Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok hotel easy access to most part of orlando.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
ok hotel easy access to most part of orlando. I was on a business trip so, it worked for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kissimmee , fl

Horrible place , sleep in your car

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The hotel SUCKED (Ambassador Inn) ! I would have been better off sleeping in my vehicle. The man charged me extra for having my kids with me . I woke up at 10:52 am , went straight to the desk and asked if I could have till noon cause I overslept and the lady was rude and told me " No , we're busy . Be out within 15 minutes" Room stunk , beds lumpy and thin , and pubic hair all in tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort myers fl

Dirty. Nasty. Bug infested ... No toilet paper

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I was at Disney world and needed somewhere to rest my head for the night before a long drive home ... I had to sleep in the car... There was no phone to complain about the bugs and the broken beds and the no toilet paper situation... And the office isnt open 24 hours and that was another issue when it came time to check out ... At 7 am i couldnt even leave
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Creepy motel room!!! Don't stay there!!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The hot water
Cons: The blanket. The smell. The roaches. My 10 dollar deposit.
I originally went there and he wanted me to pay 200 dollars for one night. I ended up paying 77 through Expedia. The guy in the front was friendly. He mentioned that I got a good deal for the room. He charged me 10 dollars in cash for the key and the remote which I thought was weird. The room smelled disgusting. Like a mixture of cigarettes and dirt. I can't describe the smell. It was just funky. The smell lingered in everything I brought Into there. There were cigarette holes in the blanket. There was a roach in the bathroom. The water in the shower was really hot which was something positive. I was worried about the roaches so I barely slept. I paid for two nights. I stayed for one. There was no one In the office to give the key to to get my 10 dollars back or to get a refund for the second night. No one answered when I called. I called later In the day and still no answer. Trust me. It's really creepy. Don't stay there!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Ok

Do not stay here!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
This is a $29.99 a night hotel but we paid almost $200 as it was one if the only rooms left in the area. Hotel mgr goes to bed at 11:30pm and when we left the next morning at 7:30 there still wasn't anyone in the office to give us our $10 room key deposit back. Had to pay $10 extra as well for our daughter but only had 2 towels in the room. Mgr locked up office and wouldn't answer phone so we could get a 3rd. Bed was hard and sheets were old. Absolutely would not stay here again. We will sleep in the car next time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Place could use a refresh the room was clean staff was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 19122

8:40 A.M. no one work in lobby!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: easy parking
Cons: on time work
Location: a gas station neighborhood
8:40 A.M. no one work in lobby! in the lobby's wall, it states that there will be work staff till 8:00 A.M., but it is not true. I was waiting from 8:20 to 8:40 or 8:45 A.M. , no one in lobby. another lady was waiting for check-out as well. so I did not get back my 5 dollars as my 109 door key deposit. anyway, I put the key in the 109 room. the fee of daily is ~$24, but actually, I pay ~$74 for 2 days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Good price awful staff

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel has a sign in office "no dogs except service animals as allowed by law." I have a service dog to help with anxiety and after a housekeeper saw her I was told to leave immediately by management and pay a $150 cleaning fee. Told them she was service animal they said "I don't care get out." I refused and told them if they pushed the issue I would dispute any and all charges on my credit card and that my friend was picking me up in 30 minutes anyway. So far "cleaning fee" has not shown up on my AMEX if it does I will be extremely upset
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels