Ratings based on 1,417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Its a very nice hotel. It was a little difficult to find it though as we could not find the name Altamonte from the Wymore street. Everything else is great including the cleanliness of the room (we were on the third floor), the breakfast, courtesy of the staff. We will stay there again if we are in that area. Thanks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: They need to put bedspreads on beds, Lots of pillows better decoration. More colors and new rugs or floors.
Location: location is nice and very accessible.
The room was clean but had no towels, no bedspread or pillow shams, The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The Breakfast was nice. Oh the rugs are very old and have big spots.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Hotel rooms have horrible stains broken bathroom

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Bathroom areas broken or not fixed. Leaking Ac unit stains on floor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loin de tout

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Chambre pas très propre calme piscine froide un grand centre commercial à côté le bon côté de hôtel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VI

Caution

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Drove up to dark parking lot, which is unsafe, especially traveling as a single woman. Entered the hotel aprehensively...dirty carpet and walkways, my apprehension increased as I made my way to my room. encountered more dirty carpet, mildew around the tub/tile. Do these people have a cleaning crew that knows what to do to prevent or remove mildew? Well, news flash...BLEACH REMOCES MILDEW. Outta give it a try, you'll be amazed. The shower walls also appear to be unclean...some sort of streaky liquid and no towels in the room. Luckily I had my own. The pillow appears as if a standard size pillow was cut in half to make two pillows. The drapes do not close and only sheer curtain at the window. If the lights are on in the room, a passerby can see into the room, without trying to look. It's that obvious. The tv and the remains furniture is way outdated. I booked 5 nights with two reservations. After the first night I cancelled my remaing stay and lost $63.00. I didn't even go for breakfast. In fact I the led out by 9am the following morning. I read the many bad reviews and thought it's got to be an exaggeration. Exaggerations they were not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Not what it seems on the website

Posted Dec 3, 2016
If this stay was cheaper there would be no problems. The room had a weird odor no matter how much I sprayed it. It had obviously not been dusted in quite some time as there was thick dust everywhere. The coffee pot still had an old filter in it from a previous stay. The bathroom wall had markings on it (I was afraid I'd get charged for it). The carpet and chair was also dirty looking. All of this would've been bearable had I known what I paid for. I expected much more based on the pictures from the website. It's not even a hotel. It's a motel, and it looked like stragglers live there. I had high expectations for my stay and was extremely disappointed especially by the look and smell of my room. Also, be ready to give a $125 deposit on top of your room charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florianópolis - SC - Brasil

Perto da I-$

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: A vista da piscina, pessoal prestativo, localização.
Cons: A piscina pode ser consertada, os defeitos no fundo não a tornavam muito convidativa
Location: Próximo da I-4, locais para comer perto, bem como drogarias e mercado.
Muito agradável, quarto limpo e quieto. O carpete tinha um cheiro de cachorro molhado, mas fora isso estava tudo bom. Café da manhã básico, sem muita variedade ou surpresas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from augsburg bayern

Super hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Gutes hotel für einen kurzen Aufenthalt, zu den Parks wir universal studio und disneyworld braucht man nur eine halbe Stunde. Also perfekte Lage. Das Frühstück ist ausreichend und zum Glück auch sehr früh. Das einzige Manko das der Pool eiskalt ist. Zimmer sind sauber und gross. Das Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Several negative surprises

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The room was very sizable.There was enough room for 5 adults to be comfortable,without feeling crowded.It seems like at one time,the room was verynice
Cons: It seems like there was no maintenance or upkeep of the rooms.If they were takin care of and the broken things were replaced,it could have been a much
Location: We booked in Altamonte Hotel.We looked for 40 min. without knowing it changed to Harold Johnsons. The location was great,right off I4.
After we got there we were told about a $125.00 deposit that we will not get back or credited for 10 to 14 days after we left. The pull out bed was a piece of garbage that belongs in the trash. The mattress was thin,old and disgusting. We couldn't sleep on it. It was ripped down the side,the frame was broken, and unusable.The headboard on the queen size bed was broken and fell off when we sat on the bed.The wires to the elevator button were sticking out and the button was just hanging there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Be Aware!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
NOTE! As of Nov. 26, 2016 there is NO signage that indicates this is the Altamonte Hotel & Suites....rather all signage indicates this is a Howard Johnsons!?!? After driving around looking for the place for 15 mins., trusted GPS and went in office and found this was the place.(EXPEDIA..you should note this in the write up!?) This place is EXTREMELY TIRED throughout the interior and obvious the owners have put little of no money into the property in MANY years. Felt we walked into a guest room in the 1980's. (lobby, hallways, everything). Although surface clean, bathroom vent filthy, mold in tube/shower grout. Lamps missing switches, doors falling of OLD amour, TV from the 80's, stained ceiling. Sad. Exterior and landscaping all are in great shape. Good bones, but if nothing done to update interior, predict will be closed soon. Location is great. Good Luck. Hope someones saves the property.