Primary image

Reviews of Orlando World Center Marriott

4 out of 5
Orlando World Center Marriott
8701 World Center Dr, Orlando, FL

Overall score and ratings

4.0

Very Good

Rating 5 - Excellent. 535 out of 975 reviews
5 - Excellent 55%
Rating 4 - Good. 183 out of 975 reviews
4 - Good 19%
Rating 3 - Okay. 97 out of 975 reviews
3 - Okay 10%
Rating 2 - Poor. 71 out of 975 reviews
2 - Poor 7%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 89 out of 975 reviews
1 - Terrible 9%

4.4/5

Cleanliness

4.2/5

Staff & service

4.0/5

Amenities

4.1/5

Property conditions & facilities

4.3/5

Eco-friendliness

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Pool is amazing
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on May 14, 2022
Dear Alexander, thank you for your review of the Orlando World Center Marriott. It's so nice to know you enjoyed many things about our hotel, including our Falls Pool Oasis. We offer something for everyone, including two 200-foot waterslides, a 90-foot speed slide, a kids splash park, and a nightly laser light show. Thanks for staying with us, and we hope you will choose our hotel every time you visit Orlando! David Cesario Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Love the property. Love the pool side restaurant. Drinks were pricey but were delicious. Very nice hotel
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on May 11, 2022
Dear Katrina, thank you for your five-star review of the Orlando World Center Marriott. It's so nice to know you enjoyed our hotel, especially your dining experience at the poolside restaurant. Thank you again for your compliments about our property, and we look forward to being your first choice every time you visit Orlando. David Cesario, Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
We always have a great experience staying at the Marriott
Stayed 1 night in May 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on May 8, 2022
Dear Deborah, thank you for your continued patronage and for the wonderful things that you had to say about the Orlando World Center Marriott. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty, and we look forward to your next visit. David Cesario Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Amazing water slides pools and food! Busy but so fun!
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on May 3, 2022
Dear Julia, thank you for your review of the Orlando World Center Marriott. It's so nice to know you enjoyed many things about our hotel, including our Falls Pool Oasis. We offer something for everyone including two 200-foot waterslides, a 90-foot speed slide, a kids splash park, and a nightly laser light show. Thanks for staying with us, and we hope you will choose our hotel every time you visit Orlando! David Cesario Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Clean, and the pool perfect for children
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Apr 30, 2022
Dear Mediana, thank you for evaluating your stay at the Orlando World Center Marriott. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted to know how happy you were with our immaculate hotel and relaxing pool. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay. David Cesario, Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
My spouse and I traveled with our 3yr old son and this hotel was perfect! Close to all the parks, international drive, premium outlets, and airport!! The resort made us feel like we weren’t in America, loved it and will absolutely be back!! Ohh and the star bucks and restaurants on site were very good! Don’t look any further, book here!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Apr 25, 2022
Dear Dishamica, thank you for staying at the Orlando World Center Marriott with your family and for the perfect rating. We are delighted to know you were pleased with our convenient location, excellent on-site restaurant and that you took advantage of our Starbucks. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to your return visit. David Cesario, Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Awesome pool and slides!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on May 6, 2022
Ellen, thank you for staying at the Orlando World Center Marriott and for the perfect rating. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were especially pleased with our thoughtful amenities. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. David Cesario, Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everything
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Apr 29, 2022
Dear Charmaine, we are delighted you could escape to Orlando World Center Marriott, one of the premier resorts in Orlando, Florida, and discover a variety of exceptional amenities and excellent service and accommodations. We hope you were able to enjoy our Walt Disney World Shuttle, Falls Pool Oasis, featuring 200-foot water slides and kids splash park, nightly laser shows, golf, and so much more. We know there are many choices when visiting Orlando, and we are delighted you chose us. We hope we will be your home whenever you are in the area. David Cesario, Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We had an amazing stay.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Apr 25, 2022
Dear Andrew, thank you for choosing to stay at the Orlando World Center Marriott and for the excellent rating. We are thrilled to know we exceeded your expectations and that you had a great stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. David Cesario, Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Apr 19, 2022
Dear Stephanie, thank you for being our guest at the Orlando World Center Marriott and for the perfect rating. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted you gave us a perfect score. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. David Cesario, Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great place for kids! Took 5 and 11 year old. Had a blast!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Apr 19, 2022
Dear Brian, thank you for staying at the Orlando World Center Marriott and the perfect rating. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to your return visit. David Cesario, Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This resort offered alot, the rooms are updated. Very professional staff and the water park is really nice.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Apr 16, 2022
Dear Trevor, thank you for reviewing your stay at Orlando World Center Marriott. We are pleased to read how happy you were with our accommodations and our amenities. Providing an exceptional holiday to every guest is what we strive for every day. It is such a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay and had some memorable encounters with our staff. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable visit. David Cesario Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We arrived prior to a large group so our checkin was easy. Our room was ready, well appointed, and clean. We were there for 3 nights. Our room did not get serviced. However, we were able to get clean towels and have our trash removed. There was plenty of parking, however, the location was not ideal. They provide a free shuttle to the parking garage but when you forget something in your car it is a hassle. The property is large and has so much to offer. Everyone working there was kind. Our kids loved the water park. My husband and I enjoyed the main pool. They provided plenty of activities during the day and night. I wish they had more restaurants on the property and provided free coffee in the lobby I also don’t like how this hotel and others charge for parking. It is the least a hotel can provide to its customers. Anyway, we will go back. Thank you!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Apr 17, 2022
Dear Amy, thank you for being a guest at Orlando World Center Marriott and the perfect rating. We are thrilled to know you were pleased with our check-in service, well-appointed accommodations, and thoughtful amenities. However, we regret any inconvenience encountered. We have noted your suggestions, and we will address them appropriately. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to your return visit. David Cesario, Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We loved the outdoor pool and amenities. Falls grill had great food. Lots to do with the kids! Self parking is probably 1/2 mile away, so only down side.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Apr 9, 2022
Dear Shannon, thank you for your fantastic review and for all the wonderful things that you had to say about the Orlando World Center Marriott. Your comments about the pool and other amenities were a pleasure to read, and we are excited to share them with our staff. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to having you with your family stay with us again. David Cesario Hotel Manager

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
i FOUND IT TO BE QUITE PRICEY AND FELT LIKE EVERYTHING WAS NICKLE AND DIMING.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Apr 8, 2022
Dear Stephanie, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your time with us. We were disappointed to read our accommodations did not provide the value for which you were hoping and regret not meeting your expectations. We do make every effort to be priced competitively. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to do so again soon. David Cesario Hotel Manager

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property was very clean and pretty much everything onsite that you need. Everything was super expensive and the self parking garage is a little bit of a hike.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Apr 4, 2022
Dear Adam, thank you for the review of your recent visit to our hotel. We're glad that you had an enjoyable experience with us overall. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the location of our parking garage and for not meeting your expectations with the price. We always try to accommodate our valued guests to the best of our abilities, and we do have a shuttle that runs from the garage to the hotel for our guests. We apologize for the frustration this caused, and we do hope you will come back to see us the next time you are in Orlando. David Cesario Hotel Manager

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service
New renovation claims are cheap for what you are paying. Way overpriced for what you get! My socks were pitch black from the dirty floor. This property is run on a call center basis, you cannot get someone at the front desk, restaurant, or housekeeping. We had to keep our balcony door closed because of the constant stench of weed that was being smoked all around us. Heavy business convention business--not the beautiful property we stayed at 35 years ago.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Apr 4, 2022
Dear Elizabeth, thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel. We apologize for your less than satisfactory experience and the service issues which inconvenienced you during your stay with us. We have shared your comments with our team so we can take the appropriate action moving forward. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment; therefore, we are also sorry for the concerns you experienced in your room. We take these incidents seriously, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you will give us a chance on your next trip to our area to show you we can do better. David Cesario Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This hotel is huge and busy. If you self park, you have to take a shuttle to the lobby. My accessible room was clean and well appointed. Plenty of soft towels. Bed comfortable. Great pools. Lots for children to do, but relaxing for adults. Great service at pool restaurant and bar. Look out for hidden charges; resort fee $42,wow!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Mar 31, 2022
Dear Nancy, thank you for your review and for all the wonderful things that you had to say about the Orlando World Center Marriott. Your comments were a pleasure to read, and we are glad you had a pleasant stay overall. However, we regret not meeting some of your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to having you stay with us again. David Cesario Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Loved my balcony which faced not only the pool area, but I could watch the fireworks at both Epcot and Disney every night. Bed was comfy, staff was helpful. Food is pricey but very good. If you're picky about your coffee you won't like the in-room coffee but there is a starbucks in the lobby.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Mar 28, 2022
Dear Darla, thank you for evaluating your stay at the Orlando World Center Marriott. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted to know how happy you were with the room of excellent view, friendly staff, and other aspects. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay. David Cesario Hotel Manager

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Kind of one of the worst experiences in a hotel! Terrible view, couldn’t sit on the balcony because it was so loud with the ac and all the things running on the roof! Could never get through to the desk because they never have enough staff! Also, not enough housekeeping staff, rarely showed up unless you went and found them, no clean glasses, had to make my own bed! The pool was nice during the week, but by Friday, again a staffing problem, couldn’t get a server around the pool! If you don’t have enough staff, maybe you shouldn’t rent out the whole hotel! The day of checkout, the line was so long, I had to do a drop box check out, was supposed to get a copy of the bill within 24 hours. Still trying to get a copy! How do I know whether they charged me properly? Also, the new pool area was supposed to be open, it wasn’t! I don’t know what we paid/night, because I never got an itemized bill.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Apr 2, 2022
Dear Kimberly, we appreciate you sharing these concerns. We are grateful for your thoughts on this matter and also for your patience. Thank you for your time; you have our assurance that we will address your comments appropriately. David Cesario, Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful property and great staff
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Mar 29, 2022
Dear Clare, thank you for your fantastic review and for all the wonderful things that you had to say about the Orlando World Center Marriott. Your comments were a pleasure to read, and we are excited to share them with our wonderful staff. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to having you stay with us again. David Cesario Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with partner, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Kid friendly hotel. Amazing staff. Very lively hotel
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Mar 25, 2022
Dear Mohammad, thank you for including the Orlando World Center Marriott in your travel plans. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the kid-friendly features we offer. Our team works hard to provide all of our guests with a memorable stay. Thank you for your kind comments, and we look forward to having you visit again. David Cesario Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very nice property with excellent rooms. Pool and water park areas are awesome! The kids really enjoyed it! As with any resort it's a bit pricey although the Central Pantry was a great option if you wanted to spend less on meals. Was a bit upset at check out to find that the resort fee increased the last 3 days we were there from $35 to $42. I wasn't made aware of this upon check in and they said it was because the waterpark had opened so the resort fee went up. Still would have been nice to get some clarification on that when we checked in. All in all it was a nice stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Mar 24, 2022
Dear Danielle, thank you for being our guest at Orlando World Center Marriott and for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate all of your feedback, the positive, and the things that would have advanced your experience. We regret your dissatisfaction with our resort fee. We apologize if this was not adequately communicated with you, and we will share your comments appropriately. We hope to have another chance to accommodate you in the future for a better experience. David Cesario Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property was excellent for kids, so much to do in teh pool area and the pool service was excellent
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Mar 24, 2022
Dear Amanda, thank you for your review and for confirming that our hotel is a great choice for families. Guests love that we offer plenty of fun features for kids and great amenities for adults. Our team works hard to deliver friendly service to all our guests, and we appreciate your kind comments. Thank you again for taking the time to write about your stay at the Orlando World Center Marriott. We look forward to your return visit. David Cesario Hotel Manager

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
A warning from the hotel that they booked a 2,000 room corporate event for some weird pyramid Ponzi scheme organization would of been great- especially during spring break of all weeks- couldn’t find a seat outside by the pool/anywhere outside- pool was dirty- the line at the pantry was from the registers all the way to the far exit on the other side- and I think there was only 2 cashiers- and the food was horrible at the pantry- the food was actually excellent outside by the pool & breakfast buffet was the best- the hotel is too small for the amount of people outside- there was no where to sit, no where to enjoy in the pool, and the lines were super long for the slides- the hot tub was always full- I waited approx 60 minutes for 2 kids meals/2 entrees at the pool side first day there- also we stayed for 5 days and the sheets were never changed- one of the bed sheets had what seemed like dry blood/make up on the sheets, I called and they never came to change- I also asked for a crib on 3 occasions and they never brought one up- I didn’t bother asking again because every time I tried the line was so long to talk to someone- the last time I counted almost 25 people waiting on the check in line and there was only 2 people behind the counter- I’ve never had this poor of a stay at any Marriott before- I’ve actually loved every single one of my experiences at different locations and always try n book a Marriott for business in every city I travel to- ruined my entire Disney trip
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Mar 23, 2022
Dear Adnan, thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to leave a review. We sincerely regret that your experience with us was overshadowed due to the corporate event you had with not being able to enjoy the facilities. We apologize for the disturbances you encountered. We continually seek to improve our guest experience, so we are grateful for your feedback. Thank you for your patience, and we hope you will revisit the next time you are in our area for a more enriching stay. David Cesario Hotel Manager

