Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and relaxing location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It waa only for one night... But the experience was very tranquil...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fla.

A Cross from Old Town

Posted Jun 21, 2016
It Was VERY Nice + clean, and it was so close to Old Town I was able to walk there and back.which i have bad nerve Issues.. They had it set up like the keys Down South it was really pretty,I wasn't expecting that the room was nice it had full size frig with ice maker,stove, coffee pot with coffee,tea,+popcorn.... TOO BAD IT WAS ONLY ONE NIGHT V.Ryder
5 out of 5
by Joy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Hull

Very clean hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for three nights very relaxing and easy walk to Old Town very enjoyable stay
3 out of 5
by Peter

Not for biz

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Gated condo property. No idea how to get in. No maid service. Dated furnishings. Good water pressure. Across from an amusement park and shopping district.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, not great walk around town.

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Short and sweet stay. Nice and clean. Restaurants in area not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Good location with decent price

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Deeper cleaning
Location: Old Town within walking distance
Only stayed here 1 night after being at the beach for a few days. This was a nice location with good price closer to the Orlando airport. Heated pool and hot tub were a nice touch as was the in room laundry facilities. We had a 1 bedroom suite and it was very spacious. On the surface it looked clean and appealing just don't look to close. Bed was average, ceiling fan in bedroom didn't work. Location to Old Town was within walking distance which was good because the traffic in the area is beyond busy! Overall was on ok place to stay for a couple nights if needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Budget family friendly

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The rooms need to be thoroughly cleaned and exterminated. Patch the screens on the lanai, replace light bulbs fix faucets.
Location: The location is near everything Orlando has to offer. Traffic can be heavy. It can get loud at night.
The staff is very friendly. We stayed in a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, dining living room area. The kitchen was furnished with basic dishes, cookware and utensils. It's a great convenience to be able to relax in your room for breakfast. The carpet needed to be better cleaned and there were bugs seen in the bathroom and kitchen sinks at night. Keep your food covered or in the fridge. The hotel is located directly across from old town where they have arcades and bungee jumping and a car show every Friday night. It can be very loud if you are trying to sleep before 10:00 or if you have small kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, Minnesota

convenience

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Super nice suite, the only qualm was the ice maker in the freezer didn't work. Walking distance to Old Town and a half mile to the super large indoor flea market. Get your Florida, Disney souvenirs here, much much cheaper and some of the same items you would see at the theme parks. Would stay here again in a heart beat. It has its own kitchen so you can cook your own meals if you want to. I like that they had tv's in each of the two bedrooms, saves on arguing who watches what!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Barbara Showalter, Hotel Management
Dear Barb, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our online survey. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to know that you enjoyed Old Town and the Flea market right down the street. We hope to see you here again, in the very near future. Thank you for choosing The Barefoot Suites.
4 out of 5
by Jeff from NJ

relaxing

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
good location, convenient to everything. spacious and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Hi Jeff, Thank you for responding to our online survey. It's wonderful to see that you found us in a good location and convinent to everything. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing The Barefoot Suites!