Ratings based on 1,498 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bamboozled

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The online pictures are very different from reality. The lobby and the pool areas were ok but the hotel itself reeks of neglect. The exterior could do with a lot of attention. The bed was comfortable but we found roaches in the room. The AC system in the room was very loud making it difficult to sleep. The faucet in the bathroom was constantly leaking. The remote to the TV did not work but was promptly exchanged once I told the staff. The only reason I am giving the hotel 1 star is due to the staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

incredibly disgusting and not ready for prime time

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The location and aesthetic appeal. hotel has character, & potential. IT NEEDS NEW MANAGEMENT Carpets are thread bare. I WANT MY $125 deposit refunded
Cons: Management, from the top down to front desk staff. the housekeepers are at wits end trying to keep up with requests from guests. I only saw 2 staff fo
Location: Convenient location. Easy access to I 4 and main thoroughfares.
Arrived at 11.30 pm on 2/16/17. I was told that they would hold $125, in addition to the 2 day room charges. The room, 104, was filthy. The sheets on the bed were stained and unchanged, There was a dirty used towel on the bathroom floor. The bathtub was stained with mold and mildew. The front window curtain was falling off and could not be closed. There was only one chair in the room. I asked for another room and the front desk clerk, Axle, informed me there were no other rooms, although he was checking in additional guests. I asked for someone to come and change sheets and clean the bathroom, I was told there was no one available to do it. Axle gave me sheets, and towels to do it myself. My wife and I changed the sheets, did not take showers, and slept in our clothes. We went to bed at 1:30 am, (I had to be in class at 8:00 am in Apopka on the 17th). That was the purpose of our stay. The next morning at 7:15 am I spoke with Axle and asked to be given another room. He told me again that there were no rooms available, but that he would have the room cleaned and chair brought to us. Long story short, after class I came back at 4:15 to find my wife in bed under the sheets, the room was now crawling with roaches. The clerk on duty, Omar, refused to attend to my request for another room, he was the only person at the front desk and he had several guests waiting to check in. He told me that since I was already checked in, I was not a priority, even though I was paid in full. .....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida Sanford

One quick night

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Made reversation quick got there at 12:00am and back out by 10:00am. Hotel was quite and the rooms very nice, but they could update their TVs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Not pleased with this place at all. Needs an upgrade asap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIAMI

DISSPPOINTING & GROSS

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: THE POOL LOOKED NE4ED BUT I DIDN'T GET CLOSE TO IT
Cons: TOTAL RE VAMPING OF THE ROOMS. ICE ON ALL FLOORS
Location: OK
THEY HAD TO CHANGE MY ROOM BECAUSE THE BATHROOM MOLDY THE SHOW WAS IN CRUSTED WITH SOMETHING. THE BATHROOM IN GENERAL SMELLED OF MOLD. THERE WHERE BUGS IN THE REFRIGERATOR!!!!!!!!!! THE FURNITURE WAS BEAT UP WHAT MORE CAN I SAY
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garbage

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Disgusting room. Received $125 extra unauthorized charge from the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Misleading sign, rude helpless staff:-(

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Couldn't even check in 40 minutes after waiting on line at lobby and speaking to the rude and helpless front-desk lady. The hotel sign was misleading too. It showed Howard Johnson sign but the hotel was booked under the name "Altamonte Hotel and Suites". So we, as well as other guests, ended up driving around looking for "Altamonte Hotel and Suites" sign. I never had such bad experience before, and will not use this hotel again or recommend to anybody. My worst experience since I started using Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disgusting

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: bed was ok comfortable
Cons: not much - breakfast was aweful - they only gave us 1 towel - cleanliness was bad it probably needs to be torn down, I don't see a way to improve it
Location: there are a couple nice restaurants close by
luckily I went with my softball team, my wife would never have even gone in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent acess .

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Change or cleanup the carpet and use bleach on bath
Location: Escellent
Fast check in and check out. Breakfast good , everthing cleaning ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I have been stay.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing, sorry to say that.
This hotel is very old and the bed sheet seem like not changing. The wall broken and the toilet is old. Carpet has a lot of stain. A lot of mold in the bath tub area. I won't go back again. The worst of all, they don't even change the business sign from Hardward Johnson to Altamone Hotel and Suite.