Featured Image

Reviews of B Resort & Spa in the Disney Springs Resort Area™

4 out of 5
B Resort & Spa in the Disney Springs Resort Area™
1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, FL

COVID-19 alert: Travel requirements are changing rapidly, including need for pre-travel COVID-19 testing and quarantine on arrival.

Overall score and ratings

3.8

Good

Rating 5 - Excellent. 1254 out of 3219 reviews
5 - Excellent 39%
Rating 4 - Good. 869 out of 3219 reviews
4 - Good 27%
Rating 3 - Okay. 517 out of 3219 reviews
3 - Okay 16%
Rating 2 - Poor. 336 out of 3219 reviews
2 - Poor 10%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 243 out of 3219 reviews
1 - Terrible 8%

3.9/5

Cleanliness

4.0/5

Staff & service

3.7/5

Amenities

3.9/5

Property conditions & facilities

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
I have stayed here before and enjoyed our stay each time, I guess with the pandemic things have been a little difficult finding help. We experienced NO Housekeeping this time. I entered the room and my OCD instincts were to wipe the entire room down with Lysol wipes and discovered it was a bit dirty anyway so it gave us peace of mind. The bed sheets were clean but didn't fit great on the bed. Firm mattress, fluffy pillows. Our sink was broken but the maintenance guy came to fix it right away. They have runners come to your room when you request fresh towels, toilet paper etc. Over all it was a pleasant stay with what could be expected. If you think positive and can clean up after yourself you will enjoy your stay. I will add that after 4th day you will get a housekeeper to your room. The shuttles are not free anymore, but this hotel is so conveniently located to all the parks (within 10 min). The pool was lovely and clean, the spa was closed, the fitness center was open 24 hours (not bad) The restaurant however was not great. again, I blame the shortage of workers (which was everywhere) Perkins across the street was 1 hour wait for breakfast. On a scale of 1-10 I give this resort a 7. Cleanliness and no housekeeping was what this resort fell short on. Service was great at the front desk. Happy Vacationing everyone!! B-Happy
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The hotel needs to be updated. The lobby and entrance are pretty average but the moment we got to our floor you can see the wear and tear on the walls and door frames. Our room was dingy you can see the mold on the bathroom tiles and shower door frame, the sheets do not fit the bed and had a stain, the furnitures clearly weren’t wiped down at all spills and stains everywhere. Also the outlets were not useable. We planned to stay for 3 days however we checked out the next day. The only plus this hotel has is the location. We definitely will not stay at this hotel again or recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family and small children
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
There were bed bugs in our room. We left immediately after seeing them. They did refund us right away. However this is not a 4 star hotel according to ratings. Very disappointed and disgusted.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I was excited to stay at the B. It is a beautiful hotel at first view. However, nothing works, there is no room service or dinner restaurant that is open, the cleaning people only came once and the hotel does not honor your PAID requests. I’ll start with the smaller issues. First, there is a “business room” where you should be able to print if needed. The printer was out of cartridge the entire time that I was there (7 days). The games in the arcade stole my money and many did not work. There was no way to get room service or to go to their restaurant for dinner because it was closed the whole time (they only serve breakfast). I paid extra for late checkout. On the day of my departure, the cleaning lady opened my door at 8:30am, then at 10am, then at 11am, and then at 12pm. My late checkout was at 1pm. When I told her this, she stated that I had to leave at 12pm. She then proceeded to place all the “clean” blankets/sheets that were meant for the next guest on the dirty carpet. Yuck! When I went downstairs to speak to the front desk about this, the man simply said “sorry”. I won’t be staying there again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Unfortunately our room was extremely dirty with fake eyelashes in the bathroom, the room was not cleaned at all.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Cleanliness
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness
No tienen disponible limpieza a la habitacion estube cuatro dias y no fueron ni a cambiar las toallas del baño
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
They kept my luggage while I was at the Disney parks after check out.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
The room are in need of an update. The shower handle was broken, the toilet roll holder was coming out of the wall, the sheets were old and scratchy, and the overall property was a bit dirty. When I saw the other reviews after I booked, I immediately called Expedia to see if I could switch hotels. They “could not” find another hotel to put in its place without a huge fee. More than anything I am disappointed with Expedia for not paying attention to the reviews it asks for and giving the customer service its users deserve.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Cons: Parking is not free, did not get approved for my upgrade Pros: Front Desk rep was nice and professional, room was clean.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with group
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I was really looking forward to staying at this location. The line to check in was so long and slowly moving. Staff at the front desk weren’t great. Our room had one outlet in the bathroom and one in the Main room. The toilet ran all night. Very disappointed
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Amenities
Never again will we stay here. I was third in line to check in and it took an hour. There was a beauty competition taking place that week so the elevators were slow. We did not have toilet paper in the room when we arrived and when we asked we were told they were rationing it. I understand this but, you couldn’t put any in the room initially? The room was also left open-staff had put the U bar to prop it open so anyone could’ve done something in there after it was cleaned. We had stayed there would be 5 people in the room and we did not have the set of sheets for the pullout and needed to wait for them. Overall-the resort was not equipped for the amount of people they have staying there land we were thankful we only booked one night
