Ratings based on 4,048 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I like the fact that the staff is generous. The rooms are spacious and clean. Beds are super comfortable. And I love that it's close to the parks and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort with good location and good staffs

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Surrounded with many restaurants and shops. Pool is well maintained and nicely located. I would come back if have chance to visit Orlando!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from killeen, Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great bartender. Allot of kids. Our bathroom could have used a remodel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cldveland, OH

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted Aug 27, 2016
By far the worst hotel experience we've ever had. When we got to the hotel, they surprised us with a resort fee that isn't listed anywhere on Expedia. When asked about it, they said they "contacted Expedia multiple times about adding it to the listing". Yeah, OK. When we get to the room, the floors are sticky and sweaty because the rooms aren't properly sealed from the humidity. It was really gross. We went to use the bathroom and guess what? The bathroom door doesn't close without putting a TON of force into it. When you try to open it again, it took myself (at 170lbs) pulling on it full force for SEVENTEEN pulls before it would open. My wife, who is much smaller, COULD NOT PHYSICALLY OPEN THE DOOR, and needed me to help. Clearly the hotel did not check the room before giving to us - or worse, they checked it and didn't care. The air conditioner constantly made this high pitched squealing sound. When we woke up, EVERYTHING we brought was damp because, despite the AC running all night, the room was not properly sealed. This hotel also advertises a shuttle service, but what they really offer is a bus that comes 3 times a day TO the park and 3 times a day FROM the park. We tried it on the way there, and despite it being 95+ degrees, THE SHUTTLE HAD NO AIR CONDITIONING. When we told the concierge about it, she made no indication she would make any effort towards getting it fixed. So we took an Uber back, and boy was it much more comfortable. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice room!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
we had a view of the pool and the room was so nicely set up for us! The staff was very friendly and helpful and they have fast service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Second year at this resort great location excellent friendly staff value for money will stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Modern hotel with a resort feel.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The bathroom and decor really surprised me i was expecting a standard tub/shower but coming in and seeing a modern standing shower was awesome.
Cons: The window curtains, their to thin, so any light at night inside your room other people can see you from the outside, not very private feeling.
Location: Right in the middle of international drive, theirs plenty of restaurants and gift shops. Down the street is a theater and the Ripley museum.
On the outside the hotel looks a little plain but when you walk in, it has a modern retro feel to it. In the center, they have an amazing pool.It has a resort feel to it with sand volley ball pit and sand for the beach chairs and all. waking up and seeing the pool side definitely makes you feel like your at a resort and not in the middle of a tourist attraction site. Helpful guest service that is also bilingual. This a upgrade form the standard commercial hotels around. I'll be coming back again next month.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to food & entertainment.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Proximity to local options- walking or driving.
Cons: More coffee in room and maybe an extra blanket in the cabinet.
Location: Bahama Breeze- yum!
The perfect place to just kick back and relax. The pool is huge and the poolside bar is convenient and staff super fun. Rooms are comfy, housekeeping done daily without fail AC keeps you cool for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
My family and I stayed here for 5 day and it was a very cute and nice hotel. Its no luxury 5 star hotel but its very much worth the money. The pool is huge, staff is nice, rooms are decent shuttle bus was very convinient. I would recomend this hotel and I would definitly go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario Canada

Almost perfect

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Location: The location is perfect as it's in walking distance of so many different types of entertainment, museums, restaurants and the I-ride.
The Avanti was a wonderful place to stay but of course always room for improvement. If I had to complain about anything it would be the charge for shuttles, pool etc---my suggestion is just add the price in with the cost of the room so people won't complain about it---it was a small price to pay for shuttle services and the restocking of shampoo, lotions etc in my opinion. The room was straightened every day and was to my liking, the bathroom was small but it was clean, so were the linens. The one day the soap dish was cleaned but toilet paper and washcloths were not restocked but it wasn't a catastrophe. Staff apologized and fixed it immediately. Speaking of toilet paper, would be nice if the rooms had the nice paper used by the pool washrooms ;) That's it, can't really "complain" about anything else. I would definitely stay here again, my daughter LOVED the pool, they always supplied toys, floaties, beach balls EVERY day, the area was always clean, they supplied beach towels. We tried the wings and Caesar salad with grilled chicken there, EXCELLENT taste and the prices were compatible with any other restaurant around there. Great environment by the bar/pool area. Had a room facing the pool and it was not overly noisy. The refrigerators in the rooms were really cold and so was the air, had to turn it down at night. This place is not a fancy hotel, "spa/resort" but is a fantastic place and worth the money to be close to entertainment, dining varieties and shopping