Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine, FL

Great stay, would book again.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Great hotel, front desk team was friendly at both check in and check out. We only stayed one night and this was perfect. The beds were super comfortable and the room was very clean. We will definitely stay here when in the Orlando area again. This is located within a neighborhood and not on a busy street, so we felt very safe in the parking lot after dark, unlike some of the hotels we have stayed at in busier areas of I-Drive. Yet this was still close enough to easily go to the I-Drive area for dinner and activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updating needed. No fridge. No coffee maker.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Dinning staff
Cons: Remodel rooms asap.
Location: Near everything! Outlets & restaurants & parks.
Old fashion and quaintly quiet. Not 4 STARS. Do not get ROOM 115- next to vending machine and lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Normally I would not rate a hotel this high but this place is extremely friendly and quaint. My wife and I loved the seclusion away from the tourist rift raft area. Perfect for a couple. This is only place in Orlando I intend to stay at. The ladies love the bathrooms and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to visit

Posted May 29, 2017
Had a wonderful time, it was great being where Arnold Palmer spent so much time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Arnie s home!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: great location close to Universal and shopping! Beautiful pool and spa on the property.
one of the best golf experience... the staff from check in dining room pro shop and lounges were just awesome! room while simple are clean and comfy. Mr Palmer photos everywhere... great practice facilities and the course in great shape. if you like golf you need to go!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Roy DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. The staff want each and every individuals stay to be a memorable one. We work hard to continue to live up to Mr. Palmer's standards and carry on his traditions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Best experience for a golfer...period!

Posted May 9, 2017
From check in ...golf facinitiés...dining...pool..and the staff...first class all the way!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Roy DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. The staff want each and every individuals stay to be a memorable one. We work hard to continue to live up to Mr. Palmer's standards and carry on his traditions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Arnie's home away from home

Posted May 1, 2017
Loved everything about the stay. The staff could not have been nicer and truly go out of there way to be extremely polite and genuine. I love the quite of the area in a close proximity to all Parks and great restaurants, making it a great location. The food and the service is very good as well at the hotel. I would definitely go back and will. Very low key and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Roy DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We work hard to continue to live up to Mr. Palmer's standards and take great pride in carry on his traditions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was close to friends.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Enjoyed the entire stay - the setting, lunch by the pool as well as the Arnold Palmer clips. The historical contents was impressive. Always knew he was well respected, fun to hear so many stories on how he impacted many people by sometimes small but powerful gestures of kindness.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Roy DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We work hard to continue to live up to Mr. Palmer's standards and take great pride in carry on his traditions! Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll visit with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Beautiful place, but....

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The grounds and golf course were beautiful....good location.
Cons: The rooms need a lot of maintenance....the front desk was a little overwhelmed upon check-in/out. They don't accept Discover which was surprising...
Location: Great location, close to all the attractions but not on the heavy traffic highways and streets...
Beautiful facility, decent fitness center...the room was in terrible condition compared to the rest of the resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Nice Location, Dress Code.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The view.
Cons: Dining room that does require a dress code.
Location: Lots of restaurants and entertainment is close by.
Nice Hotel, Clean room,This hotel has a dress code Dining- no jean shorts, t-shirts, tank tops midriff bearing attire or gym clothes permitted, Jeans are permitted in good repair. If wearing shorts they must be 4 inches above the knee. Mens shirts must have collars and be tucked in. No hats. While playing golf you must wear proper golf attire. No jeans are permitted. All short must be a acceptable length. While playing tennis must wear proper tennis apparel. No basketball shoes allowed. Swim attire-not cutoffs, thongs or brazilian-cut suits are permitted.