Ratings based on 1,674 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The restaurant service was wonderful the bar staff was great in the drinks were done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Very clean, friendly and conveniently located. Staff is excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, oregon

Super small/ uncomfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The hotel room was clean but super small. The bathroom was ridiculously small, so uncomfortable, you had to open whole door so you can fit into bathroom and then legs hit door when sitting on toilet. Staff was super friendly and bar/ restaurant was really good thought!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Modern Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The modern look of the hotel and its location were highlights. The spacious size of our room was a bonus.
Cons: Nothing.
We wanted to stay in a hotel near the convention center, shopping and restaurants. The Double Tree was just what we wanted. Moreover, our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We could not have asked for a better location. It was an added bonus that the hotel was very close to the light rail system and convenient to everything we wanted to see and do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice and convenient

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Clean, nice and convenient to downtown Portland. Don't desk could have been a bit more helpful. Couldn't find my Expedia reservation, but didn't really make an effort to help me even with my confirmation email. Finally a manager was helpful in taking care of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, Or

very convenient to the max

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: convenient location
Cons: Pillows more firm and put small refrigerator in the room
Location: max very close
Room was clean. I would have appreciated a small refrigerator in the room, and the pillows are too flat. Otherwise it was just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Very clean and modern, lots of parking, available dining on site
Cons: I called the hotel the day before to confirm my reservation. The hotel staff refused to confirm my reservation, telling me to contact the 3rd party.
Location: Close to the Coliseum.
Very nice and clean accommodations. Convenient walking distance to Coliseum. Nice parking garage, somewhat steep on the parking fee though. Disappointed that there was no bathtub and refrigerator in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, oregon

Hospitality and friendly helpful staff

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We were given an upgrade and warm cookies when we checked in. What a great way to start our stay! Concierge Tim was especially helpful with lots of information about what to see , where to eat, and how to get there. The Gather Restaurant bar was fun with Garth being especially attentive with lots of info on the menu. Try the Autumn Bowl-excellent dish! Thank you to all of the staff from housekeeping to concierge et al.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Great all the way around

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Really nice hotel. The room was up to date, was well designed and very clean. The staff was welcoming and professional. Very impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, MT

Service is great and near heart of the city!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The room, very comfortable, clean and cozy!
Cons: I can't think of anything at this time.
Location: The location is in the perfect spot, right across from a mall and park, and across the street from the Max Red Line.
I have stayed at the Double Tree by Hilton twice now on my adventures to Portland and haven't yet had a bad experience. The service is always wonderful and employees are always helpful. The room is comfortable and clean. The location is in the perfect spot, near shopping centers, the park and right across the street from the Max Red Line that comes directly from the airport and is probably the cheapest way to get around Portland. I also liked that both conferences I attended were in the motel so I didn't have to leave if I didn't want to. The motel also has an outdoor pool, fitness room, business office, snack center, restaurant, and a cozy bar.