Ratings based on 4,225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

They charge daily resort fee

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The floor, faux wood tile not carpet so it is cleaner and close to theme park, shops and restaurant.
Cons: Remove the resort fee and slope the shower floor so the water don't flow out.
Location: Many shops, bar and restaurant
Hotel is clean, bed is comfortable but they charge daily resort fee for the free parking, free coffee maker, free microwave, free cable TV and free refrigerator. They do this so that their hotel can come up first in various search sites when you sort by price. The staff are ok, neither friendly nor rude. The room and bath room design is contemporary with ikea stuff but the bath room is not functional, water flow out of the shower area and wet the whole bath room. The shower head and the control is not at the same side of the wall. Not enough hanging hardware in the bath room and vanity area. Things I like is the floor, faux wood tile not carpet so it is cleaner and close to theme park, shops and restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London U.K

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: It is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful, they have a nice bar and restaurant which also has room service available.
Location: It is in a good location with plenty of restaurants and activities close by, there is the Orlando eye, Madame Tussauds, Sea life centre, Wet-n-wild.
We arrived late evening, check-in was quick and efficient. The room we were given was excellent, it had a 6ft bed with seperate sitting area, it was all very clean with plenty of towels and toiletries. The swimming pool was very nice with a bar that served a good selection of food and drinks. They supply towels for the pool area and there are plenty of sunbeds. There is a complimentary shuttle to take you to the theme parks. The staff are all very helpful and will go out of their way to help you. Our stay was very enjoyable and we can't wait to go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convient location, close to many attractions

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Beds were comfortable, room clean. Only suggestion would be curtains to make the room copier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel has a great location, close to the trolley and bus services. Hotel also has a bus that brings you to all the main attractions like Disney and Universal (for free). The hotel has a clean pool with lots of chairs, has a restaurant that is a bit over priced for what your getting but is open till 11pm. The rooms are decent, bathroom is old but the beds are comfortable. My only complaint is my husband and I had friends stay the night with us and we requested to have both the beds have new sheets put on beforehand. When I climbed into bed the sheets actually looked more dirty than before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Reception and staff Size of room Big pool Location
Cons: Common area finishes Room furnishings
The hotel is in a great location near lots of restaurants. Reception and staff are a great first impression. After that things are not quite as appealing. Painted outdoor corridors are peeling and overall maintenance is lacking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location, price, clean, helpful & friendly staff and good sized rooms!
Cons: Floors washed (instead of brushed) more often to keep the room super clean - that would be the only thing I would recommend.
Location: Great location on International Drive, so many eating places within a 10min walk.
This was our second stay at The Avanti and we are planning on going back next year! We find the staff very friendly and helpful, the resort is spotless and facilities are great. There is a resort fee and you do have to remember to budget for that, it has went up in price from last year (we didn't pick up on that until arriving). You can see that they put the money to good use though. The rooms are a good size, beds are very comfy but the bathroom is a bit small. The rooms are cleaned everyday but would ask that the floors are wet cleaned opposed to dry brushed each day. Great location and loads of places to eat and see within a short walking distance. This is a great place to stay and we are looking forward to going back soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Delusions of grandeur

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This is not the three star hotel it claims to be. It is one star at best. Poor staff, food and rooms are a disgrace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good for one night

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We made a girls trip to Disney and stayed one night at the hotel. It was a good location close to the parks, and offered a shuttle! Starbucks in the lobby was nice. Would only want to stay here one night, but it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines.

Nice updated/modern resort

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Updated modern hotel. Close enough to walk to convention center if you want or a cheap uber ride. Hotel staff was very nice and had a upscale hotel attitude. Starbucks in the lobby! Great little store next to the pool, great for last min little things. Glad I found it in the middle of a sea of normal hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The hotel was just as nice as when it first opened up. The staff was very helpful. I will definitely stay there when I return to Orlando.