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The reviews are legit but because I travel so much for work I usually discount a reviewers over sensitive rant. But this hotel needs so much work on customer service from the moment you check in, they need help on providing a clean and healthy environment from the parking lot, public areas and guest rooms. All are one start at best. If your going to be open and charge premium rates then guest should expect even the basic amenities and services. Rooms smell, standup showers dated and looked nasty, public areas very dirty. I stayed for three days and the elevator landing wasn't cleaned one time. Same trash and disarray day after day. And they don't offer any housekeeping. You ask for replenishments and it is left at your door in a trash bag (not kidding). The shuttle service is so confusing. One document says one thing and another something else. They offer no assistance with this. The printer wasn't printing and the response was, "I guess I'll have to call someone then" Well DUH! Its just a hot mess of a hotel and my advise is if you want any level of service above a ONE STAR I recommend seeking shelter elsewhere.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Great location and good view!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with group
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property was UNKEPT! I was disappointed with the overall look of the property. The building seemed DIRTY. The paint was dirty and chipping in many areas. The landscaping was lacking and it just felt icky. The room was OK. The bathroom had mold along the bottom edges and the paint was chipping on the bottom edge of the walls. There were NO OUTLETS on the nightstand or the desk area!!!! I mean where are we supposed to charge our phones (there were 4 of us in the room)??? There were outlets that were NOT of the US, and only one in the bathroom and one on the side wall, that were US 110v to use.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
I liked the fact that the main floor lobby appearance is still beautifully kept. The pool area also well maintained. However, housekeeping staff unfriendly, not helpful and could use some classes in English.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We asked for towels and toilet paper a few a times and we never get them. My husband went to the lobby and finally they give a to us, but it was the third time.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, amenities
Disliked: Cleanliness
The hotel’s staff was super helpful. The room and hotel overall had a weird, wet smell/ feel to it. Our original room had bugs all over the lamp. Our room was changed for us the same time we reported it. The new room had stained sheets. The staff came and and brought fresh sheets for us. The pool was fun. Bar at the pool is nice too. Wish the restaurant was open all day.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
My hotel room had a very bad smell coming from it o asked for towels I didn’t get nothing I went down to the front desk complaining nothing happened I will never go back again
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities
No housekeeping services. No vending machines. Way overpriced food and drinks at hotel.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The hotel was ok.In the room I was in the TV did not work but they did come and looked at it but overall it was ok.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property was nice. It is an older hotel and has some wear and tear. All the staff I encountered was nice and helpful. I would say due to covid restrictions, they do not have cleaning service. If you stay more than 4 days, they will clean your room on day 4. The foyers and hallways were not clean, at least not on a daily basis. Also, the elevators were extremely slow. I am not sure why. Even during non busy times, they were slow.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Sheets were stained, fridge did not cool enough, there was mold in the bathroom. Garbage was left out in the hallway of other guests for over 24 hours, including dirty diapers. The elevator didn’t work and we were told to use the dingy service elevator. No cell phone service on the upper floors. My cousin who stayed on the floor under us had the same issues including low water pressure and when trying to call the front desk for extra sheets, there was so answer. She has also left her sweater in the room after she checked out. I was staying an extra night so I went down the same day (not even three hours after she checked out) to the front desk and was told I had to file a loss. They use a third party for a list and found. I had also preciously stayed at the B Resort in April when we were woken up at 5 in the morning to the fire alarm. No Management or other employees came out to let the guests know what was happening. No communication with the guests at all. I used to really enjoy this hotel years ago. But the decline in hospitality and service has definitely affected my choice in staying here in the future.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Bad!!! Night stands lamps broken. No microwave. Closet doors broken.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Holes in the drywall and cockroaches in the hallway lots of debris nobody was using a vacuum cleaner evidently
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Check in was perfect. Milly was very helpful and friendly. But walking to the room, there was water damage on the walls and the walls and doors were very scuffed and damaged. In the room, the Tub did not drain well. Unfortunately tainted the trip for us.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Amenities
The closeness to Disney springs
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Understaffed, stained and smelly. Adding Resort fees to this crapfest is so ridiculous it’s almost funny.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This hotel is horrible. AC in room sounds like a freight train. Mildew and mold smell in room. Hotel and room are very dirty Sheets dont fit bed. Mattress ls like sleeping on rough terrain. Housekeeping does not clean rooms when they are suppose too. Went without toilet paper for 2 days luckily had tissues in room. I could go on and on but bottom line is I would not recommend this hotel to anyone nor would I ever stay there again
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family and small children
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
