Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Close to everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Such an amazing stay! Totally recommend! My husband & I felt right at home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fire alarms kept me awake during my sleepi

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Would have been nice to have been warned that the fire alarms were malfunctioning at check in..
5 out of 5
by Luke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love staying here!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The whole place feels clean. That is really important to my comfort.
Location: Easy access to the freeway, university, stores and food options.
I love staying here! The rooms are, well, roomy! The rooms smell fresh, look clean, and are well-appointed. Facilities are nice, staff is friendly and polite. Full breakfast is an added value...and the mini waffles are so awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Enjoyable Place to stay

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, well,mainained, exceptionally friendly staff
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: Close to Sundance, waterfalls, lakes and a stonethrow from Park City
We had stayed in a Towne Place once before a really liked it and when we had to go to Orem, UT for a family gathering and found that Marriott had a Towne Place there we tried that, too. And the stay was equally enjoyable...clean, quiet, comfortable and conveniently located. The (almost) fully equipped kitchen, like in Lancaster, helped a lot. Btw, in both location I would have been comfortable walking around barefoot...that has rarely happened before!
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Cleaning staff was always friendly and helpful. Good free breakfast available daily. Comfortable room with convenient access to everything! Winco Grocery, McDonalds across the street, Maverik gas and convenience store in same parking lot. Even an indoor gun range next door. Really enjoyed our 10 day stay at Townplace Suites in Orem, Ut
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Will never stay here again.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Amenities in the room were nice with a small kitchenette. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast food was very good.
Cons: Cleanliness and communication with unhappy guests.
We prepaid for our hotel so assumed I would not have to confirm a late check in. When we arrived at the hotel close to midnight, the only room they had available to us was a room that had not been cleaned (with the exception of clean sheets) after the previous guest. There was one room available which they were unable to give us because it wasn't the same category we had reserved. The person on staff said he wasn't authorized to make a change in their computer system. We were handed clean towels and pillows and had to stay in a room with garbage all over the floor, urine on the toilet and a dirty sink and countertop. The next day, our room was cleaned, but when we came back in the evening, I noticed a dirty wash cloth and soap left in the shower from the previous guest. This made me realize our room wasn't cleaned thoroughly. The next day, we returned in the evening to a room that hadn't been cleaned at all. We also had to go downstairs to get the sheets and blankets for the day bed. We asked to speak to the manager on two occasions and were told s/he would be emailed. We never heard from the manager.