Featured Image

Reviews of Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort

3.5 out of 5
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
4600 N World Dr, Lake Buena Vista, FL

Overall score and ratings

4.5

Wonderful

Rating 5 - Excellent. 34 out of 51 reviews
5 - Excellent 67%
Rating 4 - Good. 12 out of 51 reviews
4 - Good 24%
Rating 3 - Okay. 4 out of 51 reviews
3 - Okay 8%
Rating 2 - Poor. 1 out of 51 reviews
2 - Poor 2%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 0 out of 51 reviews
1 - Terrible 0%

4.5/5

Cleanliness

4.4/5

Staff & service

4.0/5

Amenities

4.5/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Flawless stay. Exceptional view from balcony. Allowed early check in upon arrival
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Disliked: Staff & service
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Loved the in room amenities! Laundry, kitchen excellent! Very roomy, great new, like the balcony
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2019

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
I like that you can walk to Magic Kingdom park and the rooms were comfy. More dining options in Bay Lake Tower would be nice
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Pricey but worth it for the proximity
The Bay Lake Tower, like any other Disney resort on the property is expensive, especially compared to the local area. However, it is worth it after noticing the traffic in the parking lots. This particular resort is closest to the Magic Kingdom (10 minute walk or can walk to adjoined resort and hop the monorail). Facilities are clean and modern. Also, at night you can catch the Magic Kingdom's firework display from the connecting bridge between the two contemporary resorts on the fourth floor.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Disney family trip
Excellent place to stay if you are planning on going to magic kingdom. It is at 10-15 minute walk or could take the monorail which is at a 5 minute walk. Excellent was amazing. Would highly recommend and will most definitely come back.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2018

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Excellent Location
You are paying to be located a quick walk to Magic Kingdom in Disney World. The location is perfect, however there are definitely alternative accomodation options that are much cheaper (half the price) and just as nice that come with a small commute. We had a small studio apartment which has a very large bathroom which was handy for the family (2 showers in the one room). This allows you to save some money on meals by being able to use the microwave and freezer. We felt that the price of the room was purely for the location as the room whilst nice but not worth the price. Our balcony looked over Magic Kingdom so we could watch the fireworks from our room. It was disappointing that we weren't able to go up to the roof to see the Fireworks. This is because roof access is limited to Disney Vacation Club members. No restaurant facilities or shops in Bayview Towers, however a walkway connects to Disney's Contemporary Resort which has a selection of restaurants and a small convenience store with cheaper meals to take back to your room and cook.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great hotel, close to Disney.
First thing to say - it's pricey.. but you get great facilities, helpful staff, and walking distance to Disneyworld. We had a villa room so that we could cook for our mutiple food allergy son (as an aside, restaurant facilities in the parks could all meet his needs so was not necessary; Useful to have the large fridge freezer though). Rooms are large, beds comfortable, new towels and toiletries daily - and plenty of them. Location allowed 10min walk to the park - great when the monorail q is huge at park closing and for nipping back for afternoon nap! Highly recommend if you can stomach the costs.

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Just ok, close to Magic Kingdom
Really tight room. This is designed to disney vacation club, so it has a kitchen. Overall, kind of on the lower end for disney resorts even though it's really expensive. Location is great. Everything else feels super dated.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Fun Getaway at the Contemporary Hotel
We had a wonderful stay at the Contemporary Hotel. It was fun for the kids. The gift shops had alot of things of good quality. The best part was how the monorail comes into the hotel. It is never too crowded and takes you to The Magic Kingdom and other parks easily. Also...we had a fantastic time at Chef Mickey's which is inside the hotel. The characters come around to say hello and you can take pics with them. Very entertaining fun place to be!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
lovely Disney Hotel
We had a great stay for 12 nights at this hotel. Perfect for Disney and the rest of Orlando. Clean, spacious accommodation. All the luxury of a hotel with the advantages of an apartment. It is easier to make the extra magic hours for Disney guests if you can all have a quick breakfast in the room and our small children survived the evening meal much better in their pyjamas in the villa than they would have in a restaurant, almost certainly asleep in their pushchairs.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Wonderful location
Wonderful location for families. Monorail service was a major plus!

