Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland , OR

Ok hotel for the money

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Grateful to get the room and happy with check in. The room wasn't the cleanest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Not bad, close to restaurants and the convention center, but you get what you pay for. No toiletries, microwave didn't really work, no clock, bathroom was dingy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay. For this reason, we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The pillows and blankets were dirty. The room was a non-smoking room but it smelled like cigarettes. Disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Fay, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you experienced. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

The Stay That Never Was

Posted Jan 16, 2018
I didn't actually end up staying here. I checked-in but upon arriving at my room I found the the keycard didn't work. The on-site staff member made a new keycard and attempted to use it himself but with the same result. Turns out the actual card reader had died and they were unable to get me into my room. Being a convention weekend, all rooms were booked so they were unable to provide me with accommodations. I'm surprised they hadn't checked the room earlier in the day as I had arrived fairly late in the evening (around 7:00pm). The on-site staff member was able to get me booked with another motel but instead of being within a couple blocks of the convention center I ended up being about 4 miles away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced with our key card programming issues. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the dissatisfaction you describe with the location. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. 
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible - dirty, grimy, rundown

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Nothing - it is a hellhole.
Cons: I cannot believe Movel 6 put its name to this pigsty. This should be condemned.
Location: The location is great - lots of hotels for the same price or a little bit more that are decent.
Floor - dirty and grimy with cigarette butts under beds Electrical outlets - grimy, dirly, most exposed with no covers Lights - some don't work, light shades missing or dirty and torn Bathtub dirty and does not drain Towels with yellow and black stains, dirt on them Sheets with yellow stains and bad smell Blankets with holes and dirt Do not stay there! Any hotel across the street is a heaven compared to this pigsty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the maintenance and cleanliness concerns you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Hair on bed and towels. Heavy smoke smell. Nauseating. Bed did not have fitted sheets. Just a top sheet thrown over the mattress. Constant people hanging out front of window talking loudly all hours
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Party Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Really loud, lots of activity around hotel. The ceiling had a leak from upstairs. Much could be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed for location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location to the convention center
Cons: EVERYTHING
No shampoo, towels provided were stained and worn out. Had a TV but only 6-8 channels and none of them the local or national news. Needed outlet to charge phone, pulled the nightstand out to expose the outlet and it was FILTHY! Old popcorn on the floor, dirt and hair. No dresser to put clothing. Furniture provided, one chair and table were more than 20 years old and very worn out. I will not be going back there again and will not recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corvallis, or

Update motel near Moda Center

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Spacious rooms were clean and updated. Great location near Moda at a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Deanna, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent location and our comfortable rooms. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Door lock was broken. Heat/ac vents were broken. Blankets had cigarette burns in them. I stayed for 4 days, got new towels and trash emptied once. We had to go to the office for fresh towels and he couldn’t help us with the trash. Walls were so thin I could hear every single thing anyone did on either side of us and above. One star is too good for this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the various issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.