Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Convenient place

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel is ok. During our stay the pool was under renovation. Staff is friendly and parking is right in front and free. Several eateries are super close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed our location. We opened our pool last week just in time for this HOT WEATHER! We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Excellent for birders but don't reserve on-line

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Accommodating me in reducing the price to the birder's rate. Or offering me something for a future stay.
Location: The town of Oregon, Ohio is well situated for birders attending the Biggest Week conference or heading out to various parks and refuges.
If you're visiting the area for birding, be sure to ask for the 'birder's rate'. You must directly call the hotel to get a much better rate than booking with an on-line service. Because I reserved on line, the staff pointedly said they couldn't help. The hotel was good enough, the location great, but I felt ripped off paying so much more than I needed to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Jacuzzi is not worth it

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Ok prices, and decent looking room but the jacuzzi room leaves a lot to be desired, good location close to stores and restaurants but if you want a nice size jacuzzi that you can relax in and watch TV, this is not the room for you jetted tub is located in the bathroom not impressed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Served it's purpose

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location to our final destination
Cons: Update the furnishings
It served it's purpose. We were in late and out early. Heat/air wasn't seeming to keep up so even though it was 40 degrees outside, we couldn't keep the room cool overnight. Breakfast was just as expected. Room was OK, but not really nice.
4 out of 5
by Jewel Tearlee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jacquelyn

Convient and clean!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Family member was having surgery at Toledo Hospital so wanted to eliminate the long drive. Was good for us.
4 out of 5
by Martha

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
would have been nice if the staff had quieted the noisy people celebrating NYE. Other than that, it was a great place for the money.