3/5 Okay

Liked: Property conditions & facilities
Nice location, but pricey
I've stayed in many Disney Properties, and given the price of Bay Lake Tower, I had high expectations. While it's close to the monorail and shops/restaurants in the Contemporary, it's still quite a walk to get to everything. I did not like how the studio bathroom was set up with tub and toilet in one room, sink and mirror in another, and the toilet 'room' had a sliding but not locking door. My friends had a 2 bedroom unit, which was very small compared to how much space you get at Old Key West by comparison. I would not choose this hotel in future, but might try the Polynesian if I'm going to pay so much and want to be near the monorail.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Good but expensive Disney Resort hotel
Nice getaway hotel. Very Pricey though. Got a lake view room coz all the park facing rooms are taken. Very nice sunrise view.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Closest hotel to to the Magic Kingdom - walkable
The Bay Tower is actually a DVC self-catering apartment connected to the Contemporary Hotel resort. The room we had had a coffee machine, microwave and fridge which was really convenient. We actually used the coffee machine to boil the water for our daily brew as this being USA, they don't have electric kettles! Although there is a monorail in the Contemporary, it goes in the wrong direction and you are better off just walk over to park in 5 minutes - probably the only hotel that you can walk from to the Magic kingdom. Wifi access was excellent even in the room and with the Contemporary resort across the footbridge, easily connected to the Disne shops and restuarants. The only issue I had was with the confusion as to whether we checked in or out at the Contemporary or the Bay Towers lobby as our bags got stored there whereas we were told to collect them at the Contemporary. Also get the bus by walking from the Bay Towers lobby - dont bother going through the Contemporary lobby as we were advised.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Bay Lake Tower 2-bedroom suite - DisneyWorld
Excellent location!!! The staff is courteous and the room was very clean. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Perfect for families with toddlers/young children that need to return easily in the afternoons via monorail for naps. The 2 bedrooms/3 baths gave our entire family plenty of room to spread out (and not be on top of each other in the mornings getting ready). The pool is great too!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
good service
We had a wonderful stay at Bay Lake Tower, it is conveniently located with access to Magic Kingdom by monorail. Love the convenient store there too where we can get food and drinks for simple breakfast.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Modern and conveniently located
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location is perfect for visits to the Magic Kingdom, which can be reached on foot (5-10 mins walk). The Monorail stops in the neighbouring Contemporary Hotel, which can be used to visit Epcot, or other Hotels (e.g. dining), as well as the Magic Kingdom. The pool area is nice (great slide), but relatively small, and thus can get very busy during afternoons. Wifi mainly worked at night, we frequently had difficulty connecting during busier times. There is a good choice of restaurants, bars, as well as a few shops in the adjacent Contemporary hotel, which can be reached via footbridge. We were disappointed that the top floor (views to Magic Kingdom) was only accessible by Disney Vacation Club members. However, the California Grill restaurant in the Contemporary offers such access to all dining guests.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Lovely hotel with incredible service
I am not a die hard Disney fan but this hotel was exceptionally nice. We had a one bedroom suite for our family of 5 and it was great. The room was a great size with plenty of space for everything. There were even two pullouts (a couch and chair) so my two restless children didn't keep each other awake. My only minor complaint is that the lighting in the bathroom wasn't very good but otherwise they thought of everything. Every staff member we met was beyond pleasant and helpful. It was a great experience.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Magic Kingdom view

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Bay lake was great
Beautiful new hotel! Only drawback--no restaurants in the hotel...had to use the skywalk and enter the contemporary hotel for food. This is a big deal when you are hungry! Otherwise excellent place!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Family vacation
We had a studio and this was located to the top floor overlooking the pool. The room was good for our 2 boys (5&7) and us. We hired a car which was a good for shopping,groceries as public transport can consume a lot of your time. We got refillable drink cups from the cafe in the contempory. Eating out was cheaper at Disney downtown area and we got food to have in our rooms with nibbles and drinks on the deck. Great fun. The staff were really helpful and made our stay a memorable one. The only two issues we had were the magical express, firstly if you book this make sure you get your tickets before arriving as the cue at the airport was huge after a long trip, if we had our bus tickets that would have sped up the first day. The second issue occurred when we slept in on our leaving day and when I rang the magical express person they couldn't get me on the next bus as it was company policy to not book people on for internatinal departures with less than 3 hours....not helpful when we knew this already....so we caught a taxi. It is a shame staff aren't allowed to use common sence. Yes I know their jobs are on the line and company rules are there...so this info is for the travellers...get a room call in the morning ;-) I would definitely stay at the bay tower, pool was great, location to Disney kingdom walk able and the monorail was fun.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice, but Pricey - Walk to the Magic Kingdom
We had 1 bedrooms & a deluxe studio. The 1 bedrooms had very well appointed kitchens with full sized appliances, while the studio had a half sized refrigerator & microwave. The kitchens helped make the most of our time at Disney, plus 1 bedrooms had washers/dyers. Bay Lake has a nice pool with a small water slide and a large water slide that the children loved. Resort staff also conducted games for children poolside. You also have use of the pool at the next door Contemporary. Groceries can be ordered online & the resort will keep them cold until your arrival Another plus is that you receive complimentary transportation to/from Orlando International Airport through Disney's Magical Express. Disney sends you luggage tags, so you don't need to wait for your luggage on arrival and you can check your luggage at the resort prior before your departure Use the Disney web sight to sign up for this after you reserve your room through hotels.com. Bay Tower itself has no amenities such as shops or restaurants and only has concierges available until 7 pm , but the affiliated Contemporary resort (next to Bay Tower) has concierges available to midnight and both sit down and quick service restaurants. The food is good, not great and a bit over priced, but again you're paying for the convenience of being on Disney property.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great place for family trip
The unit had all the amenities we wanted (kitchen, laundry) for our family trip with 2 small children. The location is great, right on the monorail and very convenient. Customer service was excellent. The housekeeping was average...I had to vacuum the floors myself upon arrival because my son is crawling, and there was some mold in the master shower. Overall Bay Lake Tower is a great place to stay and we would certainly return the next time we visit Orlando. The only thing I regret is not signing up for the Disney Dining Plan, since we did eat a lot of meals at Disney restaurants and didn't venture out of the Disney complex except to the local grocery store.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great stay!!!
Stayed here for a 4 night stay. We had a great room (1 bedroom). Loved having a kitchen where we could cook meals for our son who has food allergies, which we could take into the park. Very convienant with the park only being a 8-12 min walk; and if u want to take monorail from the contemporary it is even quicker. I do recommend getting groceries before you get there which helps if you get a room with a kitchen. The contemporary has a shop but supplies are limited and pricey. We will be back!!!!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Pricey but worth it
The staff at the front desk was very helpful & informative, as I had many questions. We were able to park at the hotel for free even though we arrived at 9am & couldn't check in. They took our luggage & stored it until we returned. They then brought it up promptly. The room was cute & cozy, well thought out use of the space. The pull out couch was actually comfortable! I do feel that the room was overpriced, but what you're paying for is proximity to the Magic Kingdom. We easily walked back & forth, but took the monorail to Epcot & bus to Animal Kingdom. Transportation is a breeze. The view from our room was fantastic, and we viewed the fireworks from the walkway between the hotels. I would definitely go back.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very nice hotel and very comfortable. Very convenient to the MK and EPCOT.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Bay Lake Disney's big gift on Mother's Day!
Perfect room! Extreme service! they went out of their way when I had a problem with our park tickets and gave us 6 free ones on Mothers Day!! Wow! Thank you!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Bay Lake Tower (not a DVC owner)
I have stayed in many villa's over the years including Bay Lake Tower twice. At BLT the rooms are great and the location is better, nothing beats the Magic Kingdom view and being on the monorail. That being said something is a bit amiss. Housekeeping is always good but the constantly knocking on my door to see what I was planning really ticked me off, I have never experienced that before in Disney. There were a lot of inspections being conducted also which is good in terms of customer satisfaction but every time you looked there was somebody either in my room or knocking on the door which was very unusual, probably good for customer service, and still very annoying. This resort is very convenient and again, the rooms are fantastic, some things just need to be changed to be given a perfect rating! That being said I would absolutely stay here again!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The suite was perfect for our family of 7. Our only complaint was some misinformation from the front desk My grandchildren just loved the pool.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Great location - Great room
We loved Bay Lake Tower. It was more like an apartment than a hotel room. There was plenty of room for everyone. The jetted tub with a view of the castle at Magic Kingdom was hard to beat. We were able to watch the fire works from our balcony. It is within walking distance to Magic Kingdom so great for little ones that still need naps. I would highly recommend. I think you would have a hard time finding a better place to stay at Disney.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Disliked: Staff & service
family from Ohio
This hotel was very convenient to the Magic Kingdom. The mini-kitchen was also very convenient as we could eat some meals in our room. The room was very clean and well-appointed. My only complaint is that the staff at Guest Relations was a bit rude and did not live up to my Disney service expectations.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
We felt like VIP's!
The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We like our privacy and were not disturbed whatsoever. Our view of Bay Lake was extraordinary. A very relaxing stay. Oh, and Disney World itself was not too bad!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
very comfortable but expensive
i loved that we had a minikitchen with a lot of space to store food. we prepared breakfast in the room so we would not waste time to go to the parks. Everything was perfect, a lot of supplies, very clean, expensive considering others hotels , but the convenience to use the disney's monorail saved us a lot of time. in a blink of an eye we where from the magic kindom to others disneys' hotels we had dinner reservations. we did not waste time thanks to the monorail. I loved it! the hotel was very clean in general. Nice but expensive.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Bay Lake Tower Hotel at Disney resort
We have been to Disney World many times and have usually stayed at the Polynisian Resort. This was our first stay at the Contemporary (Bay Village Tower) and the experience was excellent. From the cleanliness and comfort of the room. The view of the pool and lagoon area and the friendliness and service of all the personel I would highly recomend it to anyone. Disney world has always been a favorite of myself and family and this resort addition is a great addition to an already great array of places to stay within the Disney Complex.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Fantastic family getaway
The hotel room was just the right size. Plenty of room for the whole family. Moreover, the location and amenities cannot be beat. Our only complaint was the food. It was not very good and overpriced. Next time we stay, we will take advantage of the full kitchen and forgo eating out at the hotel.

