Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sondra

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and clean rooms. We would stay there again. Best breakfast I've had at a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. I agree with you that we have a great breakfast, friendly staff and clean rooms. I look forward to your next 5 Star Stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Oregon, OH. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Nice hotel less than 15 minutes from Seagate Cntr

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Every year I got to the Toledo R/C show and this is my place to stay during that trip. The hotel is clean and close to the Seagate Center but outside of the city proper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We pride ourselves on being the cleanest hotel in the area. It speaks volumes that you continue to return each year. I look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff...Great customer service...A willingness to go beyond to serve their guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the terrific 5 Star Review. I am very happy that you had a wonderful stay. I agree with you that we have an amazing staff . I will pass along your compliments to them. It is wonderful for them to receive such positive feedback. I look forward to your next 5 Star Stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Oregon, OH. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your next 5 Star Stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Oregon, OH. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman, GM Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Wonderful Staff very clean!

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great very accommodating! Will stay again! They are undergoing some construction it was still very clean!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review. I am thrilled that you had a great stay. I look forward to your next 5 Star Stay at the Holiday Inn in Oregon,OH. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for one night

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
A large amount of the hotel was under renovation, with tarps hanging all over the lobby and meeting room which had been turned into the continental breakfast room. Strange setup requiring a wristband from the front desk to use the pool area. Room was very nice. Overall, good enough for the night as we were visiting the Hollywood Casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Renovation is nearly done. I look forward to your return stay once Renovation is complete. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and very easy access

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The nice accommodations and friendly staff.
Cons: We really enjoyed our stay, so nothing to improve at this time.
Location: Maumee Bay
This hotel is extremely nice and very well maintained!! Will definitely stay there again when visiting the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review. I am very happy that you liked our renovated rooms. I will pass your compliments on to the rest of the staff. I look forward to your next 5 Star Stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Oregon,OH. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, United States of America

Noisy Stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: I like the location it is very close to my work and several restaurants.
The occupant's staying in the hotel was very noisy. I had to call the front desk 5 times from 10:00pm until 2:00am to have try and quite things so I could get to sleep. The hotel was currently under construction. It would have been nice to have known this prior to checking in. Overall stay was satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and to alert me to this situation. I apologize that you had to call down several times. The noise should have been quieted with the first call. I will address this with the staff. The group that was making the noise has checked out. We have notices about construction on our website. The pool should be finished in the next day or two. Again I apologize for the issues you had with your stay. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay for my family. Hotel is going through renovations. We had a room that was newly remodeled. The hotel is very clean and nice. Friendly staff. Great breakfast too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the spectacular 5 Star Review. I am thrilled that you had a great stay. I am happy that you like the newly renovated rooms. I agree that we have a friendly staff. I look forward to your next 5 Star Stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Oregon,OH. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Clean and close to all places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing 5 Star Review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. I agree that this is a great hotel and look forward to your next 5 Star Stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Oregon,OH. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon