Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Spacious room with full kitchen, comfortable.
Cons: Slightly under par on some of the cleanliness details (cobwebs hung from the kitchen lights, water spots on glasses).
Location: Walking distance for getting to Moda Center for Trailblazer games or other events ($3 by Uber)! Also, walking distance to many restaurants & shopping
Great spot to crash if you are in town briefly for an event at Moda Center or looking to do some shopping. We checked into our room promptly and with a smile. The room was comfortable and felt like a private little apartment rather than a hotel. Only complaint is the high price of extra amenities from the convenient store in the lobby (~$5 per beer, $15 for a small bottle of wine), so may want to BYOB.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Cozy room with plenty of amenities. Close to transportation. Good breakfast and cheap parking. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA.

Close to downtown and city activites

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Location: Voodoo Doughnuts. Close to Burnside street where a lot of good restaurants/places to eat reside. Mod Center and shopping mall are walkable.
Staff was very cordial and provided us a phonecall to our room to see if we needed any additional amenities. Room was very clean and had the right room temperature upon entering. Our toilet in room 212 would unfortunately sound like a running faucet for 10-15 seconds intermittently throughout the night. The sound may have been mitigated if I closed the door. Nonetheless, the toilet needed fixing. We didnt get to try the morning buffet as we had other meal plans and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 out of 5!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Incredible staff, room is very clean, great location! Will be staying here again when visiting Portland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Portland Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Clean, quiet, and awesome breakfast! The room was very clean and even though I knew there were a lot of people staying there, the surroundings were very quiet. The people checking us in were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Spacious, convenient location, good breakfast, friendly front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland,Oregon

Warm.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I booked a room here for my visually impaired fiance that was visiting Oregon for a state job interview and the staff just went up and above the call of duty. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel exceeded my expectations. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. It's close to the theater and shopping mall. The stay also included free breakfast and everything was tasty. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We arrived at 11am and were able to check in immediately. Looks like this was built from a pre-existing condo or apt, but it worked fine for us. We were on the 2nd floor with a one bed studio... note there was not an elevator since it was external entry studio. This was not an issue for us, though. We had a "view" studio - the view wasn't great (freeway) but we hardly looked out the window. Kitchen felt updated and clean, and bed was comfy. Is located a few blocks away from Lloyd Center shopping mall, and the metro line (which we took to the convention center for $5 all day pass). My sis was unhappy as the people upstairs were walking around a lot and the ceiling was creaking, but I didn't notice it. Breakfast was a good spread (fruit, greek yogurt, waffle maker, eggs, sausage) and checkout was easy. Was a little pricey but I would not have a problem staying here again (would not be my first choice given price). Probably the proximity to things makes it more expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, WA

Spacious loft top-floor room great for families

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Spacious room with full kitchen, outdoor pool/spa tub, free breakfast.
Cons: Make parking free, anticipate crowds at breakfast on holiday weekends, keep an eye on the pool/spa tub for maintenance needs on busy weekends
Location: Quiet for us, due to location out of downtown core. Dining available within a reasonable walking distance.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn, as it met our needs for a spacious room with enough beds for all. The loft and separate bedroom were perfect for my children to spread out and have their own spaces, and the kitchen was amazingly convenient. We also enjoyed the free breakfast and the outdoor pool. Parking was a little steep, considering this property is out of the downtown core.