Ratings based on 2,881 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Amazing place..near to every entertainment..i really like it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Close to attractions, resturants and shopping

Posted Aug 29, 2015
There was no A/C on arrival. It improved a little. No working telephone in room. I will never return or recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

2 Day get-a-way

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The pool was nice, however there was not much shade. The deck could use a few umbrellas.
Cons: Numerous updates and fix the AC
Please do not waste your money on staying in this hotel. While the room was adequate, it was in very much need of an update. In our FIRST room the toilet leaked, the phone did not work, and the AC would not cool the room below 79-80 degrees. After spending one night in that room, we asked to be switched to another. There was not that much difference. The phone did not work, the toilet still leaked (altho not as much), and the AC was still not working. Let me add that both rooms also had a musty mildewy smell. We came to learn that many customers were complaining about the AC problem and that this problem had been apparantly been going on for some time. Affter spending all day out in the HOT Florida sun it was hoped that we might experience some relief back inside our hotel ----- that wasn't to be. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning in florida for the entire week

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Apparently no one in florida knows how to fix an air conditioning unit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Air conditioning was broken in entire hotel except lobby. Was not told by staff during check in. Reserved a king size bed. Received a room with two doubles. Room were not clean. Ended up leaving hours after check out and asked for refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor experience at Allure.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Wifi only worked in the lobby even though they advertise that it works in the room, air conditioner worked intermittently making for a very hot hotel room, pool area was in terrible condition and hasn't been cleaned in a very long time. One positive is that it is in a central location to universal and disneyworld.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Hola, he tension la oportunidad de hospedarme varias ocaciones en este hotel, pero esta Ultima ha sido la peor...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not a 4 star hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We booked a king deluxe room when we get to the room to our surprise it was a double queen (they look like twins). Went back to the lobby I was there informed they didn't have any more king room and they will call me the next day to give me the room (they never called) the mattress were hard as a brick. Overall worst hotel I've stayed, I still wonder how they are four stars it was probably when they first open many years ago.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, not great hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The reviews I saw for Allure Resort were ok but I know how people are quick to complain and not as quick to praise so I decided to book the hotel. I shouldn't have been so optimistic - the hotel from the lobby area is nice and the outdoor pool is nice. The location on International Drive is great - very near all of the restaurants/shops and highways so easy to navigate the area. That's where it ends. The air conditioning wasn't working (with 95+ degrees for outside temps), the elevator had tape across the panel and sounded like it was about to break down, the phones in the room didn't work, the showerhead spurted out water all over the bathroom, and as a result of the broken cooling system, the room smelled horribly of what I hope is mildew and not mold. I walked down to the lobby (because I couldn't call since the phone was also broken) to inform them about these issues and the attitude at the desk was "oh yea, I know some of the phones aren't working" and "oh the boiler broke last night" to which I replied that it had been broken for SEVERAL nights. I got a blank stare. I would definitely NOT recommend this hotel. It's a shame really, because it's such a nice location and with some investment could be a great hotel. My son and I left to head back home with cold-like symptoms. I'm sure it was due to the poor air quality flowing through the dirty vents. Shame on Allure for subjecting its guests to those conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs to be improved
Had no A/C and staff kept giving us the whole run around about. Knowing that they had no a/c in rooms they continued checking people in. This resort is awful and will not be staying here again or recommending it to anyone. The pool was dirty and the items they advertise were not even available for use.