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
There was no seating around the pool at 10am. The whole reason we went was to spend time by the pool. Hallways were dirty. Skylights look like they hadnt been cleaned in years
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Mar 22, 2022
Dear Ronald, thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for your comments regarding your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the concerns you experienced at the pool and with regard to the cleanliness. We have shared your concerns with our teams, and we will address them to improve our processes to provide great service. We hope to welcome you back for a better experience. David Cesario Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
love this Hotel, great service all around. really nice pool expensive drinks at the poolside. but its very clean, and would stay their again
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Mar 22, 2022
Dear Ahmad, thank you for your fantastic review and for all the wonderful things that you had to say about the Orlando World Center Marriott. Your comments were a pleasure to read, and we are excited to share them with our wonderful staff. Thank you again for your feedback, and we appreciate your dedication to staying with us again. David Cesario Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities
Very very busy, not enough staff to keep up with the service needs. Had a great time in the lazy river and slides and the family had a great time at the pool. Also really enjoyed the many food options.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Mar 22, 2022
Dear Teresa, thank you for staying with Orlando World Center Marriott and for your review. It is nice to know you and your family enjoyed our amenities and food. However, we apologize for the concerns you had with our staff and for the frustration this caused. Providing exceptional hospitality to every guest is our top priority; therefore, we regret that this was not your experience. We appreciate your patience and hope you will stay with us again. David Cesario Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good food, good staff, great pool
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Mar 21, 2022
Dear Glen, thank you for being our guest at Orlando World Center Marriott. We are thrilled to know you were pleased with our courteous associates and excellent pool, as well as the delectable food we serve. It was a pleasure hosting your visit, and we hope to welcome you back soon. David Cesario, Hotel Manager

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Staff & service
Nothing to like Huge property - too many guests But too less staff - Too far from all attractions Too far from all the good restaurants Parking off site US $24 tax per NIGHT Than you must wait for shuttle Valet parking $40 per night tax After paying $40 you still have to wait several minutes for your car to arrive Poor - extremely poor room service They don’t pickup phone for , they put You hold for 25-30 min Long lines at the front desk - two people to serve About 50 people This hotel is very expensive and not Worth What you are paying for it
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Mar 21, 2022
Dear Mustafa, thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and for the unsatisfactory service you received from us. We will follow up on your concerns with our team to ensure we are more diligent in our efforts going forward. Furthermore, we are sorry for the parking issues you mentioned. We will look into the matter you raised as we are continually striving to ensure a flawless visit for every guest. We are grateful for your patience and feedback, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the exceptional stay you deserve. David Cesario, Hotel Manager

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This hotel allows you to go out on the room's balcony.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Mar 20, 2022
Dear Ian, thank you for your fantastic rating and for the review about the Orlando World Center Marriott. We are glad you had a pleasant stay overall. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again. David Cesario Hotel Manager

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
We stayed right before the new water park opened and had a great time. Everything you need is right at the hotel. The kids loved the pantry for snacks plus the arcade and outdoor games for entertainment. I loved relaxing by the pool and the convenient falls restaurant for lunch. The rooms are recently remolded and nice. The valet was quick. The only wait was checking in. Overall, we are looking forward to staying there again.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Mar 16, 2022
Dear Heather, we are delighted you could escape to Orlando World Center Marriott, one of the premier resorts in Orlando, Florida, and discover a variety of amazing amenities as well as excellent service and accommodations. We know there are many choices when visiting Orlando, and we are delighted you chose us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. David Cesario Hotel Manager

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Property was great. Service was poor. No one answers phone for transportation needs or basic front desk calls was put on hold and never got an actual person to talk to. Similar instance with the Disney bus service the hotel provided. Saturday night they never did pick so had to call a cab to get back. Overall disappointing experience. I won’t book again if I’m going to Disney or just staying overnight. Obviously majorly understaffed.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Mar 26, 2022
Dear Chuck, thank you for sharing the specifics of your visit. We are very sorry for the unsatisfactory service you received from us and for the frustrations or inconveniences caused. We will follow up on your concerns with appropriate members of our team, and we will take necessary action to ensure such instances do not happen again. On a positive note, we are glad to know you loved our elegant property. We are grateful for your feedback, and We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. David Cesario, Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property was elegant. Beautiful scenery ,very busy people everywhere
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Mar 15, 2022
Dear Elaina, thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay with us and that you liked the Beautiful views. Thank you once more for choosing the Orlando World Center Marriott. We look forward to seeing you again soon. David Cesario Hotel Manager

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Check in line was unbelievably long. We thought that it was possibly due to an influx of spring break guests until the gentleman checking us in said that it was a normal day/situation for this hotel. At one point there were 60 people in line.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Mar 19, 2022
Dear Beth, thank you for sharing your comments with fellow travelers. We were disappointed to learn about the challenges you experienced during check-in. This is not typical of our service, and we will be taking steps to improve our overall guest experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to another opportunity so we can show you the outstanding hospitality you deserve. David Cesario Hotel Manager

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
👍
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Mar 19, 2022
Dear Luis, thank you for sharing the wonderful rating about your experience at the Orlando World Center Marriott. We are happy to see your stay was pleasant, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. David Cesario, Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Didn’t care for the parking. Other then that the stay was good thank you
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Mar 14, 2022
Dear Serena, thank you for making Orlando World Center Marriott a part of your travel plans. It is nice to know we met your expectations and you had a pleasant stay. However, we regret any parking concerns you had. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back on your future visit to the area. David Cesario, Hotel Manager

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family and small children
Upon arriving it was total chaos. The valet line to get in was flooded with large buses and no organization. The line to check in was the length of a football field with 3 people checking in guest(45-1hr wait). By the time we got checked in it was late and all the restaurants on site had a 2 hour wait. Very disappointing for a quick one night getaway with my kids.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Mar 14, 2022
Dear Jamie, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We sincerely apologize for the wait time you endured and for the frustrations or inconveniences caused. You have our assurance we will learn from your situation, so we are better equipped to provide a first-rate experience to all of our guests. We are grateful for your patience and feedback, and we hope to have another opportunity to host you again so we can provide you and your kids with the perfect stay you all deserve. David Cesario, Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great place to stay when visiting the parks. Great facilities. Cannot wait for the new water park to open.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Mar 8, 2022
Dear Jamie, thank you for your excellent review of Orlando World Center Marriott. We are elated to know we met your expectations and that you found our location to be ideal for your travel plans. It was a pleasure hosting your visit, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. David Cesario, Hotel Manager

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
No Visible Signage for directions to pool No visible Signage for Arcade Waited 1 hour for bell boy. After 1 hour i had to go downstair for my luggage Not enough front desk staff Front Desk did not answer phone calls after waiting for 25 min Long wait for drinks by the pool bar. FYI I am a hotelier. What i Liked Beautiful Property
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Mar 8, 2022
Dear Sagar, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry for any difficulties you experienced in locating the pool and arcade. Furthermore, we apologize for the unsatisfactory service you received from us and that our front desk was not receptive to your calls. We are grateful for your patience and your constructive feedback as it helps us improve our guest experience. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the flawless hospitality you should always expect from us. David Cesario, Hotel Manager

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
This hotel is beyond big and not enough staff to help. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful, but with over 2,000 rooms, they just need more staff. If you plan on calling the front desk for say getting your car from valet or the cable keeps cutting out, forget about it. They do not answer the phone. And do not be fooled by the “grandma’s homemade cookies’ from room service, they are from the hotel store. Plus they were hosting a convention for white nationalist the week before we arrived. Steer clear of this hotel.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2022
Response from Jalenne S. - Asst Front Desk Manager on Mar 11, 2022
I would like to thank you for taking the time to reach out to me regarding your disappointment with our resort during your visit at the Orlando World Center Marriott. It is through candid responses such as yours that enables us to continue to make improvements in the services that we provide to our guest. With this in mind, I want to offer sincere apologies for the inconveniences you've experienced.

