Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

close to the beach

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on CheapTickets
Cons: spray for sand fleas and purchase of new mattresses and perhaps a bedspread or comforter.
Location: You are just a short walk from the beach. plenty of beach chairs and towels, plenty of amazing restaurants to walk to. Small grocery to walk to.
it was a clean hotel, nice staff, very close to restaurants and the beach. I would not stay here again due to the sand fleas, that do not affect everyone but certainly did myself. They did not bite my husband at all. I also would not stay here again due to the uncomfortable bed. If you are not picky about biting insects and a very hard bed this hotel is clean, staff is friendly and you are right near the beach. They also have a nice pool and plenty of ice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Close to the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very nice hotel. Close to the beach. Very good restaurants around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mo

Nice hotel 100 yards from the beach

Posted May 11, 2017
Great little hotel right at the beach. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Walking distance to great resturants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

A gem in the middle of Orient Beach!

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Close to Orient beach but still quiet!
Cons: Mosquito nets that guests can set-up over their beds.
Location: Very close (25 m) to Orient Beach and all the activities. Guests can use beach chairs on the beach for free (they usually cost ~$10/day).
Overview: The Blue Bay Hotel is a gem in the middle of Orient Beach! This small boutique hotel is conveniently located close to the beach and convenience stores. Access to the beach was by a 25 meter walk through some coconut trees to the Bikini Beach bar. Guests could use the chairs at Bikini Beach for free. Even though it is in the middle of Orient it was surprisingly quiet, although on some nights (e.g. Friday, Saturday) you could hear music from the beach bars. Facilities: The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was huge and nicely decorated (see photos). The bathrooms were basic (I think this is common European hotels). Rooms on the 1st floor opened to the pool area. The pool area was secured so you could go to the beach by locking your front door and exiting/entering the pool area via a passcode on the locked gate. The pool was small and relaxing; few guests used the pool as the hotel was so close to the beach. The kitchen was well-equipped (mini-fridge, microwave, pots/pans, stove top, toaster, and plates, etc.). Areas for Improvement: Generally nothing was amiss at this place and I will definitely be coming back! The only one annoying thing was that the floors are not soundproofed, so if the guest above moves the chairs around or walks in their shoes you will be awaken by the racket … so maybe get a room on the 2nd floor. Some minor areas to improve would be: Mosquito nets for the beds. Mosquitos can get into the
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seacoast New Hampshire

Close to beach and great French cruisine!

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel staff very informative and hospitable! Great location and b Near everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Comfortable, friendly, close to beach

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The rooms are very well kept and clean. They include a small kitchen with fridge, stove top, coffee maker. Ice machine is available. Grocery store is about a block away to buy food and booze if you want to save some $. The staff is friendly and helpful and very willing to assist. Our room was about 50 yards from a great beach, with chairs and umbrellas (free with room) for our use. Great beach! About a $35 taxi ride from the airport. Did not rent a car, everything we needed was within a couple of blocks of the room. The pool area is nice. We did not go here much with the great beach, but it is a nice area and was almost always empty when we were there. Each room has a nice patio that is fairly private.
4 out of 5
by Shaun

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was well taken care of. The location is very close to the beach. And the staff was attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Great staff and close to the beach..
Very friendly and helpful staff. Short walk to beach. Short path to Yellow Sub and Orient Village with stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lovely hotel close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Good value: ground floor costs less but no ocean view which we didn't need because our days were spent on the beach. Nearness to beach & restaurants.
Cons: We didn't ask but we could have used a blanket at night as AC was needed and even lowering it I could have used a blanket. Screen for sliding door.
Location: 10 minutes from Grand Case which has incredible french restaurants and inexpensive lo lo: local food. 2 minute walk to beach and restaurants .
We just returned from 9 days at Blue Bay and we were delighted with our accommodations and location. We booked with Expedia (although some people say the rates are better when booking directly with the hotel) and were given their "grey junior suite, room 203) on the ground level and were happy with its layout: It is a large room that has a kitchenette with a fridge, microwave, hot plate stove, coffee maker and toaster. There were enough plates, silverware and cups for two people. The room had enough drawers so that we could completely unpack. There was a couch and large chair and night tables. The bathroom also had drawers and shelves to put your clothes on when showering. Very homelike. The shower was fine and we were given new towels everyday, It was very clean. There are sliding glass doors out to a patio which had a table and chairs and a chaise. There was no screen on the door though so we couldn't leave the door open and had to rely on AC which worked well. There is also a safe. The hotel is a few minutes walk to Waikiki beach where the hotel has arranged complimentary chaises and an umbrella for its guests. We were able to pick our own beach view within the hotel designated area and the guys were around for drinks and food if you wanted something. The hotel is also in walking distance from Orient Village which as about 7 fancy restaurants and a few "fast food" type places as well as a bakery and a grocery store. You don't need a car but we had one.