Ratings based on 1,508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Donnelly ID

The best deal going!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Disney parks, beaches on either coast, and Kennedy Space Center.
Why cram into a hotel room and deal with hundreds of tourists in the pool, the breakfast bar crowd and hallways? These condos are low priced, pristine, and really make for a comfortable vacation hideaway, especially while doing Disney. A full kitchen and living room with plenty of space makes for inexpensive, healthy eating, and a very relaxed environment. 4 of us shared a 3 bedroom condo for under 100 per night! Really, this place is awesome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to everything in Orlando

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Our check in went good. The overall look of the resort was good. We went to our room in building 12 and the room looked very nice and newly renovated. However the kitchen had ants everywhere and i went to take a shower and there was a cockaroach in the shower... Called front desk they sprayed kitchen and bathroom. The ants were back by morning and there was a dying roach in the bathroom. Switched rooms after that. The 2nd room building 5 was not as nice, but we didnt see any ants or roachs. Wouldnt stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from merritt island florida

Best unexpected getaway ever!!!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Had to evacuate for storm and this resort turned out to be a perfect mono retreat more then a evacuation..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very comfortable stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: The location is inland and that was important during hurricane Matthew.
Our suite was very well stocked, very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oib, nc

great resort

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: More towels ( better quality)
Location: Tons of places to eat, buy groceries, drug store and shopping.
The condo was spacious if a little over decorated. All staff were great, especially guards at gate. The resort was not very busy, we almost has pool to ourselves. We ate at Tradewinds twice by delivery, very good. We went to Disney which was a very short drive. There we lots of resturants, stores close by. We would love to come back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Facilities and staff were excellent! The apartment we had was great although because you are renting an apartment from a private owner you are subject to their tastes. Luckily our apartment was fine although a little dated by the decor. It still was spacious, clean, the beds were comfortable and we were located close to one of 4 swimming pools. I would definitely stay here again although it might be a bit of a lottery on what apartment you get. I did call them a week before arriving to get details and was told that an apartment is allocated on the day of arrival. It would be good if they could give you these details a week before.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Ok place

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Stayed here for the last 8-9 years but realize the furnishings are in great need of upgrades. The facility itself is clean, neat but refrigerator etc needs serious upgrades. That's my only complaint
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Spacious accommodation close to attractions

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: very clean & spacious rooms. Staff very accommodating
Cons: Directions from airport - address is gran not grand Bahama as per Expedia - confused our sat nav, so took a lot longer to arrive!
Location: Plenty of restaurants & shops nearby, but definitely need a car
Great setting, excellent accommodation & enough pools to keep the kids happy! About 40 mins drive to universal each day, Disney is about a 15/20 min drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice location and relaxing stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything!
The Hotel staff was absolutely wonderful and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Home from home location convenient for attractions

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It was a home from home with all of the amenities in the apartment that you could want
Cons: Better on site food provision.
Location: Lots of restaurants as well as crazy golf which we enjoyed. Would recommend Bahama Breeze Grill and the Texas Road House for food.
Bahama Bay resort offers comfortable accommodation with all of the amenities you might want. The apartment was comfortable and had a fully equipped kitchen as well as a washing machine and dryer. There are a choice of pools throughout the resort which are quieter or more lively depending on what you want. They are clean and there are plenty of sunbeds etc. It is a 30 minute drive to Universal and less than that for Disney. It is very close to the 192 freeway which has a large choice of restaurants and shops. My only criticism would be the on site catering. The beach bar has no food on offer although it can be ordered from the on site restaurant if you are happy to wait for at least 30 minutes. It would have been nice to see toasties or sandwiches on offer. There was also nowhere to buy decent coffee. We only ate in the main restaurant once and the food took a long time to arrive and arrived luke warm. It was also very expensive and they add a 16% service charge. I would recommend it as somewhere to stay as we enjoyed the location and the pools but don't book it if you want decent on site food. We would stay there again as this was not important to us given all of the other restaurants that were nearby.