Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Location

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Great for relaxing, good breakfasts, needs tea and coffee facilities in room and dinner menus a bit random
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab location, next to beach.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Very enjoyable stay at La Zenia, great location, close to good bars and restaurants and of course the sea and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Good location but room was a little dated food was very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay for 3-4 days or a weekend.

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Food was good in the beginning, not many choices after a few days. The Wellness Center should be free or cheaper. The service was very good tho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IOW

Weeks Vacation

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Vetting of groups
Location: Bit remote but OK
Nice hotel, excellent staff, only problem towards the end of our stay a noisy crowd of golfers 20+ and a group of girls of Irish descent arrived, they certainly where not conducive to a quiet family hotel .... The rooms where fine, breakfast & lunch excellent but the dinners where hit & miss, definitely not enough vegetables on the menu, overall good value for money but they need to be selective with groups otherwise they will lose their family/couples business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Comfortable beds

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Very helpful staff with any queries.Comfy beds clean good sleep.near beaches.meals always plenty of choices.
3 out of 5
by Susan

Nice hotel - Be very clear about your room

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
On arrival I was given a double room overlooking the main street so immediately went down to change and requested one at the back of the hotel overlooking the sea and pool area and was told to come back after breakfast the next morning and it would be arranged. So I did this and was then left hanging around in the thunder and lightening until lunchtime when I was told checkout is at 12noon so no new room available until at least 5pm, half a day wasted then went to the beach for a few hours and at about 5pm got a room on the first floor, I asked would it be noisy being over the restaurant etc and was told just slightly. Cant fault the room 110 but the noise is ridiculous from 7am the restaurant noise starts until 12:30pm with music in the bar and outside, I couldnt hear the tv. DONT get a first or second floor room, there are 8 floors so if your not afraid of heights go up as high as you can. The selection of food in the restaurant is varied and unless your first ones in everything is lukewarm. Bar staff and waiting staff are all lovely and its a very secure hotel. Perfect for familie and all ages. No kettle in the room, this really should be standard in a hotel room. NO DRINKS incl at mealtimes,a hairdyer & small fridge and FREE WIFI & Breakfast is FREE too so dont pay extra when booking. 1min walk to 2 beaches. 10min walk up to the town to the bars etc. Id get a taxi to La Zenia Boulevard cos you will buy loads of stuff up there....€18 TO STAY FOR XTRA HOURS ON LAST DAY.
5 out of 5
by Helen

Had a great stay at this hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Had a lovely time at this hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were well serviced and everywhere was very clean. Food was good, I am vegetarian but found enough to eat which is sometimes difficult when in hotels abroad. I didn't notice any entertainment in the hotel while I was there, not sure if there is in busier times eg school holidays etc. The ambience was generally quiet, no loud music around pool etc which was fine for me but may be a bit quiet for those who like it livelier. I am very much looking forward to going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good location to beach,

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Good location to beach and where my sick father lives
Cons: Updated in decor for a 4 star, afternoon tea
Location: All good
Hotel clean and tidy , rooms comfy but basic, plenty of storage, friendly staff, good pool area could do with more parasols around the beds, breakfast a lot of choice, didn't use lunch or dinner so cannot comment,could do with an afternoon tea offer to be included which would be good, when you are by the poolside and want a drink you go to the outside bar area yourself but you have to pay a 10% charge on top when no waiter service is used which we find a bit wrong, but on the whole everything ok