Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't worth the price paid.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Carpets were very stained and room had an odor. We stayed on the first floor on the side which they were renovating, so we should have been put in a newer renovated room, away from construction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort myers

Nice and quiet

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very nice. I would recommend this hotel . I was alone and felt very safe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Not bad for the price

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Room was very clean. Although hotel was supposed to be non-smoking, room smelled like somebody smoked in there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

nice hotel in the business district

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the quiet and remoteness of the hotel.
Cons: The pool could have been cleaned.
Location: It was out of the way, definately not downtown or within a walk of anything exciting to do.
We flew into Tampa as a homebase for a college roadtrip. We traveled to a different city by day and returned to the room to sleep late night. We arrived several hours early just to familarize ourselves with the area and the front desk called us after we had finished lunch at a local eatery to inform us our room was ready. The original room was quite pleasant with a very nice view of the pond. After a quick nap we were about to leave and discovered the safe key was missing. Unfortunately all the rooms with two doubles were booked for the rest of the week so we had to take our valuables with us but were given a suite for the rest of our stay. It was awesome! Our only regret was we visited during the rainy season amd spent more time waiting out the rain in transit from city to city than we did enjoying the room, pool or the surrounding sites. The colleges on the other hand were top notch and if ever in the area again, we are sure to return to this location. The staff were accomodating, the property was well lit, relatively clean and pleasantly suprising.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very nice place. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, Florida

Nice service but very old hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The staff were very nice, but the hotel was quite old. The carpet had a terrible smell. The bed was really clean though.
5 out of 5
by Charity from Sarasota

Great choice hotel!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night because I had a big test the next day in Tampa. Pool was nice and relaxing. A family was there celebrating a birthday in the gazebo and it felt like I was home with my nephews swimming around in the pool. There is a beautiful atrium that makes this place feel like a work of art. About the rooms, I have never stayed in a hotel with a loft!! There was an office area downstairs separated from a living room area that had a TV, a couch and a half bathroom then I walked up to the loft to find a very comfortable and clean king sized bed and to my surprise, a full bath with tub/shower. I have to say the only thing that bugged me was the noise my neighbor made when they came in during the night (loud music in the car) but I was having trouble sleeping before that. I could hear the other person's TV through the wall so just in case be prepared, bring earplugs. The hallway has a strong smell of smoke, but I didn't smell it in my room! Breakfast was good
5 out of 5
by Vivian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully landscaped quaint hotel

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is a quaint little hotel beautifully landscaped and so private. Loved the nearby lake. Enjoyed Yakima - Kasima? (I know I got her name wrong) but she was lovely. So nice and helpful and made check in a breeze. The tub needed some repair, but it was cool in the room, the bedding was great and everything worked properly. My daughter and I had a nice stay. Definitely would come back to this hotel!!!