Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Check in is after 4 so you would expect to have more than 1 person at desk. Even though it is quick still needed more help. They knew we were coming for a tournament with many people. Rooms are old and dingy. Some rooms had to be switched becausr of smelled like smoke, sheets dirty, and no hot water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

The motel was outdated and dirty. Plus, BUGS!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The outside pool area seems to be nice...but, it was too cold to use the pool!
Cons: Need to update the place ASAP!
Location: On a busy Road off of Inter-state Highway 4.
This motel was not as advertised. Old outdated - our room had a Roach running around the place all night long! I'm staying at the Motel for 2 more nights at the end of the week. I hope we have a cleaner room without a Bug problem. Tonight I stayed at the Red Roof Inn on Ulmerton Road in Clearwater, Florida and the motel is excellent. The rooms have all been updated, clean and the customer service is excellent. The Continental Breakfast was small - Coffee, Juice, and a small muffin! But, there are lots of restaurants near the motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs many updates, bathroom light didn't work,

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff
TV didn't work, holes and stains in carpet, rickety elevation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Location close to Florida Hospital facilities.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: This hotel has great potential, but needs renovation. Can be a convention hotel, with meeting rooms, etc. Lovely courtyard and pool.
Location: Lots of fast food places, service stations, etc. Near Altamont's medical facilities.
Not bad. Main concern was about security, as lock on the gate to the outside from the courtyard was broken and there were very few cars parked in the lot near that entrance gate. Inside, the place looked run down, with worn carpets and other signs of long use without good maintenance. Electric cords to lamps were not plugged in and hard to get to because the bed headboard was attached to the wall blocking the outlet on one side. Fortunately my hand and arm are small, so I could squeeze them into that small space to reconnect the lamp. The three pillows were very small, but otherwise the bed was comfortable. There was no room telephone, so we would not have been able quickly to call the front desk had we needed to do so. Breakfast was OK. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Nice comfortable hotel, near to the mall.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: size of room
Cons: breakfast could go until 11.00am and a little more variety
Location: there is a mall nearby
My stay was pleasant. I had family commitments nearby so it was very convenient. My only problem was, breakfast finished at 9.00am so I missed it most of the days
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
It was a filthy hotel that charges that places an additional hold on your card over and above the room which I was not advised of until I arrived at the hotel after 9pm. The check in and check out staff were lacking in personality and customer service. It was one of the worst hotels that I have ever stayed in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not Nice At All

Posted Jan 10, 2017
When I first got to the hotel, From the outside seem clean and nice. My check in experience was not so welcoming, I was asked to pay a additional 125 dollars for deposit I was unaware of. Than when giving the key and trying to locate the room. The room was dirty, someone under garments was left on the side of the chair. The sink had hair all around it. The furniture was old and dirty. The carpet was black and dirty. After calling the front desk on my cell, because the no phone in the room. They sent a inspector and he ask if that was the only things, with a sarcastic tone. Instead of immediately removing us to a new room. After 30 mins. Calling back the front desk they stated they thought I was already in a new room. Left before 9 a.m in the morning. Than ask when would my deposit be posted back to my card they said in 7 to 10 business days.. The Worst!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Pretty pool with a waterfall was only good thing.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The pool is pretty, especially with waterfall running. The location isn't far from where we wanted to be, free internet, and cheap ($87/night).
Cons: Everything else. Needs new carpets, thorough de-flea, de-louse, de-bedbugging and new TV and better breakfast and improvements all the way around.
Location: My daughter's family live less than 5 miles from there. It is near two major roads that go everywhere in Orlando, and there are restaurants and shops
This former Howard Johnson's was very sketchy. Carpet in room was at least 40 years old and badly stained, ripped in places, looked to have been vacuumed in last month, but maybe not last week. TV was ancient, bed was an antique, probably newer mattresses, but I felt itchy after sleeping in it. There were no towels in room, and when they brought them the next day they didn't bother to clean the room. The free breakfast wasn't worth going to, and when I said to the manager as I was leaving that it had not been a happy or healthy experience (while itching my head) he said it would be renovated soon, they were keeping it open at the lower price until then. The price was only $20 less per night than we have paid at other much nicer hotels blocks away. I will not be back. I was also not pleased that they kept my $125 damage charge on file "until the bill is processed, then it is destroyed" We had prepaid on expedia, and there was no minibar to rack up charges, we are non smokers and didn't have pets travelling with us, so I sure hope they don't give my CC number away or charge us damage for the people before us having stolen the towels and left fleas or lice or bedbugs behind...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to eating and near highway,needs updating

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Close to eating
Cons: Update
Not enough towels,had to ask everyday for them,old tv,broke down fridge,very high deposit and take to long to get back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sinks not work in two rooms and bugs!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: cheap
Cons: fix sinks spray for bugs
sinks not draining in mire than one room; bugs too