Ratings based on 1,828 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maui, HI

Dirty panties from previous guest still in room

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The toilet was dirty with brown stuff, the toilet paper roll was empty, someone else' underwear was still in the rooom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly acceptable

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Cons: Offer free wifi. It's the 2010's, that's not optional anymore.
It's an older hotel and it shows, but well located and not crazy expensive. Lack of free wifi is annoying, and I didn't use the hotel for breakfasts -- better deals can be had at bakeries nearby. The location straight on the MAX line is great, and there are plenty of airline staff checking in/out, which I'll take as a positive recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent food at their restaurants and nice espresso bar. Room was clean and delightful pool area. Parking was easy and lots of public transit nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Would prefer a fridge in room, no fee for Wi-Fi, and no charge for parking. Enjoyed the pool :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Wa

Good hotel, close to concert venue

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Restaurant/bar in lobby was great! Good food, excellent staff. Room was comfortable, a little outdated. Shower could use better flow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The hotel is walking distance to the Lloyd center mall and Little Big Burger. Dutch bros coffee is also less than a 5min drive and has a drive thru.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Great location!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Perfect location! We loved that we could walk to the mall, the park, and the light rail system. Staff was amazing. Only complaint about room is that it didn't have a fan in the bathroom; the whole bathroom was a little dated and needs to be a bit remodeled. Breakfast has many options in restaurant. They have an $18 buffet that was good but the eggs are fake, so order an omelet with your buffet instead. I will be back for our next adventure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hi

Great service

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Amazing service!!! Great food!! Definately coming back here on my trips every year from now on! Wouldnt go anywhere else!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by DblTreePDX, Hotel Management
Thank you zac! So glad to read you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The staff was wonderful, very accommodating and friendly. I checked in with a big group yet the staff had great attitudes and worked as quickly as they could without lowering their customer service. Great food and food service staff too. I really liked the grab and go coffee stand in the lobby, and the staff there was cheerful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by DblTreePDX, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. We are so pleased to read you had such a great experience. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to have the honor of serving you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Close to Veteran Memorial Colliseum and Max

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Enjoy the cookies when first arriving at the hotel. Server at the dining place was great to have. Only wish the room that we had consist of refrigerator and microwave. Everything else, it was a great stay. Thank You.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by DblTreePDX, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We do have microwaves and mini-fridges we are happy to deliver to your room. Please let us know you would like them when making your reservation and we will work to ensure you have them.