Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The hotel is in a convenient location. We were only there basically to sleep so we didn't use any of the facilities. The one negative was the sound from the hallway carried into the rooms--very little soundproofing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location from interstate
King bed very comfortable. Room was clean and breakfast was hot and fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a few minutes to provide your feedback. The team here at The Comfort Inn and Suites Orem strives to make every guest experience care free and comfortable. I am pleased to read that you received that great service. Please visit again when traveling through. Best Wishes, Kevin Capener Front Office Manager 801-431-0405
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our hotel choice for visits to BYU

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel is close to the University Mall so many restaurant choices are nearby. The indoor pool is very nice and the breakfast was good. There was plenty of seating in the breakfast area and the kids liked the chocolate waffles. Our only complaint is the floor was dirty in our room. After swimming, our feet were black from walking across the carpet in our bare feet. We will definately stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites Orem. Our Housekeeping staff strives to provide the highest level of cleanliness, and I am sorry we fell short during your stay. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the Housekeeping Manager. Kind regards, Kevin Capener
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nice clean room with a good breakfast. I will stay there again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review on our hotel! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. Kind regards, Kevin Capener
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel next to the venue I was attending.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Comfort.
Cons: The coffee in the room was not a very good quality. In addition, there was not an outlet available for easy access.
Location: The university is right across the street; close to shops, restaurants, and freeway.
The staff were helpful in assisting me upon my arrival. We found the room accommodations to our liking and the goodies in the lobby most delicious. We will stay at this hotel again at our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove, Calif.

pool/spa

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: breakfast, room, lobby, staff
Cons: warmer pool and cooler spa
Location: located in good part of town and not far from fwys
The only thing I can give a negative to was the pool was too cold and the spa was way too hot. Everything else was wonderful. A definite 4.9 % out of 5. Breakfast was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Orbitz
The jacuzzi was enjoyable. Free cookies were good.
5 out of 5
by Tereasa

Just passing through.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed over night while passing through. Clean, comfortable, convient, , close to restaurants and a Krispy Kreme.
5 out of 5
by Christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel and staff were very pleasant. I would stop here again. it was close to all the locations I needed to get to.