Ratings based on 2,737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Very nice place, close to Universal and Disney.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Very close to Universal, Disney and Vineland Premiun Outlets Also has a lot of stores of walking distance
Cons: We heard a lot of noise from the room on the second floor
Location: restaurant and shops at walking distance. Universal and Disney are close by. VIneland premium outlets is also close
Hello to all, we stayed there for about 1 week, really liked the place. The hotel staff was great. I would recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from zn

good place

Posted Feb 11, 2016
very good place!nice staff people,next time i will stay here too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waco,tx

great location good for 1

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: needs updating
Location: universal and disney
Good for 1 short trip to Disney and Universal, not fancy if bring wife or kiddo's, was a place to stay, lay your head, but not one of the nicer places to stay in FL
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation Please

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Cons: Renovation. New carpet. New furniture. New lighting
Location: Close to Disney and many attractions for the family
This hotel had to be at least 40 years old. The room furnishings were even older. Time to put a little money back into the property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Ever wanted to sleep next to a busy freeway?

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Remodel, get windows that actually keep noise out, hire staff who actually care about guests and treat them with respect and courtesy.
Location: It's close to Disney.. It's literally beside the I4 Freeway.
If so, this is the place for you... Our room was literally next to the I4 expressway with semi trucks roaring by the entire night. The hotel has not been upgraded recently. And the staff was surly at best. My advice: Stay as far away from this hotel as possible.. I think it would have been better to have pitched a tent next to the I4.. at least we would have expected the horrible noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Sadly disappointed!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
My family and I stayed two nights at this hotel during our visit to Universal Studios. The room was large and the breakfast was good, but the room was really run down. The toilet didn't want to flush, the bed linens had some holes in them, and the worse part was hearing the people above us walk around. The ceiling sounded paper thin and would squeak anytime someone moved. It literally woke us up. Unfortunately, I will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Good hotel for the price

Posted Feb 8, 2016
It was good, the hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The shower was awesome and the complementary breakfast was good too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, Florida

Dated but spacious.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The common areas could be cleaner. The room cleanliness was better but they are spacious. It's strange to see "tube@ TV's. Close to Disney.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from q

Close to Disney

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Staff was great, breakfast was okay and room was cleaned okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Difficult to sleep.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
This hotel is right beside the freeway so all you hear is traffic all night as well as every movement of the people staying in the rooms above/beside you. No sound proofing whatsoever. Also, the kitchen was laughable. The cupboards were falling off. When I went to ensure that a window was locked the entire window came off in my hands. We will definitely never stay there again.