Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel, close to toledo.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel undergoing renovations but hotel clean and very comfortable. Highly recommended Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Everything was updated and clean. Staff was very pleasant.
Cons: Once they get the outside updated, it will look like a brand new hotel. Not being critical because they are currently in the process of updating.
Location: We didn't do much outside of the hotel because we were only there overnight. We did eat at Bob Evans Restaurant down the street which was very good.
We live in suburban Detroit. We were trying to find a hotel to stay during a family funeral in Cleveland, Ohio during the Republican National Convention. Any decent hotel was booked and what was left was greatly overpriced. We finally tried the Toledo area and ran across this hotel. The hotel is in the process of remodeling everything. It appears that the outside has not yet been tended to but the inside was very nice, like new. Staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and new as was the room's bathroom. The breakfast bar was very good. The staff working in the Breakfast area constantly kept the food filled, tables cleaned and were very friendly and helpful to us.
5 out of 5
by jorge from Mexico DF

Articulos de Baño

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Se necesita mas barras de jabon, shanpoo y Locion corporal en la habitacion
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Extra bars of soap, shampoo, lotion, etc. are always available at the front desk. We deliver! I look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
4 out of 5
by Jason from Canada

Good overnight stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was under construction, but the rooms were nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Even with the construction, this is still a great place to stay for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the nice review. I am very pleased that you felt our hotel is a great place to stay for the night. I look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM Holiday Inn Express/ Toledo-Oregon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. I hope we can do even better next time. Safe Travels, Stacey Wiseman,GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Great stay for an overnight. Even though it was renovating, a little dusty, still a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We are working hard at this renovation and trying to make it as positive of an experience as possible. I look forward to your return. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM
3 out of 5
by Cindy

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I hope that next time we can earn 5 stars. I look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM
1 out of 5
by robert from Galveston

Construction

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
No water pressure Whole hotel under construction boxes everywhere dirty noisy just bad and no mention of the renovation on the hotels.com site your slipping guys
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are under a complete renovation in order to provide the best product and service to our guests. It is notated on our website. We also tell everyone who calls or enters hotel. Please try us again after construction has been completed. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM
2 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
They didn't tell us they were under sonstruction so it was noisey! We had to switch from a king jetted suite to a standard room to get away from the noise. The pool room was so cold you couldn't even swim the water felt like a lake in winter. Small hot tub that was filled with kids because of how cold the pool was! I don't know if I will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry that you found our construction to be noisy. We are in the middle of a complete renovation. We are trying to be as quiet and clean as possible. The guest rooms are coming along beautifully. I'm sorry that the pool room was too cold for you. The heat has been turned up. I hope that you will give us another try once the renovation is done. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM
5 out of 5
by Rafael from Curitiba

confortável

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
bom hotel, recomendo, estava de passagem, mais o hotel e aconchegante
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Review. I am very pleased that you had a terrific stay. I look forward to your next 5 Star Stay. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon