Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
For the cheap person like me it’s a great little motel with a very friendly owner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2018 by andy, Hotel Management
thanks, see you again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland Ont

Nice location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Very friendly and was clean ! Good location I would stay there again if I needed to . Orrillia is a very big City and Hotel was easy to find 😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃👍👍👍👍👍😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍😃😃😃😃😃😃
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by andy, Hotel Management
thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down motel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The sheets were clean is all I can say about this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by annonymous, Hotel Management
sorry for your opinion, please, next time book at best western or stone gate motel, quality comes with a price. thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simcoe

Dont judge a book by its cover.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Driving around all day, just having fun, enjoying all the scenory. Had a bite to eat after having fun at the casino. The girlfriend asked if we could get a room. Stopped and checked on my phone and it seemed everything we were looking at was priced from $100-$190. Scrollingdown the list we found the kings inn. $66 for a night. Thought we got a single bed but instead we go two beds! Not that we needed it but it sure was nice. The place is split into two buildings, We stayed in the second building(the one not attached to the office) and were quite suprised how nice it was. Everyone said dated but it wasnt really. We have stayed in places that we probably shouldnt of. Places that were so run down it made it hard to sleep. The kings inn wasnt that. Bed, shower, tv, fridge, microwave. Was just what we were looking at. The guy we met who gave us the key was quite a nice guy for being a little later when we should up. Told us a horrible story of people who destroyed one of his rooms. All we needed was a place to sleep to watch the meteor shower but that didnt happen after a bottle of vodka. We will stay again if we ever make it that way again. Theres also a nice little dinner right beside it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to sleep

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Moderately priced, clean, quiet.
Location: Close to the Orillia waterfront where the fun stuff happens.
Booked in at last moment when extra guests showed up at the cottage we were staying at and we drew the short straw. The room was large enough for our purposes, clean, moderately priced and quiet. We had to stay a second night when the extra guests at the cottage decided to stay an extra day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gross

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
blankets smelled like urine. non smoking room had an ashtray with cigarette butts in it. shower was gross. spend an extra $10 and stay somewhere clean.
3 out of 5
by Lisa D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfortable, quiet and safe

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The room was pleasant. The bed and pillow were a little harder than I am used to. The proprietor placed me in a room at the back of the motel which was quiet, safe, and private. The motel is conveniently close to a diner. Staff were pleasant and concerned with my comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by andy, Hotel Management
thanks to stay with us, see you next time,
3 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels