Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehi, Utah

Nice room close to busy road

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Hotel exterior was in great condition. Next to a busy, noisy road. Room was in great condition with a flat and hard mattress. I was surprised that a well maintained hotel had such poor room amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Also, I am sorry to hear that we didn't live up to your expectations. I will pass your comments along to my staff so that next time we can surpass your expectations! Sincerely, Kevin Capener Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Not the best ever but pleasing anyway

Posted Nov 10, 2017
breakfast was not the best. Took a while for tables to be cleaned. Some foods over cooked and dry. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites Orem. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. I will work with our Breakfast Attendant to improve the guest experience going forward. I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can not only meet you expectations, but surpass them as well! Sincerely, Kevin Capener Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The hotel is in a convenient location. We were only there basically to sleep so we didn't use any of the facilities. The one negative was the sound from the hallway carried into the rooms--very little soundproofing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Kevin F.O.M., Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing our hotel! I'm sorry to hear that we failed to keep our hotel quiet during the night. I will talk to my night staff to be proactive in managing noise during the night. I hope you will give us another chance next time you are in Orem. Sincerely, Kevin Capener Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location from interstate
King bed very comfortable. Room was clean and breakfast was hot and fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a few minutes to provide your feedback. The team here at The Comfort Inn and Suites Orem strives to make every guest experience care free and comfortable. I am pleased to read that you received that great service. Please visit again when traveling through. Best Wishes, Kevin Capener Front Office Manager 801-431-0405
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our hotel choice for visits to BYU

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel is close to the University Mall so many restaurant choices are nearby. The indoor pool is very nice and the breakfast was good. There was plenty of seating in the breakfast area and the kids liked the chocolate waffles. Our only complaint is the floor was dirty in our room. After swimming, our feet were black from walking across the carpet in our bare feet. We will definately stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites Orem. Our Housekeeping staff strives to provide the highest level of cleanliness, and I am sorry we fell short during your stay. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the Housekeeping Manager. Kind regards, Kevin Capener
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nice clean room with a good breakfast. I will stay there again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review on our hotel! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. Kind regards, Kevin Capener
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel next to the venue I was attending.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Comfort.
Cons: The coffee in the room was not a very good quality. In addition, there was not an outlet available for easy access.
Location: The university is right across the street; close to shops, restaurants, and freeway.
The staff were helpful in assisting me upon my arrival. We found the room accommodations to our liking and the goodies in the lobby most delicious. We will stay at this hotel again at our next visit.
4 out of 5
by Raquel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove, Calif.

pool/spa

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: breakfast, room, lobby, staff
Cons: warmer pool and cooler spa
Location: located in good part of town and not far from fwys
The only thing I can give a negative to was the pool was too cold and the spa was way too hot. Everything else was wonderful. A definite 4.9 % out of 5. Breakfast was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Karin

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
We were passing thru town on our way to a wedding. It was so nice to have free parking, free WiFi & free breakfast. We were nicely greeted & checkin & out was a breeze. Breakfast was good. It's not a high end place but certainly nice & definitely better than a cheap run down hotel. Excellent value for price paid. Odor was nice throughout hotel :)