Ratings based on 3,888 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The hotel staff were particularly helpful with documents needed for an early morning flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nice hotel, nothing spectacular but comfortable. the only complain is that one of the elevator was not working by the time and we had to use the stairway occasionally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Very good place to spend a few days in Orlando

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The location is very good, over International Drive and at walking distance to nice Restaurantes. My hotel room in the 6th floor was very nice, with a big and very comfortable bathroom. The beds are great and the room had a huge LED TV. The rest of the facilities at the hotel are in very good condition. Maybe it may need a little bit more of parking space. I had a bad experience at the beginning since I was charged twice for the room (I had it prepaid and they charged me again at check in) but after sending feedback to Expedia I got refunded the next day and with an apology note from the hotel. I totally recommend this hotel and I'm pretty sure I'll be back when I return to Orlando.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Pete, Fl

It was what it was

Posted Feb 6, 2016
We needed a room for one night and this hotel did the job. We didn't have high expectations but it was fine. Good location in International Drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by joleen, Hotel Management
Thank you please come again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
The stuff were not friendly they are fake, they waste your time , they make you feel like helping you but not really
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by joleen, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Read previous reviews - Don't do it

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Dirty, rude, lying, linenless
Worst experience EVER. We stayed two rooms/ two families. NO towels our entire stay... I am serious not even a washcloth. MANY requests and we were told every time they were bringing them. No sheets/pillows or blankets for either pull out. No blankets for the regular beds. ZERO towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by j, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The rooms are simple but they were clean and the beds were comfortable. For just a place to lay your head, it's fine.
Cons: Facilities are run down. Breakfast should at least be free. Fix the elevators, please. Train your staff in service and hospitality.
Location: The location is decent at least - near many restaurants and the various attractions around International Drive. Not far from OCCC.
Where to start. There were numerous leaks in the lobby ceiling so they placed trash cans on the counter to catch the flow, which the staff seemed somewhat blase about (not the first time it's happened I imagine). Only one of the two elevators was operating, and it was malfunctioning to the point that you couldn't press your floor button until the doors had shut (it took several minutes of trial and error for us guests to figure this out on our own). The "bar and grill" is actually neither: it is only open for breakfast and consists of a small selection of low-quality food served school-lunch style (not self serve). Breakfast is not free, which is surprising for what you get. When I got to my room the door would not open. I returned to the front desk and told them the problem, which they addressed by handing me a coupon for $10 off purchases at the coffee stand, an apology, and telling me to go back to my room (doorway, really) and wait for maintenance to come fix the lock. After doing this 2 more times to no avail, the maintenance guy finally shows and informs me that the lock works fine, the front desk just didn't program my card correctly (!?). I would have thought that would be the first thing they checked when I told them about the problem. My travel companions also asked for wake-up calls that never came. The staff seemed well-meaning but not up to the task.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by joleen, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice hotel, spacious rooms

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious room, clean, lots of food choices nearby, access to the YMCA during your stay.
Location: The YMCA, lots of food choices and a few things to do within walking distance.
We first arrived at about 3 PM. A lady was at the desk working on the computer. She asked if she could help us and when we said we were checking in she said, "check in is at 4" !! Didn't even look up from her screen....said nothing else. As if we were bothering her. We were pretty put off and thought this was not going to be a good experience. Went to get lunch and came back to a different person at the desk who was wonderful and he apologized for his co-worker's shortness. We were very pleased with the room. Very spacious. Also, we had a roll-in shower which we did not request but if you need that accommodation, it is also very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by joleen, Hotel Management
Thank you please come again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip the Allure Resort Orlando

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Worst stay of my life. Hotel is terribly managed - front desk staff are the worst! Do not stay here at any price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by joleen, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wpb

Need some repairs

Posted Feb 1, 2016
We were very excited to see the "Select a number" mattresses, but they didn't work. There was also a major water leak in the front lobby. The security doors to our building didn't work so anyone could come in anytime
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by joleen, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.