Ratings based on 1,432 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and entertainment

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Shower design allows water to leak in the bathroom floor requiring a pile of towels. Room was comfortable and clean although there was a hole in the ceiling and the common walkway areas are dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect location and perfect spot

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Amazing staff great rooms and sweet bar and pool plus great little restaurant on property and store. It's close to everything and it's priced fair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good...

Posted Jan 13, 2017
It looks better in the pics. The rooms were clean but the bathroom needs renovations. Bed was okay... Just keep in mind ... is not a resort experience!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Great location on idrive

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great location on idrive close to lots of bars and restaurants. Attractions and shopping close too. Pool and room were fab. Some areas of hotel a little shabby. Overall perfect location for those that don't drive and want to be close to the action. Staff were beyond helpful and free shuttles to and from parks were perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Dirty Bathtub

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The Hotel is very nice with great amenities the only thing is that the bathtub was pretty dirty and the shower curtains was smelly and broken. For the resort fee that they charged all the room must be neat and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Did not meet my expectationsstayed at the Embassy suites next-door the day before was beautiful coming to this one was total opposite wouldn't give it up to start
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

A "green resort" that is really just a cheap motel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: All the employees we ran into were very courteous.
Cons: The notion of charging a "resort fee" is absurd; just another way of nickel-and-diming their customers.
Location: This part of International Drive attracts the usual Orlando tourists, plus it's close to the Convention Center. Chain restaurants galore.
I visit Orlando frequently, not as a tourist, but because my family lives there, and have stayed at many International Drive lodgings. This one bills itself as a resort, but it's hardly so grand...just a large motel akin to a Days Inn in terms of accommodations and facilities. There is a big show about how green they are, but somehow all their environmental interventions save them money and cost you comfort or cash. For example, instead of rugs in the room there is very unpleasant faux-wood laminate flooring, ostensibly to prevent bacteria and bed bugs, which I'd more likely believe if the flooring weren't so low-grade. (I have laminate wood flooring in parts of my home; the quality of this flooring is beyond chintzy.) Similarly, if you want your room cleaned (beyond fresh towels and the bed made), there's a surcharge, ostensibly to minimize environmental harm via cleaning solutions. Meanwhile, the shower drain was clogged, the bedding was flimsy, the walls were thin...in short, a mediocre hotel pretending to be something it's not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I got there and the staff was very nice. When i opened my door the room was great. The only thing was my room didn't come with a microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Nice hotel and shuttle was helpful. Good area

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very great hotel. It's not old and it's a big resort. Close to everything. The bed is comfy, not expensive & also having the shuttle take you to the parks is a big plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canda

Good option on international drive

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Overall good experice Bathroom can be more cleaned or may need some renovation to look clean Microwave was challenge and it was queue to get in the room but finally got it Pool was good Overall okay experience and good option for international drive where everything is near by Resort fee is something can be looked at by hotel managment