If the words “It’s not my job” was a building it would be the B Resort. Dirty floors, dead flying roaches in the halls, rooms not vacuumed or mopped, the list goes on. The price we paid was not worth it AT ALL. This is no where close to the category of a 4 star hotel. The laundry room was filthy! Although the front desk staff couldn’t be nicer the poor maintenance made it look like they were struggling to keep their jobs. We also had a male laundry steward use his key card to enter our room, no knocking at all just opened the door. If I had been undressed or traveling with my daughters I would have been extremely furious but he looked as surprised as I did and apologized however I mentioned this to the front desk no response or apology when I asked only that the staff be asked to knock before entering as is customary. Aside from that the fact that you have to pay to park is beyond ridiculous compared to the state of the hotel. The main elevators kept breaking down as well. Location was great but this hotel is way past it’s heyday and needs to be refurbished asap. Expedia you really need to physically go out and see what you are listing as 4 Stars with Vip Access.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The Hallway had not been vacuumed in at least the three days we were there. Dead bugs laying around inside. We had a room with a “patio” to the pool on the first floor. The patio was in need of a pressure wash. Mold growing everywhere and overrun with weeds. Many patio stones around the pool deck were loose and I tripped twice (no I had not been drinking). The shower area had an umbrella and lounge chairs blocking it. Many jets in the hot tub didn’t work. The fan in the bathroom didn’t work. One of the lights was broken……..I could continue…… Just very disappointing because we have been to the B many times before the pandemic and it was lush and premiere. Now I do not know if we will be going back there.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Staff & service, amenities
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The rooms dirty. The bed covers didn’t fit the mattress also with blood spots. The hallway dirty. We went to the front desk to ask for towels the second day of our stay and they only had 3 and we were a group of 4. We have stayed at this property few times but it has changed a lot.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Excellent
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
beautiful
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with group
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Hotel is understaffed. Called the Hotel multiple times before and during my trip, no one answers the phones. When i arrived i was told a different price than quoted on expedia. They were charging me for self parking when its a Vip free perk. She placed a hold on my card for the wrong amount. After arguing a bit they price adjusted it. We had 2 rooms booked. One was super filthy, enough for us to ask for a different one. They definitely need a new team and more organization. Front desk one night coming back from parks, we needed fresh towels. There was about 4 different guests complaining, about dirty rooms, soiled sheets, not having towels, and toiletries when they just checked in "new rooms". Over all my experience was so different from the past. It definitely made me not want to come back.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff was very accommodating with changing our room to a poolside location.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness
Hotel was too expensive to not have certain things included. I needed to pay $100 extra dollars for my stay because of parking fees ($23/day) there was no room service due to COVID so had trash and towels piling up for days.. sucked to keep having to come home after a long day out enjoying the parks to a messy hotel room. There was no microwave in the room so if you bring your own food you have no way to warm it up in the room. Not to mention I got bit atleast 4 times while I slept! Really grossed me out to think there were bugs in the bed. Any time I called the front desk I had to wait to long before I got an answer. The WiFi in the hotel seriously SUCKED, and my phone could barely get any service without it. Overall experience was not great don’t think I’ll ever stay here again, more than sure I’d have a much better experience paying the price I did at a cheaper hotel, nothing about my stay was greater than average, booking it made it seemed like a true luxurious resort, I was expecting a lot more than I received for my 4 day stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The image online is nothing like it appears in person. There is some major improvement needed at this Hotel. The smell of the rooms and hallway of the hotel is horrible. We reserved 5 rooms and It smelled really old. Each room had something wrong. The shower floors need some work. Towels and washcloths were dingy. This os mu forst negative review ive ever left die to i norm4dont leave reviews but I felt this was one review that was needed.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disappointed
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family and small children
When i arrived seem nice, soon as i checked in smell of urine on carpet housekeeping never to be found also have to keep calling asking for towels after trying an half hour to get them in the phone shower is pretty cold stayed 5 days and regret it.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness
Location is great and very convenient for parks and other attractions in Orlando. Staff is helpful. Building is old, lacking maintenance and overall looks and feels pretty dirty. Trash near the ice machine in our floor kept accumulating and no one removed it in 5 days.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Terrible service, we are requesting a copy of the invoice because they are charging more than what I was quoted thru expedia. Until this time we haven’t received an explanation of the charges.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I book a room 1st floor with direct acces to the pool and after waiting 2 hours at 6pm after their check in 4pm I was told the room was not availability, instead of giving an upgrade to better room i was told i could stay at a 2nd level with valcony to the pool, i i gave it a chance to see if it was nice but when the family walked in the room it was dirty, old and smell bad. I walked out of the Hotel and stayed at a much better place, I have a 6 year old and a 12year old at 7pm looking for hotels in that Orlando are im sure most parents would understand how bad the Hotel was for someone yo makenthat decision with a family not knowing were to stay, but we were defenetly not going to stay there. They should even be embarrassed to say they are a resot.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Fair warning, DO NOT BOOK THIS PROPERTY! I chose the property because I use to go there for an annual business conference about five years ago. The website pics actually looked great and it was listed as a four star property. This was certainly not the case when I arrived. The only thing that looked halfway descent was the lobby. When we opened the door to our room the first thing that jumped out was that the box spring was exposed with no bed skirt, and the mattress was indented as if it had been used in a multiple porn scenes for a year. The shower had mold growing and the drywall was chipping and dirty. Every area of the property, the pool, hallways, elevators, etc were flat out dirty or unkept. If I didn’t have an Expedia bundle package, I would have left and went elsewhere to stay at a different property. For the money I spent, the property was a total disappointment.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021