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
best view to see fireworks
the room was nice, but the shower was too hard. i like a strong shower but this one hurt. the beds were comfortable. we had a great time! fireworks every night. the monorail made it easy to get to magic kingdom. chef mickeys was expensive but was worth it. the grand kids loved it.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
GREAT but lots of mosquitos everywhere at night
Great hotel, great location for MK and fireworks, but if your staying there you should be able to go to the DVC lounge to watch the fireworks. Im paying money to stay there(BLT)... The lounge should be for all guests paying and staying in the hotel.. PERIOD!!! Otherwise make the hotel only for DVC members.. Also lots of mosquitos everywhere surrounding the hotel.. It looks like a serious infestation when you walk around both Bay Lake tower and Contem. Gross!! Very nice place though glad we stayed there, weve stayed at all the Disney hotels but Boardwalk and Yacht and Beach are still our favs

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Bay Lake not worth its high price
I was disappointed with our studio suite, which cost me a lot of money for one night. The console the television sat on was black with BIG chips along its edge. When you pay this kind of price for a room, you don't expect to see chipped furniture. The color scheme in the room is weird/awful. There was pale green with teal, some brown, and then this big black console for the tv. The little kitchen was lovely and would be great IF you were staying for several days....and could save money IF you were willing to go back to your room in the middle of the day to eat. In Disney, in a park, I'm usually not willing to leave the park and spend time traveling back to my room. I will say this: if you want immediate, easy access to the Magic Kingdom, this hotel is very nice....you can walk to the MK in just a few minutes from here. That's the big plus. I love Disney and usually love its properties. but this hotel does not appeal to me at all.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Excelent Disney Property Hotel/ Experience -
Being on a Disney property is so much easier and nicer than staying off site The Bay Lake Resort is one of the newer higher end properties adjoining to the Contemporary Resort and is actually a time share . We were able to get a room for 4 nights through Expedia The location of this Hotel is outstanding and the ro0ms were very nice, the views out of this world and the pool area great for the kids. As a timeshare, it did not have restaurants in it but the adjoining Contemporary Hotel had quite a few ..... The room was comfortable, well designed but the one thing that really stood out was the excellent quality sliding patio doors on the terrace. Never seen such a nice product is a hotel before and made going in & out of the terrace such a joy and unexpected surprise. We would highly recommend this location and plan to use it again on our next visit to Orlando

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Bay lake tower
We loved this hotel. By far one of the neatest hotels on Disney property. Not to mention the closest to Magic Kingdom

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Sonho realizado
O hotel e maravilhoso , o atendimento dos funcionários também , localização excelente . A vontade de voltar também !!!!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2018

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Esperava bem mais de um resort da Disney, caro e super bem avaliado. Pois o quarto é antiquado, pequeno para 3 hóspedes, sem coisas básicas, como touca de banho! Não tem restaurante algum, só no hotel "irmão" do lado. Mesmo assim, o que se oferece lá é bastante sofrível. O serviço de quarto (room service) é caótico e desencontrado. Enfim, decepcionante. Não recomendo e não volto.
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Hotel muito bem localizado, porém não vale o preço. Quarto tinha um cheiro estranho, pequeno e só conseguimos entrar no quarto depois das 16 horas.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
新しく快適で素晴らしいビュー
試しに全スケジュールの最終2泊だけ奮発して宿泊。お値段は張るがそれだけの価値はあった。ホテルの施設は全て新しく快適、高層階からのビューは素晴らしく、バケーションの最終日をさらに楽しく、気持ちよく締めくくることができた。あえて難点を上げれば、レストランやモノレールの駅は、古いほうのコンテンポラリーにしかなく、やや面倒であったこと。帰りの送迎のバスもコンテンポラリーの建物まで移動が必要でした。