Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We enjoyed the hotel as it was reasonably priced, the room was spacious and clean and breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Hotel was pleasant, breakfast was a bonus with good variety of food, rooms adequate, pool was small and surrounded by tile floor which was slippery, Meijer next door was very convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Good location. Right off Highway. Meijer next door. Room very clean. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mich

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: pool. having coffee pot, micro, fridge in room. clean
Cons: breakfast
Location: not far from everything
close to zoo and imagination station. friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice, safe hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Desk clerk very friendly, and pleasant. Location is excellent, near restaurants and grocery store. Clean and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great for long weekend getaway with kids

Posted Jun 10, 2015
We had a great experience at this hotel. They provided us with a free pack n play to borrow so we didn't have to lug around our own. The kids loved the pool. The hot breakfast (eggs, sausage, waffle maker, fruit, bagels, pastries, biscuits and gravy etc ) was a great way to start out the day. The bathroom was very clean, including the shower. As a bonus, the beach and a drive in theater we're pretty close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Room was clean, bathroom was clean, bed was clean and comfortable. Only problem I found was a chair that was broken but useable and the tv remote was missing, had to get one from the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Much better than other area hotels I have stayed.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The rooms were nice and everything was clean.
Cons: Breakfast food quality.
I attend a trade show in Toledo every year and have been at a few different hotels in the general area. This one is about 15 minutes away from the Seagate Center, and is very easy to get to. I decided to try this location based on reviews here at Expedia. I was pleasantly surprised to find the staff very nice, and delivering prompt service, and even more surprised by the condition of the room. I've stayed at many places similar to this one over the years, and I have come to expect a generally abused, poorly maintained building and similar rooms. Not the story here. Room was super clean, everything worked, and even the hallways and elevator were spotless. I will be staying here again, but will be sure to ask for a room that does not face the highway as you do hear some highway noise. The Free breakfast is not spectacular, very common for a free hotel meal. Heck, even the indoor pool looked very inviting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The breakfast was lovely, and the staff member really took care of keeping it stocked. The pool looked very clean and tidy. The bathrooms are seriously outdated. We had a jacuzzi suite (that's all that was available), and it wasn't very pretty. Good water pressure from the shower. The mattresses were AWFUL!!!!! I would get numb hands throughout the night which I've never had before. They're just hard. They allow pets, which is great for my dog. We stayed two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Nicely renovated hotel. Comfortable bed and room. Staff is nice and great location for travelers