Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Julie

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your next 5 Star Stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Oregon, OH. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
5 out of 5
by CAROL

Excellent value, excellent staff

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for Magee Marsh birding. Super clean, large rooms, climate controls that work, large breakfast area, excellent breakfast choices. Every single staff person smiling, friendly and helpful. Lisa in the breakfast room was so helpful and professional. .looked forward to seeing her every morning. Opened for full breakfast at 4 a.m. to accommodate birders. Walking distance to liquor store and restaurants, other major stores, upscale restaurants and services nearby. Great Wifi, pool, spa. Only negative was curvedctub that did not drain well...but does not detract from 5 star review of a great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review. I am very happy that you enjoyed our special "early bird breakfast." I will pass along your compliments to the rest of the team. It is wonderful to receive this positive feedback. I look forward to your next 5 Star Stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Oregon, OH. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
4 out of 5
by Rosemarie

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Great place.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. Lots of places to go for hikes and bird watching. Very clean and convenient to get around the area. We come back here every year.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review. It speaks volumes that you come back every year. I look forward to your next 5 Star Stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Oregon, OH. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. It is great to receive positive feedback. I look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
4 out of 5
by Norleen

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the very nice review. I am glad that you had an amazing stay. I look forward to your return stay. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Parking should be increased and reserved for patrons of the hotel.
Parking was terrible. The bath tub bottom was concave and drained very slowly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry that you were disappointed. We are working on removing those trailers which will open up more parking. I do hope that you will give us another try. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman, GM
5 out of 5
by Sondra

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and clean rooms. We would stay there again. Best breakfast I've had at a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. I agree with you that we have a great breakfast, friendly staff and clean rooms. I look forward to your next 5 Star Stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Oregon, OH. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Nice hotel less than 15 minutes from Seagate Cntr

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Every year I got to the Toledo R/C show and this is my place to stay during that trip. The hotel is clean and close to the Seagate Center but outside of the city proper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We pride ourselves on being the cleanest hotel in the area. It speaks volumes that you continue to return each year. I look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff...Great customer service...A willingness to go beyond to serve their guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the terrific 5 Star Review. I am very happy that you had a wonderful stay. I agree with you that we have an amazing staff . I will pass along your compliments to them. It is wonderful for them to receive such positive feedback. I look forward to your next 5 Star Stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Oregon, OH. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon