Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Good Mexican restaurant you could walk to.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The room, the pool the location.
Cons: of course lower the price! :)
Location: Meant to go the the Art Museum but it closed at 4. Depending on time the Ottawa Wildlife Refuge is about 25 minutes away and that is very nice!
Good. I've stayed here previously and over the last 8 years it hasn't decayed. The pool was good. As was the sauna. Though turn the sauna on as soon as you arrive so it's up to its best level or heat. Walk across the Meijer plaza and get a good meal at the Mexican place on the west side of the plaza. Very good. Room was very comfortable and clean. I've no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I had a great night of resting because I had to travel far to get home. I was glad to stop at Sleep In to rest so I could drive home safely. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a few upgrades

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Fridge almost fell over when I opened the door! Faucet in shower loose and difficult to set to proper temp; and leaked out all over the floor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Horrible Stay

Posted Aug 6, 2017
I stayed at Sleep Inn in Oregon, OH and I have to say it was one of the worst stays I have ever had at a hotel. I paid $130 for a jacuzzi suite that had no water pressure to fill the tub, a broken ironing board, half of your tv channels don't work and on top of that the breakfast was cleared out because "oh we were busy." Absolutely horrible and not acceptable!! You charge me for a room/services and only deliver halfway?? Why did I have to pay full price?!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
While I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay, I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. I'm glad you got in touch with me and we were able to make things better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Comfortable room, pleasant staff, and has goood amenities. Good complimentary breakfast. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to a friend. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It was perfect for our visit! Clean, safe and a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundas, Ontario

Clean, friendly stay close to shopping and food

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The front desk staff were very attentive and friendly. I was pleased to see a spacious lobby/breakfast room with the pool and gym centrally located near the stairs and elevator. I was surprised to find a small lobby with a wet bar, tv, couch and more on the floor we were staying on. Our room was on the back side of the hotel. Apart from the odd lonesome train whistle in the distance and the odd clearly audible guests as they walked by the door, our room was very quiet. The room was spacious and impeccably clean with a comfortable bed and several pillows. It only had a shower (which we knew when we booked), but it was plenty big enough to easily move around in. Breakfast (served 6-10) included warm biscuits, gravy, waffles, pancakes, eggs and breakfast meat (ham one day, bacon the next) for your hot choices. Cold choices were standard choice of a couple cereals, hard boiled eggs, fruit, etc... We didn't use the gym during our stay; however, we did use the pool. It was clean with pool towels provided. The water was a little cool, but there is a sauna to warm up in. We decided to go green during our stay, which meant we didn't have much interaction with housekeeping. They were very polite, pleasant and engaging. I would definitely stay here again should I travel to the Toledo area again.
4 out of 5
by Kurt

Recommend Sleep Inn in Oregon

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall very satisfactory. Staff was very friendly. Hotel was quiet, good breakfast selection; Jacuzzi bathtub was awesome!! King bed was very comfortable. However, wi-fi was slow & only 1 accessible outlet. The room lacked closet space, so suitcase storage was an issue, & the armoire was small. There was a desk but no separate dresser, so had to store clothes in the desk drawers! Having a separate sofa to lounge on was good. Towels could have been better quality, & we would have liked 2 per person (should have asked for extra towels); we had to ask for additional soap and shampoo--very picky complaints...Very convenient that many local restaurants delivered to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Good hotel the people are nice and ok to be around. It's close to a highway and has shopping close to. TV'S are small.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Good value

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Really, everything was very nice, especially the jacuzzi tub. It would be a 5 star rating but the wifi is TERRIBLE (I'm talking your email and nothing else). The eggs at the breakfast are also obviously reconstituted but everything else was really good for the price (room, condition, etc). The front desk staff could maybe use some more friendliness. I'd probably not stay again simply because of the wifi, but if that is not important to you, it's a good choice, particularly for families due to the common spaces you can use for eating brought in food, the free breakfast etc. They also accept pets.