Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and comfortable B&B

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing and quiet. I plan to schedule more stays there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Gorgeous Historic Home in small town

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Location: Lowden State Park (with Black Hawk Statue), White Pines State Park. The photo is from Forest Preserve on Route 2.
This beautiful restored 140 year-old Victorian Mansion sits on a quiet street in the little town of Oregon, Illinois which is situated along the Rock River. More that 60 years ago I visited this home a number of as friends of my family lived here. It was beautifully decorated for the holidays. The bedrooms are spacious, awesome beds; the parlor is comfortable for sitting, reading, playing chess. While it comes with a generous continental breakfast, we chose the hot prepared meal for a few bucks extra. It was well worth it--really tasty, fresh, and plenty to eat. The owners are very pleasant and helpful. Even though I have family in this town where I can stay, I will sometimes choose Pine Hill as a "staycation" destination.
2 out of 5
by Alan

Full breakfast for $30.00 +

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Better than motel 6 but full breakfast for $150.00 should be included as advertised.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
We just stayed one night as we had an event in the area. The self serve kitchen was well stocked and made you feel at home, and the house was in great condition. We'll stay again!
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Columbus, OH

Picture perfect stay.

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Staying at the Pinehill took us about 25 miles out of our way on a long drive, but it was well worth it. The setting is idyllic and quiet. The town is charming and set in the middle of a paradise for running and hiking. Our room was meticulously appointed; every detail for a relaxing stay is attended to. To say the room was clean is an understatement; immaculate is more appropriate. We ended up staying around later in the morning than we intended just to enjoy our coffee and muffins. Warm, gracious hosts will have us coming back and sending our family as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classy Quiet Getaway

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Room was extremely well-appointed. In-room TV and fridge were so great to have. Nice quiet neighborhood with plenty of flora and fauna to observe. Breakfast was classy and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, IA

Lovely location in a small river town

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Very quiet and peaceful. Beautiful building. Nice place to relax and sit on the porch.
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Eden Prairie

Pinehill Inn

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Delightful stay in northern Illinois with pleasant and accommodating hosts. Very large and clean room, in an interesting old house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historical Stay

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: I love antiques and historical settings. The ceilings were 12 foot high with great moldings and tall windows.
Cons: Everything was great! It had wi fii for business.
Location: I was there for business but it appears the downtown has several places to eat and antiques. It was a great place to de-stress.
A very nice and wonderful Historic Bed and Breakfast with an interesting history and beautiful furnishings and fireplaces. Where I stayed was on the first floor so I had good access to the Living Room, Dining Room and outside to the wrap around porch. Enjoyed my coffee outside in the morning to a great setting! Had all the privacy I needed with my own master bathroom and large closet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Harvard, IL

Terrific time

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Absolutely everything.
Cons: Not a single thing!
Location: The hosts suggested White Pines Inn and Blackhawk Steak Pit for supper and both were excellent. Both were delicious, great service and fun.
We had a beautiful comfortable room, a wonderful bathroom, and excellent food. The hosts were gracious, friendly, and generous. We needed time away from our home life to talk to each other and visit an antique show.