Ratings based on 3,627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Good location, room for improvement

Posted Feb 8, 2016
I've stayed in a lot of hotels and, while Avanti is certainly not the worst, there is definite room for improvement. The best part of our stay was the efficient and friendly service we received both upon checking in and checking out - the front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The room we were given was on the 4th floor of Building 3, facing the pool, so we used the elevator to reach our room. The corridor leading to the elevators is outside and not very well lit, which made it feel slightly sketchy at night. Our room was quite large and a little outdated, but somewhat comfortable. Although the room looked clean, we were quite upset when, after showering and walking around the room, we noticed how dirty the bottoms of our feet were - it's as though the floor hadn't been mopped in ages. Twice in our three-night stay we were awakened after midnight by noise outside our room. The first night, it was very young children running between rooms (where were their parents?!?!) and the second night it was two men arguing very loudly outside our room. We used the laundry facilities during our stay and they were clean and well maintained. The only downside is that, while we were waiting for the dryers to finish, a group of teenagers gathered outside and tried to open the door (you need a room key to enter) and then kept looking in at us. Normally this wouldn't bother me, but it was late and dark outside. The pool area was quite nice and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Adequate convention area hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location to Orlando Convention Center.
Cons: Coffee shop in lobby doesn't open until 7am.
I stayed at the Avanti Resort hotel for 4 nights during a resent convention stay in Orlando. It was adequate for my needs since I didn't spend much time in the room. The location was perfect for me since it's 1 mile from the Orlando Convention Center. My room was pretty basic. The wood floors were a bit of a concern when I arrived, but the noise level above me wasn't terrible. I did hear people walking though. My bed was very comfortable. I didn't use the pool area, but it looked very nice. I recommend this hotel if you're looking for a "value" facility close to the convention center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Muy buen hotel, cerca de parques de universal

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Muy buena experiencia con el hotel. Las habitaciones comodas y limpias. El precio es muy bueno para los servicios que ofrece. (El servicio de limpieza se cobra aparte son $10 dol por dia), pero igual resulta conveniente, y la atencion del personal muy buena, super cordiales y atentos. Altamente recomendable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No carpet. .fixtures falling off the wall...

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Aweful stay. Noisy neighbors till 5:30 am. First hotel stay ever that did not have carpeting. Half the lights did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

Looks like an old discount hotel with facelift

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: front desk help
Cons: management should look in each room and evaluate the tub and tile as well as the doors and any areas that look worn and neglected.
Location: Many atttractions
We were disappointed with the hotel because despite renovations the hotel looks old and is way overpriced in some ways in my opinion. The first room we had had a tub surround with 3 different colors of time that looked poorly installled. Many of the doors seem to have dents and dings that make the place look unappealing to me. The size of the bathroom makes me think that the hotel was probably originally a discount hotel that has been "upgraded" which has been done well in most public areas. The hot water did not work one day but after the second request it was corrected rather quickly. The front desk was helpful and one supervisor was an excellent representative of the company.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Excellent location, friendly staff and great comfort beds!! (This is very important after you walk all day!!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwood, N.H.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Room was comfortable, pool was great, staff was friendly and helpful, we will return !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Just a Three Star Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Location. That's it.
Cons: Maybe thicker walls
Location: Location was Great. Had a lot to do nearby
Hotel was average. Kinda loud outside because of people walking around. Only thing I liked was the location, around everything we wanted like restaurants, Walgreens, etc. Shuttle to DisneyWorld and Universal Studios was PACKED. Maybe it was because kids were on spring break, but it was alright.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 27, 2016
I'd stay here again , very friendly staff the star bucks on site was a good touch . I had requested for more blankets and they were in my room when I got back less then 2 mins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Well run, helpful staff.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Everything was great. New modern decor, convenient location, friendly staff. Only one negative...skip the breakfast at the diner...yuck. My one breakfast was bad enough that I didn't bother trying any other meals. Excellent otherwise, excellent facility for the price.