Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice secluded hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The low noise level, the old-time charm, and the location.
Location: Parks, restaurants and shopping all within a 5 to 15 minute drive. All very close.
Second time staying at this hotel. It doesn't have all of the frills of other hotels but what we love is that it is quiet. Compared to other area hotels, you often have alot of noise from kids and/or large groups. This hotel is perfect for the more mature traveler or couples traveling without kids. The location is ideal as well - close to the parks as well as shopping. One point to note - if you are looking for modern glamour this isn't the hotel. Its more of a high end log cabin (smells and all).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is one of the best hotel I have stayed in FL.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Staff is so kind. Room is beautiful. I wanted to plat golf.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, staff was friendly not 4 star

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Grounds were beautiful and most of the staff in restaurants and room service were quite friendly
The hotel was not what I expected. the rooms had no fridge or microwave, I was not notified they would place a 200.00 hold on my credit card and can not use cash on the premise anywhere. I requested a king bed and was given 2 full beds. I immediately called down to front desk to have them move me and was just told "sorry", there was no attempt to move us or make it right. One bed was dirty, they were not comfortable I have slept in better beds at a holiday in. Very outdated although the grounds were beautiful being a state of the art golf community. I had looked forward to using hot tub and pool area unfortunately they close down very early for Florida, 8pm is not the time to close a pool or jacuzzi area especially for those working and looking forward to an evening to wind down. Maintenance guy walked in my room while I was there with only a knock on the door and about 3 seconds wait. Had some of this info been presented prior to booking it would have been less of a let down. I even called in advance to be sure I had all information and was provided none
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Bay hill club and lodge

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Very quiet, comfortable place to stay, friendly staff, check in/out very fast, very good rooms with high standard of cleanliness, large pool, well situated, would recommend to the more mature people, myself and my wife stayed here for 14 nights for our vacation to Florida, we don't play golf so don't let that put you off staying here, we had a really nice stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from マサチューセッツ

有名ゴルフコース併設の優雅なクラブハウス型ホテル

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: 高級感。
Cons: 部屋に冷蔵庫をおいて欲しい。
Location: ゴルフ以外にも、レジャーランドまで車で10分ほどと近い。
夏休みの車旅行の一環で、3泊しました。有名なゴルフコース併設のホテルで格調の高さが随所に感じられる。ゴルフのクラブハウスにはドレスコードがあり、男性は脱帽を求められるなど優雅な雰囲気が漂う。宿泊者はご高齢の方がほとんどで、ゴルフをゆったり楽しみに来ている様子。部屋も綺麗で快適、アメニティも豊富で高級感がある。スタッフも非常によく訓練されており、全員がすれ違いに挨拶をするなどアメリカのホテルとは思えない。唯一、部屋に冷蔵庫がなかったのが若干不便。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great place to stay and play

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: The staff were awesome and the facilities great.
The hotel/lodge was facility great, tasteful, and comfortable. The staff were engaging, warm, welcoming, and seemed to genuinely be happy to us as their guests. Given its reputation, I had expected a very nice stay and was pleasantly surprised that my high expectations were fully and graciously exceeded. We plan to return.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Comfortable with best sport and Fitness abilities. beautiful Golfcourse.
4 out of 5
by Jeffery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ellen from Fort Lauderdale

Exceeded our expectations!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it and will definitely go back!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danville, CA

Beautiful, intimate, elegant and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Close to everything, great rates, quiet and convenient. No children running around the hotel as you typically experience in the area.
Cons: Better shower heads and water pressure
Location: Close to area attractions and shopping!
Beautiful, intimate, elegant and comfortable hotel close to all the area attractions without all the hustle, bustle and noise. Very friendly staff, feels like home. Beautiful views of the golf course from the rooms. Wonderful dining facilities and everything is within a short walk. Nice combination of hotel guests and country club members. It has something for everyone - golf, fishing, spa, pool, and area attractions. I highly recommend this hotel! It is our new, favorite Orlando-area hotel.