staff

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Everything said above ^^^
Cons: In my opinion, everything was great!
Location: Wonder Ballroom, Lloyd Center Mall, many food & drink restaurants
My stay at this hotel was overall a very pleasant experience. The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel location is right it downtown Portland and there are many great places to visit nearby within walking distance. The rooms are clean, well-prepared, and there was even a sweet hand written note from the staff who prepared our room. Also, the breakfast is one of the better ones I've had out of all the hotels I've stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good inexpensive place

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Proximity to downtown.
Cons: Not charging for valet parking. Street parking also expensive.
Location: Good restaurants and coffee houses, walking distance to the Moda Center.
Good accommodations close to the Moda Center, restaurants and coffee houses. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Easy Access to Public Transportation

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Hotel staffs (from valet attendant to receptionist to housekeeping) are very friendly & courteous. They always greet us or just a simple smile. The location is excellent, only 3 blocks from “A” line train from PDX & local street cars & buses are either at the corner or 2 blocks away. Gym is great, pool is small. A hot tub will be perfect for a long day exploring the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in heart of Lloyd district

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Well-managed hotel with easy access to Moda Center and Convention Center. Walking distance to many restaurants, bars, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monroeville pa

Non reponsive management

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Desk staff great. Incident with cleaning staff. Balcony door left open all day by cleaning staff heat turned off rained all day. Reported to desk. Informed they will tell manager. No response back to us about a resolution from manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Great location and comfortable room. I had good experienced in there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very clean.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
I felt rested after sleeping on a comfy bed. I loved the room was clean and nicely decorated. My view when I woke up places a smile on my face. Staff was professional and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Posted Dec 27, 2017
The single worst lodging experience I’ve ever had my entire life. I wasn’t in the hotel more than three hours before I asked to leave and get a refund
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Assistant General Manager., Hotel Management
I would like to talk to you about your stay if you have the time.