Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location, close to everything

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: location, staff
Cons: Beds like all the hotels on the French side are a little hard and uncomfortable.
Location: Beach and some of the best restaurants in St. Martin.
Front desk and staff were great, especially Laurent and the woman who served the breakfast. Pool is always spotless and open 24 hours. LOVE this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alamanda

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Everything was perfect, I will be staying there on my next trip to St Martin's..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect loacation on orient bay

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location, pool, included breakfast
Cons: I wish the poolside bar would open during the day
Location: Orient beach....a village of restaurants and some shops just a five minute walk away...Grand Case a 10 minute drive
This was our 7th stay on orient bay...our first at Alamanda. Loved the location, the staff, everything! We originally bked. 2nd floor oceanview deluxe room. Didn't realize it was a bit of a walk for my husband, who uses a cane nd occasional walker to get around. But it was ok. Unfortunately, the tv in our room wasn't working right. They tried to fix it, but the cable wouldn't respond. We were offered another room in the same wing...or knowing my husband had trouble walking, offered us a suite on the first floor. While it did t have the view the original room had, it had everything else! We love it and felt quite spoiled, to,the point that we will try to rent that suite when we return in April. As a side note, every member of the alamanda team was friendly, helpful and professional. We look forward to our next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill, SC

Great Location!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The location could not be more perfect!
Cons: The bathroom could stand a bit of updating, especially the tub.
Location: It's very close to amazing restaurants for dinner, the beach, beach restaurants, and several little shops where you can get groceries, etc.
We had a great stay at the Alamanda. The location is ideal. It's about 1/2 way up Orient Beach and probably the closest hotel to the actual beach. It's a very short walk to amazing restaurants and all of the beach restaurants. The resort is a bit dated, but quite comfortable and clean. Everyone there is very nice and helpful. We had a very small kitchenette area that we used each day to make our own breakfast and to keep some snacks cold in the fridge. The bathroom is clean and spacious enough. The only issue we had was that the tub for the shower is quite narrow and high off the ground. Turning around in it was a bit of a challenge. We checked out several of the local hotels and decided that when we return, we'll select the Alamanda again. It really is great on many levels. Hopefully, we'll return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to beach, shops and restaurants

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Stayed her for last 12 years, sometimes multitimes a year. Welcoming French atmosphere...best beach on the Island. Feels as if you are in Europe. Have tried other areas to stay....nothing compares
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Outstanding location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: We loved the location and the staff.
Cons: Bed pillows were uncomfortable,
Location: beach, clubs, water sports, restaurants, two grocery shops, pastry shop, short drive to butterfly farm or Pinel ferry
Alamanda is adjacent to the Orient bay village shops and restaurants, and a very short stroll to the beach and its clubs and amenities. So it is ideally located. Parking is convenient, staff is helpful and friendly. Room and grounds were lovely. A spacious family duplex was ideal for two adults and 2 kids. My family will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

excelen location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Right on one of St Martins best beaches, with many activities in the area and great beach restaurants next to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
To start this off, I just have to make it known I travel a lot! To be conservative about 250 days at least a year. This place is one of the worst! Everyone at the hotel wants a tip and makes it known. At check in the desk person walks me to the room and shows me how to operate the door then goes around and explains how to turn on the AC and the TV and then walks me around the room and then shows me where the bathroom was. Let me tell you everything worked like anywhere else I've been! Floors were dirty and sand all over (including in the bed) at check in. Found 2 obviously used towels which I only found 3 to begin with and when I found a cleaning person she put her hand out for a tip. Continental breakfast was completely European so don't expect much and add on we're way over priced. The bed was a door on a bed frame with 3 bricks for pillows and the bed frame made so much noise every time you moved that it literally woke you up. Free internet but you barely could use it, I couldn't even check my schedule and it's just text! Not to mention that at mid night they turned it off. Oh yeah and no screens on any of the windows so if you don't mind hearing mosquitoes flying around the room between being uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Right across from a beautiful beach. Eating lunch on the beach was easy because we were able to charge our room. Located beside lots of restaurants, small grocery store, and shops. Staff was friendly. Only negative was the tiny mosquitos that ate us up, however we will be returning in July.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, on

Location, Location, Location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This was our fourth visit to Orient Bay and our second visit to l'Alamande. When we return we will go to l'Alamande again. We do not have a single complaint about the hotel. It meets our needs exactly...small quiet hotel ...comfortable, spacious rooms with kitchenette....large clean pool...light breakfast....easy access to a very active beach.....several great dining experiences at your door.