Ratings based on 1,559 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

It should have been a 'sign'

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Nadda
Cons: All of it.
Location: Run away very quickly
1st place award winning! If 'Places to AVOID' was a hotel/hospitality award that is handed out. Pictures on the internet are of this place, but they are either photo-shop'd super well or they were taken 30 years ago when it was new. It it certainly not new now. I couldn't even find the place because they don't have a sign out front, and the resort is so poorly lit that I thought it was a construction site when I first drove by. The main lobby is dingy and is about as welcoming at a hospital waiting room. The room was so gross. The carpets were stained and cover with ground in dirt and the furniture was so banged up and falling apart it looked like the clearance section of ikea, except older and less stylish. I could have sworn the internet listing said there was a hot-tub, but I didnt see one. Now, I'm not some pampered, prissy, little baby type of traveler and I've stayed in some low budget places, but this place was sooo bad that I called Expedia and had them cancel the rest of my days 5 day stay and find me another place. I got in very late on Thursday and only stayed one night... if I wasn't so tired from traveling, I might have left right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Very reasonable

Posted May 3, 2017
Had a great night stay here. One key factor for me is comfort and the bed was great! The room was clean albeit a little dated. The hallways and elevator were sweltering but I had no issue once in the room. Staff was very friendly at check in and out. Would definitely stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Location is nice , 1.5 star hotel feeling

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: just pool
Cons: remodel the room
They have TVs from early 2000 (square box) It's not expensive to get flat tvs which some of them are less than 200 usd or even less if you buy wholesale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent Value

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: comfort, cleanliness, staff
Location: Altamonte Springs is close to UCF, Universal Studios, and not too far from Disney. Restaurants and stores close by, very convenient.
We stayed for 2 nights and had a very nice stay. The front desk man at night was excellent and very helpful. The rooms were great, very clean and comfortable. We return to this same hotel every year and we will be back again next year too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Repair the stuff that is broken
The first day we checked in we found a broken lightbulb in the lamp. I called front desk and told them said they would take care of it. Well we stayed a week and they NEVER changed it,spoke to 3 different people about this and NOTHING. Rugs were stained,mold and mildew in bathroom ceiling,room keys worked when they felt like it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Bahamas

Not what I expected.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Overall, I had an okay stay at the Altamonte Hotel & Suites. The staff is friendly and accommodating however, the facility left a lot to be desired.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I hate it it was a really bad looking hotel it even had roshes nasty things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and cozy.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
It was very clean. That's enough in my opinion. Pool is great too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando Fl

Horrible

Posted Apr 4, 2017
No hot water No room service The pictures are lies they are very dirty The housekeeping came and I was sleep so I left for the day came back at midnight and they never came back still dirty towels and dirty sheets Neveragain
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from evansville, indiana

Great people, pool nice, convient.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Room was in very poor conditon. We moved to a different room. Slightly better. Staff was awesome. The pool was the best thing about it. Continental brkfst sucked. You felt like you were falling through the tub. They monitored your sad breakfast food. I have never complained before ever about anyone e but this one stay away from.i wish I would of took pics.