Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
A little noisy - could hear everything in the hallways thru the door
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Michelle - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, I'm very sorry your stay was noisy. I do wish you had elaborated, so that I may look into the noise further and put corrections in place where needed. Thank you very much for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Spotlessly clean hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Modern, and clean rooms and amenities. Nice pool.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to an wide assortment of restaurants, and minutes to the beach.
We had a great stay at the Best Western Mariposa Inn in Orillia. Our room was very comfortable and extremely clean. We will definitely chose this hotel again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Michelle - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Trevor, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay, our amenities and location. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel staff were excellent

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Staff helped us catch shuttle from casino when cabs were at least 1-1/2 hrs out. Will be back. Front desk manager stayed in touch via text which ultimately saved our butts !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Michelle - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're happy you like our Kipsu Concierge program and we look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Comfortable Inn

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: It was good for a one night stay.
Cons: The walls could be painted or wall papered.
Location: The location was okay not too far from anything you wanted to see or do.
The stay was pleasant. The bed comfortable. Had a coffee maker, microwave, fridge and ironing board. Not far from the casino where we went to see a show. Other attractions were also within reasonable distances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Michelle - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hi loribarb, Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of redecorating our rooms, hopefully you will stay with us again to see the difference!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orillia, ont.

Love Best Western...

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Best was the attached restaurant, and brunch... amazing. Rest was great.
Cons: As a disabled customer, the access could be improved... long and narrow, not enough room to turn around... doorways are a bit tight. Bathroom was ok.
Location: Always lots to do in Orillia...
Service was amazing. Not a perfect score, as the wheelchair room could be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Michelle - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Dennis, Thank you so much for your feedback. Our access for our disabled guests is not the best as the hotel is 50 years old and the doors are a standard 32". We are under new management and we are hoping this is something they are going to consider when doing renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Pleasant enough

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The bedding was very comfortable. There was a vending machine with food to heat up in the room's microwave
Cons: Provide another chair in the room. We only had one for two people.
Location: Plenty of places to eat in the plaza where the hotel is situated. Nothing else of interest in walking distance.
The front desk was friendly and helpful. The artwork was wonderful. There was a piece of artwork missing from our room - hook, etc. still there. The corridors were long and narrow with cleaning carts everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Michelle - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Barbara, We're pleased you found the bedding comfortable. We apologize there was only one chair and lack of artwork. We are in the process of getting new furniture and artwork for the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Best sleep all week!

Posted May 5, 2017
This hotel was a pleasant surprise on a somewhat hectic trip. It was so quiet and comfortable I did not want to leave. The bathroom was so spacious. Unfortunately we did not have time to try the restaurant or visit the pool. I would definitely return. The staff at the front desk were very welcoming and friendly and we even received a text message from the hotel asking how our stay was going!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Kris, We're grateful you took the time out of your busy schedule to leave a review for us. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the bed comfortable. We absolutely look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Good value. Well equipped room. Close to restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. We're pleased you found the accommodations to your liking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurant's and easy access to highway

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, great location for all that is available in Orillia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Great hotel and staff.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Great service, restaurant was good, room was nice and just as pictured on the website. Beds are super comfortable. Car charger.
Cons:
Location: Don't know, I only stayed the one evening
Stayed one night. Made use of the hotel's electric car charger. Staff was very cheerful and helpful regarding some trouble I had using the charger. Had dinner in the restaurant... good quality food at good price. Next day after checking out and driving all day to the next destination, I realized I had forgotten the electric car's charging adapter. I phoned the hotel and they helped to locate it and sent it on to me by courier. I had it back the next day. Great service from a staff that was cheerful and eager to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Knobby! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding the great service you received. We're pleased we were able to assist you with charging your car and also pleased you enjoyed your meal in our on-site restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again!