2/5 Poor

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness
Every time you turned around it was $20 bucks here, $50 bucks there etc etc..... The hotel took the position that they don't use or accept cash also, could not get change for $100 bill (hey I'm still in America yes?) . The parking for guest was literally 1/2 mile from the front door, (that cost $25 per day) i have had knee replacement which made that hike challenging, so my option was to pay for valet which was like $48 per day plus tip. They had a resort fee attached also of $35 per day (which we did not use any of the facilities) since we were attending a builder show at the convention center daily. Additionally, i could have sworn i read that the resort fee would not be attached until march the 6th (higher season i presume) . had to go to the store onsite for a 4 oz bottle of Imodium one eve, it was almost $15 bucks, i know it can be bought for maybe $6 at the most. So this sentiment was mentioned by others while waiting for my car at valet ( i didn't bring it up). i don't like being hammered nonstop , blatantly and this sure did have that effect,. i would not recommend it for those reasons and will not be going back.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Feb 16, 2022
Dear Allen, thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We regret not meeting your expectations during your visit and your disappointment with our parking and resort fees. Our fees are listed on our website, and we apologize if this was not properly communicated with you. We have also noted your concerns about not being able to make good use of the offered benefits with our destination fee. We will share your feedback with our team as we are committed to providing the best experience for our guests. We value your business and hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve. David Cesario, Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great stay! Amazing staff! Beautiful hotel! Only down fall is the self parking garage is so far you need to ride the shuttle. It’s free and runs all night but still a little annoying waiting for it. But other then that, we had a great stay!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Feb 14, 2022
Dear Toni, thank you for your fantastic review and for all the wonderful things that you had to say about the Orlando World Center Marriott. Your comments were a pleasure to read and we are excited to share them with our wonderful staff. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again. David Cesario Hotel Manager

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I stayed there on Business. The Hotel Staff were not helpful especially the Front Desk. Check In was a complete disaster. I booked a King...i was not given King it was given away ... not my fault when Plane is delayed. Not a Business hotel. Overall the price paid was not worthy of the condition of the hotel. Resort Fee was a complete ripe off...That was not a resort. Pool and a water slide is not a resort ... Pool is standard. I have blogged on what an expensive dump the Hotel is. Complete reap off.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Feb 14, 2022
Dear Scott, thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your comments. We sincerely apologize that you experienced any difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. We have shared your comments with our entire staff, and we will take the appropriate action to prevent these issues from happening again. We hope we will have another occasion to meet your expectations and to welcome you back in the future. David Cesario Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Feb 13, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Orlando World Center Marriott and for the excellent rating. We are thrilled to know we exceeded your expectations, and you had a great stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. David Cesario, Hotel Manager

3/5 Okay

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Stay
I paid cash 50$ but was still charged. Also no coffee in room but there was a coffee maker. Check in took longer than 30 minutes.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Feb 9, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing the specifics of your visit. We are sorry for not meeting some of your expectations and for the wait time you experienced during check-in. This is not typical of our service, and we will be taking steps to improve our overall guest experience. Furthermore, we regret any billing-related concern you had. Regarding any financial queries, we encourage you to reach out to our front desk as they will be happy to explain the charges and assist you further. We are grateful for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with the perfect stay you deserve. David Cesario, Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I’m totally happy with this hotel, especially their excellent customer services. I travel to Orlando often for business and personal, I will stay at this hotel.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Feb 8, 2022
Dear TuongMy, thank you for evaluating your stay at the Orlando World Center Marriott. We are delighted to read you loved our elegant property and that you were particularly pleased with the thoughtful service provided by our associates. We look forward to your return and wish you all the best with your future travels. David Cesario, Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Feb 8, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for your fabulous rating and for letting us know your stay at Orlando World Center Marriott was exceptional. It was a pleasure hosting your visit, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. David Cesario, Hotel Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everything was excellent
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2022
Response from Hotel Manager on Feb 7, 2022
Dear Efstathios, we are delighted you could escape to Orlando World Center Marriott, one of the premier resorts in Orlando, Florida, and discover a variety of amazing amenities as well as excellent service and accommodations. We hope you were able to enjoy our Walt Disney World Shuttle, Falls Pool Oasis, featuring 200-foot water slides and kids splash park, nightly laser shows, golf and so much more! We know there are many choices when visiting Orlando, and we are delighted you chose us. We hope we will be your home whenever you are in the area. David Cesario, Hotel Manager

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2022