Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga.

Great hotel, very central to all of Orewa.

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Central and free underground parking.
Cons: Front entrance could be brightened up a bit with some fresh flowers ?
Location: The location couldn`t be bettered. Unfortunately we were only there for one night but there seems to be plenty to do in Orewa.
Stayed in Orewa for the first time in many years. first stay in Ramada. Nothing but praise for the room and facilities - even the view through the rain was spectacular. Recommend the cafe next door for great home cooked food - and reasonable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway spot

Posted May 4, 2016 on Wotif
Easy to find. Lovely spot - close to everything. Staff extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HANDY TO all amenities great hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Location: great cafes restaurants
great hotel and facilities though our bathroom had a broken hand basin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for holiday

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Wotif
Totally enjoyed the facilities. Loved the location loved our room very modern the balcony was a bonus made great use of the pool too. Surrounding lovely too . Would definitely staff again room with a view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TAURANGA

great views from all the balconies

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: right on the sea front.two large super markets either side of the hotel.very quiet little of no road noise.
Cons: the hotel i believe is being refurbished in may, but i could only say that some paint work in our room needed touching up
Location: lots of good eating places/ cafe's along the sea front.easy trip back in to Auckland for some shopping.
desk staff very helpful. the rooms we booked was great. plenty of space, high ceilings.all the kitchen utensils to cook any meal you wished. no noise from other rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Freda, Hotel Management
Thankyou, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Freda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Awesome place to stay excellent Great locations an enjoyable place to take a break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Freda, Hotel Management
Thankyou! We are pleased you enjoyed your break with us and hope to see you again sometime in the future. Regards Freda
4 out of 5
by maria from Wales

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel easy to find and good clean facilities. Apartment could be serviced more frequently rather than 3rd or 7th day.
4 out of 5
by cheryl from swansea

great position

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
great position Well equipped room but big problem no air con A fan was provided but this did not do the job so very warm in room Great shame Also I think that it was overpriced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orewa

Handy to Town and Beach.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Easy access and good undercover parking.
Cons: No telephone in the room. Sliding patio doors locks difficult to secure.
Location: Great location with cafes, restaurants, shops and beach close by.
A comfortable 3 nights stay with easy access to all aspects of Orewa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tiffany C.

Weekend Trip

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on HotelClub
I checked in at 10pm which was super easy, and surprised to see how nice and tidy the room was - quite flash! Only bad thing (which is no biggie) was that the shower cap box was empty and had no shower cap! Check out was easy as. Close to everything, was only there to sleep so didn't get to enjoy the rest of the facilities/amenities.