Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Wonderful Find!

Posted Sep 15, 2018 on HomeAway
Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This is a wonderful home, warm, bright and inviting! The owners have created a space that is very friendly and welcoming, from the moment you walk in the door. Details seem very important to the owners and they have not missed anything! This home is a quick bike ride to the ocean, on a very quiet road. The most noise you will hear are the cows "mooing" across the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Redwood’s!

Posted Sep 5, 2018 on HomeAway
Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great place, comfortable, clean, spacious. Beds were super comfortable. Nice kitchen if you like cooking your own meals. Peaceful place to come back to at night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serene

Posted Aug 15, 2018 on HomeAway
Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our family has enjoyed the outdoors for years. Our National and State Parks always forefront. Education always at the top of the list. Most spent camping but as I've aged, as have my now adult children, we've come to appreciate the vacation home rental. This is certainly not the first, nor will it be the last. This August 3 thru 8, 2018 we were blessed to have secured Rainbow's End for a visit to the Redwoods National and State Parks. I live in a very rural setting in Iowa. Rainbow's End was like stepping into my own home. Quiet, comfortable, peaceful and surrounded by beauty found no where else on Earth. The home is situated within short travel distances of everything the Parks offer. The sea, the forests, the National Park Service programs, Ranger led hikes and the Visitor Centers. I found myself in the mornings, early riser, in the company of wild turkey, a pair of golden eagles, the covey of quail, hummingbirds and the black tailed deer. The area is rich in history worth exploring. Culturally, you need go no further than Orick. I found the locals to be open and friendly. Not once was I made to feel unwelcome. Had coffee at the Palm early and learned much of the area from the proprietors. The local grocer, hardest working man in Orick, always engaging. And, without a doubt, the coolest little convenience store you will ever need. Just look for the "one" gas pump. I could go on and on. But one element puts you right where you need to be and that is the home. Rainbow's End is the perfect venue to make your adventure begin. You will not make a better choice. Everyone whose efforts made my visit so memorable deserve a heartfelt "Thank You", but a very special "Thank You" goes to the property owners for offering such a home to others. I will remember this kindness forever. Sincerely, William Jackson Lee County, Iowa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Farmhouse Retreat!

Posted Aug 1, 2018 on HomeAway
Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a wonderful stay in this very spacious, clean and well equipped house. Watching the fog roll in and all the birds that would gather outside the kitchen window was spectacular. The kitchen had everything we needed, and we enjoyed the games and books as well! It was fantastic to be so close to the entrance to the Redwoods.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute and Comfortable Stay in the Redwoods

Posted Jul 27, 2018 on HomeAway
Rating Details: The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house was great - a very comfortable country home with a homey friendly feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
There were five of us that stayed here for 3 nights and it fit all of us perfectly! We really enjoyed staying here, it's in a location not too far from a lot of stuff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice house in great, quiet location

Posted May 13, 2018 on HomeAway
Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house was room and comfortable. It's located off the beaten path in farm country. If you follow the road to the end you come to a large beach with almost no one on it. Great place for kids to play in the sand but the river but if you go farther the surf is immense. We used this house as a base for seeing the northern redwoods. One caution. There is little in the way of grocery shopping or restaurants on this part of the coast. So bring your own food. Real shopping is in Crescent City or the Eureka area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accommodation close to Redwoods

Posted May 8, 2018 on HomeAway
Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Lovely house with everything I needed for a vacation around the Redwood Forest - comfortable,clean,beautiful walk to beach and close to the Redwoods.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in the country

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on HomeAway
Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our son and his family stayed here while we were down the street in another house. They loved it, their girls liked seeing the cows across the road. They found the house very clean and pleasant. We would absolutely recommend this house for a family who wants a vacation in the country, between the majestic sequoias and the beach. Thanks again to the managing staff who do a wonderful job.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, well-stocked, spacious home near redwoods and ocean

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on HomeAway
Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We wanted the closest large home to Redwood State Park, and were very happy with how quickly we got to the amazing trails and Fern Canyon. The kitchen was very well stocked. Each bed felt comfortable. When a minor issue came up, the management was quick and solved it, and was also kind. My children were delighted with the plethora of kid books.