Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pathetic WIFI.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi, painting and don't be cooking curry with the smell overwhelming the reception area.
Location: Location OK, needed to be on the east end of town and this fit the bill.
Wife was intermittent at best and always a weak signal. When I called the front desk no one answered. When I went to the front desk in person the door was locked and no one answered. The paint job in the room was laughable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful getaway in a great location.

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
The location is fabulous and the service was great. My Mum's room had everything working. My room had a few issues with TV and heating and the fridge. On the whole it was a great get away in a motel like accommodation. Being across from the Lake with a long trail was lovely.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
the bayview inn Orillia is an older motel I a fantastic location down by the waterfront the rooms are adequate beds are comfortable could use better lighting in the sink area nice tv wifi great place be up at the beach
4 out of 5
by Carolyn

Satisfied

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable in my room with a nice TV, fridge and microwave, also, had an end unit and very quiet plus had a nice bed to sleep in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cobden, On

convenient location on our route

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, it had everything we needed.
Cons: A $20 rug beside the bed would be nice. Perhaps a coffee pot in the room.
Location: We were just driving through so we did not check out things to do.
We read the reviews, booked on line, arrived on time and check in was less than 5 minutes. The staff member was courteous, helpful. The room is neat, clean, the beds are good, plenty of hot water. Seems to have been recently redecorated. For the price this is excellent accommodations and would not hesitate to book again. There is a large screen TV, micowave and mini frig, and hair dryer. We had a room at the back so there was no traffic noise but it seems to be a fairly quiet location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good accomodation

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay, staff very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener on.

Great location close to a quaint restaurant

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We always like to stay at bayview inn- good price and trusted location. Never had a problem and always friendly staff and clean room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels