Ratings based on 1,858 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasco, WA

Close to Lloyd Center & Convention Center

Posted Oct 20, 2017
No free WiFi, No Free breakfast, No fridge, power wasn’t working in one of the outlets where coffee pot was & the bed was not very comfortable. But the customer service was great & the view was beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great customer service. Really enjoyed my time their.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Check in great Room looked clean, however, comforter had stains on it. Just removed comforter from bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Good location and very professional staff.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
I asked another room because the room I booked is not enough. They gave me nice and bigger room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much for a yucky place

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleaning staff
The manager was so kind to try & find us an upgrade but no luck * Did take care of our parking & Breakfast The hotel was dirty * Not enough towels/Toliet Paper *No hand soap .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland Review

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Walkable to restaurants and bars/brewery. And rapid transit very near by.
Cons: key cards.
Location: Milo's City Cafe. Great place for breakfast. Voodoo Donut...overated.
Only negative about this hotel was key cards. Not very effective on room doors or garage entrance/exit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood City

Room not comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Bed spread had pubic hairs and urine stain on sheets. Carpet was dirty and blood stains. Hotel room door had major gap in the bottom. Had an old feel to it not clean. They upgraded me to a room much bigger but bed spread still had someone else's hair even bell boy witness it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Typical Hilton with all the amenities you'd expect

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
This hotel is a safe choice, the rooms are spacious and you get the normal Hilton hospitality and amenities. It's a little out of the hustle and bustle of the city but there is a train outside that runs every 5-10 mins which will take you to most areas you'd want to go
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Convenient location, friendly staff, and comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Impressed

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The hotel room smelled horrible. Everything seemed really nice but as soon as we opened the door to the room it smelled like dog pee. It wasn't a faint smell either it was disgusting.